More VAR incompetence

Bangkokhibby

Just chillin'
Sheffield united v West Ham. Sheffield score from a penalty 13 minutes into extra time to level the game. West Ham kick off and from the resulting attack one of their attackers is rugby tackled in the box by a defender who doesn't even know where the ball is. VAR, who has been very active throughout the game decides not to even look at it. "Fuck it ref, we're already 14 minutes over time, just blow for end of match" What's the point?

That was as clear a penalty as you’ll see.

Hunbelievable

The reddest red card in all of Redland, and the var officials try to get the ref to change his mind.

Ref to his credit tells them to bolt after watching the monitor, decision stands.

Has a handball by a rangers player in their own box ever been checked by var
Kenan Thompson Snl GIF by Saturday Night Live

Who got the red? One player is as guilty or as innocent as the other. Both went for the ball.
Michael Stewart commented on an incident in Morton v Motherwell last night arguing with his Co presenter. Good slide tackle probably from the side feet on the ground, got the ball but momentum got the other guy. Yellow card.
We should be playing football in those big plastic balloon things, keep it safe.

Another admission of a VAR…………there needs to be consequences for incompetence or it just keeps being repeated.

I see some attention been given to shit refereeing/VAR watch since the Smellies have been on the wrong end of it. On the news and everything, even Graeme Sourpuss saying it's not actually VAR, it's Scottish referees are useless.

Funny it wasn't given this level of attention when Hibs suffered last week.

Or the week before.

Or the week before that.

Or the week...... etc etc

Welcome to our world.

I see some attention been given to shit refereeing/VAR watch since the Smellies have been on the wrong end of it. On the news and everything, even Graeme Sourpuss saying it's not actually VAR, it's Scottish referees are useless.

Or the week before.

Or the week before that.

Or the week.... etc etc

Welcome to our world.
Well if it ignites the call for other teams to highlight the inconsistency and incompetence some positive change might come of it, let’s hope this weekend there’s a dodgy call that’s in our favour and puts the Huns out..

Then there will be fireworks !

Or the week before.

Or the week before that.

Or the week.... etc etc

Welcome to our world.
And obviously there was nae contentious shit in the The Hun's defeat at the weekend. Be interesting tae see if anything comes of it.

Crawford said

"VAR is only one aspect of the role, albeit one that can overshadow the positive strides we have taken forward. I am grateful to my team for their support. I would also like to thank the wider team in referee operations for their professionalism, often seven days a week, and the referee committee for their support and counsel.

"Above all, I would like to thank the match officials at all levels for their unwavering commitment to ensuring that the only two teams that matter continue to hoover up all the points and finances."

He wasnt a great ref himself so really shouldnt have been in the job in the first place, hopefully we can get someone in with a bit more experience possibly from somewhere else in the UK or abroad to fix our issues with the system.

Good debate on Sportsound at the moment, a wide opinion is that officials are hiding behind the laws of the game and have created a siege mentality with managers, plays and fans.

I don’t think that’s an unfair view and argument.

Strong voice for the MSL implementation of VAR to be adopted here, though the view is our officials and the SFA are not strong enough to enforce it.

Good debate on Sportsound at the moment, a wide opinion is that officials are hiding behind the laws of the game and have created a siege mentality with managers, plays and fans.

I don’t think that’s an unfair view and argument.

Strong voice for the MSL implementation of VAR to be adopted here, though the view is our officials and the SFA are not strong enough to enforce it.
Our officials AND media hide behind the silence, simply put, any controversial stuff against every team bar rantic equals silence… not interested, outside the 99% of decisions of every 50/50, not even VAR, they get is silence… the 1% that goes against them every couple of years get debated over and over.. so the media cannot say they are not complicit in it all…
Silence = cowards.
That is Scottish football

Watched the Livi v Celtic game (first half).

Challenge from Delvin on Kyogo looked a straight forward penalty to me.

Came through from behind and didn’t make contact with the ball. Not a heavy contact but to me a foul would have been given elsewhere on the pitch.

VAR said No.

They just can’t get these decisions right.

Came through from behind and didn’t make contact with the ball. Not a heavy contact but to me a foul would have been given elsewhere on the pitch.

VAR said No.

Let me guess. Rangers supporting officials monitoring the VAR per chance?

VAR said No.

And you've got a moron like Kris Boyd at halftime saying it's not a penalty, say Kyogo was already going down (which he wasn't) then says "why is he holding his ankle" as if that's Relevant. Then his weekly line about"conspiracy theory" gets trotted out , only 1 club has demanded what referee they don't get this season think that's the biggest conspiracy theory I've heard so far this season. Bawbag

Boyd is very easy to despise.

He never hides his allegiance to the Huns, but the level of bias he shows surely isn’t appropriate or acceptable on a high profile platform such as Sky?

A prick of the highest order .

Boyd is very easy to despise.

He never hides his allegiance to the Huns, but the level of bias he shows surely isn’t appropriate or acceptable on a high profile platform such as Sky?

A prick of the highest order .
I would've even mind his allegiance to The Hun fucks it's the lack of intelligent input that's annoying - he gets paid for that Ffs!!

It's not that much better down South. If you play for one of the big sides you get the decisions, Jack Wilshire commented on that when he was with us on loan. You have Howard Webb saying " we don't want to re-referee the game", then you have a 5 minute review to decide that a player in an offside position wasn't interferring ( despite the ball heading for him ) and therefore it was a penalty. Give me five minutes to look at lots of camera angles and I will find a penalty offense every time a dead ball is put in the box. The referees everywhere get to manipulate the rules to suit themselves in all countries, for example my Portuguese friend insists all the refs there favour Porto.

Our stablemates Lorient getting shafted by VAR yesterday (about 55")

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Aberdeen no happy after their goal was chalked off due tae the VAR folk guessing.

From Aberdeen statement.

Therefore, it was acknowledged by all in attendance at the meeting that the VARs had to effectively guess on what that position might have been based on the limited information available to them, and that was the basis on which to overrule the on-field call of the assistant referee, who did not raise his flag.