Motherwell v Hibernian

They are coming thick and fast, no not Harry Kane or Linda Lusardi's Autobiography but another Hibs game. I ken many unhappy people didnae enjoy us only drawing with ahem Scotland's second best team, I did, it was a fucking great comeback and the resilience Hibs showed gave a tiny bit of my mojo back. Keep that up Hibs.

My work is keeping me awfy busy, so I dinnae get to piss about on the bounce much, and rarely look at the Hibs website other than to buy away tickets. Shrink is driving tomorrow, saving me some worry about my cars upholstery, Motherwell here we come. Very poor ticket sales for the Hibs end. Hope people are leaving it to buy at the kiosk on the day, the team need our backing if folk can find the cash at a tough time of year.

I thought we saw some good performances on Tuesday, Rocky, Elie, Joe, Beardy Cads. Can they keep that going, well they have to frankly. Motherwell have been very good this season, given they have to rebuild their team every season. Are you watching Angry Malky, Fat Malky, Shiny Kensell and Beardy Gordon? A lean resourced club for the community, succeeding. I mind those days at Hibernian, just before the aforementioned got involved.

So a team, well I saw one I liked on Tuesday, credit to Sir David, so my team is....

Anyone but Smith or Bursik, for fucks sake. I expect to see Smudger Smith to start.

The back three of O'Hora, Rocky and Iredale, that can become a five when needed

Miller, Triantis and Nicky Cadden

Joe Newell

Hoillet

Elie and Myko
As Sir David Says, Tuesday was hopefully the turning point of the season, it really needs to be.

Thoughts?

They are coming thick and fast, no not Harry Kane or Linda Lusardi's Autobiography but another Hibs game. I ken many unhappy people didnae enjoy us only drawing with ahem Scotland's second best team, I did, it was a fucking great comeback and the resilience Hibs showed gave a tiny bit of my mojo back. Keep that up Hibs.

My work is keeping me awfy busy, so I dinnae get to piss about on the bounce much, and rarely look at the Hibs website other than to buy away tickets. Shrink is driving tomorrow, saving me some worry about my cars upholstery, Motherwell here we come. Very poor ticket sales for the Hibs end. Hope people are leaving it to buy at the kiosk on the day, the team need our backing if folk can find the cash at a tough time of year.

I thought we saw some good performances on Tuesday, Rocky, Elie, Joe, Beardy Cads. Can they keep that going, well they have to frankly. Motherwell have been very good this season, given they have to rebuild their team every season. Are you watching Angry Malky, Fat Malky, Shiny Kensell and Beardy Gordon? A lean resourced club for the community, succeeding. I mind those days at Hibernian, just before the aforementioned got involved.

So a team, well I saw one I liked on Tuesday, credit to Sir David, so my team is....

Anyone but Smith or Bursik, for fucks sake. I expect to see Smudger Smith to start.

Joe Newell

Hoillet

Elie and Myko
As Sir David Says, Tuesday was hopefully the turning point of the season, it really needs to be.

Thoughts?

Aye I'd go wi that team, DG probably will tae unless there's any injuries. Hopefully play with the same tempo as Tuesday and start our climb up the league. Gunts no playing the sheep until Sunday and the sheep dropping points the last 2 games will want tae get back tae winning ways.

Would I try Boruc in goals? Who knows.Or just stay with the same team?Not going because I'm going to the weedge on Saturday.Too expensive, but good luck Hibs.

Only change from Tuesday I’d go with is Kwon for Triantis, I think he’s a better fitbaw player.

The 343 or whatever is was exactly worked well going forward, and bar some blunders from the goalkeeper, worked pretty well defensively.

I think Smith should retain his place if only because goalkeepers, like every player, need a run of games to get up to speed.

Elie was brilliant on Tuesday 😎
Hopefully he enjoyed the fans response to his display , and kicks on 🙏🏻🙏🏻 undoubted talent but needs to feel loved ?
Iredale played well midweek and looked pretty solid, “beardy” Cadden (credit Mark) looked comfortable and scored a “riordenesque” free kick, Miller looked fit and focussed, Gayles experience got the ball to Rocky for the equaliser 👏🏻👏🏻
If we take that performance onto Saturdays game we’ll do just fine 😎
On an aside, after Tuesdays game, there can be no doubt the players are playing for the manager 👏🏻👏🏻
GGTTH (FTH)

Joe Newell

Hoillet

Elie and Myko

Thoughts?

Same kind of determination and application and we could come away with a win. Of course a lot will depend on the keeper situation and concentration from our defence.
Myko has to do better and if Hoillet gets subbed I'd like to see Rudi ahead of Campbell.

We are presented with a different than usual scenario tomorrow, when we all want Hibs to replicate the type of passion and desire that was shown on Tuesday night.
Talk about fine lines. We were 3-2 down five minutes into injury time, and we managed to salvage a point.
Really hope it's a turning point, but i'm far from convinced.
When you score three goals at home, you would expect to have won the game, but not Hibs.

So we need the same commitment and determination from every player that we saw on Tuesday.
We are in a cut-throat relegation battle and every game is a cup final from now on in.
Motherwell are a team that bases their game on set-pieces...they do it all the time, and they know Hibs are weak defending set-pieces.
I hope Davie Gray and his coaches have been working on this.

In terms of our players, well....based on what I saw on Tuesday.... Jordan Smith is even worse than Bursik if that were possible.
Hesitant, nervy, indecisive, and failed completely to dominate his area (the six yard box).
His judgement was awful for Aberdeen's second goal, and even a semi-competent goalkeeper would have saved the third.
My strong misgivings about both of our goalkeepers is the thing that bothers me the most just now. Neither should be playing at this level.

I hope Nicky Cadden starts...I like the look of him as a player.
Elie Youan was much better on Tuesday, but we need to see that in every game....not just when he is feeling pissed off.
Rocky was excellent. Plays better in the middle of a back three.
Hoilett didn't shine on Tuesday, but that would likely have been lack of proper preparation with all the travelling over the last week or so.

Basically we need a massive improvement from our goalkeeper, and we need to get more players into the penalty box when attacking (one of the biggest failings about this current Hibs team....and the way they are set-up). If we can do all that we have a chance of a result. We desperately need a win, but IMO the best we will get is a draw.

2-2.

Joe Newell

Hoillet

Elie and Myko

Thoughts?

This could be a defining moment in SDG's managerial career. That team [I'd honestly stick Boruc in goals] should be the one that starts. If SDG pulls the tombola machine out to try to make "clever changes" it would be evidence that he's lost the plot so, I hope he plays the same again with the obvious exception of the goalie. Our #1 and #2 are both #2 so fukk it SDG, throw caution to the winds and give Max a go.

If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. As far as choice of keeper is concerned, he’s between a rock and a hard place. Boruc starts and plays a blinder: sorted. Boruc throws a wobbly and we have 3 goalies with confidence shot. I wouldn’t like to be in SDG’s shoes (I’m size 11).

He played for the first team as a stopgap in a couple of games and IIRC didn't do anything wrong, What must it be doing for his confidence now to see two absolute huddies picked before him? I would play him otherwise we'll be in a position where just like Dabrowski, he'll be on Hibs books, not get games and eventually drift off to another team.

He was shite on loan at Arbroath, iirc. He's not the answer.

Sounds blatantly obvious, but we need to score more than them: likely 2-1 barring a goalkeeper error! I see Tavares is on loan at Well, did anybody notice? Sadly he's ineligible to play! Ekpita suspension over according to Beeb.

Obita ? Big Marv out for 10m weeks

He played for the first team as a stopgap in a couple of games and IIRC didn't do anything wrong, What must it be doing for his confidence now to see two absolute huddies picked before him?

Different managers picked an ageing Marshall and the hopeless Wollacott over Boruc last season, he then struggled on loan at an admittedly poor Arbroath side, and this season the club saw fit to sign two goalkeepers ahead of him. I’d love him to be the answer, as clearly Bursik and Smith ain’t, but really if he was even remotely half decent he’d have had a chance by now.

I would play him otherwise we'll be in a position where just like Dabrowski, he'll be on Hibs books, not get games and eventually drift off to another team.

Dabrowski dropped down to the Championship to seek regular game time when he left Hibernian, wheee he seems to have found his level. He’d also had a couple of decent loan spells prior to that to help him earn that move, not even sure Boruc would get a Championship club right now.

Being a young goalkeeper trying to break through at a club like ours is difficult at the best of times, but when there’s been so much turmoil and increased pressure, it’s almost impossible.

Forgot Tavares was only away on loan 🤦‍♂️ hopefully never see him back at ER again.

Anyway, headed through today and looking forward to witnessing a reenergised team battling to get out of this relegation shaped hole we’re in. Mon the cabbage!

Score draw coming up…..!

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

£38.75
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  38.8%