New striker

We`ve had mixu , let`s hope Matu is as good :dub:

Lithuanian international.

Getting a few international level players in the squad.

Rocky, Efe, Whittaker Matty all on permanent deals.

Don't know a thing bout him though.

2 signings in a week, things mustn't be right. Looking at his Wikipedia he's not exactly prolific but capped 33 times at international level is decent so hopefully takes over the holt role in the team with a few more goals chucked in

[video=youtube_share;bc1EgnD2lew]https://youtu.be/bc1EgnD2lew[/video]

Not prolific but does look strong, pretty much a Holt replacement. You never know this might be his league to shine in.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Graham's days must be numbered...

Welcome, Matu, whoever ye are!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Striker_(football)

Somebody was quick wi his wiki page Lee Wallace

From that video looks strong on the ball, some nice touches and will win the ball in the air. Looks a classic target man. Now an out and out goal scorer to work off him please!

Welcome to Hibs Matu

Give us a D...

D...

Give us an E...

We could be here all night.

Is this the big name striker we were hoping for?

I'll get my coat...

Big experienced player with international caps and a few decent goalscoring spells under his belt.
A few poorer returns at certain teams also but he will hopefully offer a lot more than goals so I'm happy with that especially if he outscores Holt who had an atrocious record and is thankfully away.

Not interested in speculating who he's replacing although appreciate that's a new thing on the internet of late for some reason and adopted by many.

Got tae be Sid :giggle:

Good luck

To the singing section making up a song for him!

Deivydas Matulevicius thank fuck there's only one Deivydas Matulevicius, one Deivydas Matulevicius, there's only one Deivydas Matulevicius.

Got tae be Sid :giggle:
Or delicious

Nice one, welcome to Hibs
Davy

We have Holt's replacement....never heard of this guy but Hibs will have done their homework on him that's for sure.

Welcome to the Hibees Davy...!

"We can't spell his name, we can't spell his name, Deivydas Matulevicius, we can't spell his name".

im pretty sure I've seen him play for Cracovia. Hoping the scout that recommended him isn't the same one that suggested Dagnall.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bc1EgnD2lew

A wee compilation, assuming there's not two Deivydas Matulevicius

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bc1EgnD2lew

A wee compilation, assuming there's not two Deivydas Matulevicius

Some nice touches, some nice headers. Looks like he has a bit of fight in him. I'm feeling happy about this signing.

Welcome to Hibs.

Looks a right handful, physical and intelligent in his positioning and flick ons. 28 is good age too

Is it just me or have we been linked to this guy before?

Are you thinking of Valdas Trakys?

Welcome aboard, could be the target man we've been looking for.

Welcome Davy lad

Good luck

To the singing section making up a song for him!

Royal Excel Mouscron - Wikipedia

He used to play for R.E.M. So he should be able to come up with a tune himself surely?

Looks like one piece of our striking puzzle.

Now to find the second piece.

Welcome Davy lad

Thanks mate :thumbgrin

Lennon says we watched the boy for ages and swooped when he became available. Says it's hard to keep secrets at this club....

Well he didn't make it any easier to keep secrets just a few months ago!

Royal Excel Mouscron - Wikipedia

He used to play for R.E.M. So he should be able to come up with a tune himself surely?

Surprised he's no at the Hun. Would thought he'd be Automatic For The People

This thread has been viewed 4413 times.