Nathan Wood Signs from Boro

Well looks like hes gone back down the road . On the face of it it looks like his loan signing was an unmitigated disaster for us and him . How can the England u21 captain not get a game for us, he must have something about him to be u21 captain 🤷🏼‍♂️
Aye. A tad odd.
These things often dinnae pan oot. Good both parties cutting it early though.

Well looks like hes gone back down the road . On the face of it it looks like his loan signing was an unmitigated disaster for us and him . How can the England u21 captain not get a game for us, he must have something about him to be u21 captain 🤷🏼‍♂️
He was under-20s captain, not under-21s. Anyone halfway decent at that age is in the 21s.

Exactly this. The under 20s is no real barometer of being a good footballer. It’s essentially the under 21 international equivalent of a reserve team.

Him and the other dud from down south obviously were Mathie's picks and JR didn't want anything to do with them.

I don't think it's a case of "Mathies picks"

More a, shit it's late in the window and these are the only players available to us...
Let's just do it.

This thread has been viewed 5961 times.