Mixu on Sportscene

jock3

Mixu Paatelainen is heard to call his team 'absolute rubbish' after going down 5 nil against Smeltic. And judging from the highlights it is true. If Dundee Utd could just keep playing like that for at least another 10 days that would be just fine thanks.

Lets hope the players have a negative responce to his words

Sounds like he's been to evening classes at The Terry Butcher Institute of Motivational Technique.

Sent by telepathy.

Not so sure that's such good man management slating your team in your second game in charge....

So too says an ex Dundee Utd 'legend' in the irony of all ironies...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34644344

I hate Malpas and I don't hate many people. He's a fucking arsehole of a person. Hate him more than Calderwood and that's saying something.

Mixu will be in the championship next season unless he gets a replica of himself at us in his playing days sometime soon.

I hate Malpas and I don't hate many people. He's a fucking arsehole of a person. Hate him more than Calderwood and that's saying something.

Mixu will be in the championship next season unless he gets a replica of himself at us in his playing days sometime soon.

I agree, he is a horrible little prick.

Mixu Paatelainen is heard to call his team 'absolute rubbish' after going down 5 nil against Smeltic. And judging from the highlights it is true. If Dundee Utd could just keep playing like that for at least another 10 days that would be just fine thanks.

sadly though through years of witnessin such games being the ones we want tae/ought tae/should do win it invariably ends up being the game that bails out the opposition fae the trough they are currently flounderin in :banger:

I can remember Ivan Golac saying something similar about his United team following us beating them when we were in one of our many malaises, words to the effect of these - anytime a team needs a pick me up, or are going through a bad time then United can help them.

Think he left to run a chocolate factory in eastern europe shortly afterwards

You say that as if Im suggesting running a chocolate factory is a bad thing?

Fantastic job!

He was some guy – an aged Hippie running a side with the previous manager watching his every move …….
Bad enough the training sessions were changed from hard labour and running up and down sand dune type run ‘til you vomit stuff to skipping about the meadows smelling the flowers, and listening to Pink Floyd ………… but having the temerity to win a Cup almost immediately…………

Wee Jim had him chased pronto.

Dundee Utd win... St Mirren shocker!

Dundee Utd beat Ross County ending poor run(but are still bottom). Hibees take note prior to Wednesday; Mixu was in the stand today at Easter Road, has he turned them round? St. Mirren are third bottom after heavy defeat to Falkirk.

St Midden are a strange wee club. I have a bit of respect for them because finding eleven guys in Paisley who aren't smacked out of their nappers on a Saturday is just about miraculous. Finding eleven guys in Paisley who aren't miraculous on a Saturday must be even harder.

But that fanny Goodwin is an exemplar of everything bad about the game. I cannot believe my club tried to sign that fud. He's not a 'midfield enforcer' of the type we used to see in the 70's, he's just a thug. A chunkier and older Ian Black.

How the fcuk did a club that encourages a shitehawk like Goodwin produce a fcuking gem like McGinn?

United will fold on Wednesday. And St Midden will unleash Goodwin.......

This time Stubbsy do the decent thing. Just put the Bartman on Goodwin.

:glassraise:

He seemed to be deep in thought whilst taking notes - or maybe he was drawing Jason Cummings. Noticed Mr and Mrs Deila there too - she didn't look at all interested but she did look interesting.

Shrink will have a pic of Mrs Deila.........

They are about to sign a Japanese work cup goalie.

He didn't really play in a work cup, that’s just a stereotypical punchline.
He meant ‘World Cup.’
:tuttut:

That’s Mixu addressed the goalkeeping situ Asian....

:glassraise: