Merry xmas eve

On the 17th of December last year I was ambulanced into hospital to eventually get out on the 2nd of January.

At that point I wouldn't have put money on seeing the start of the season let alone this Christmas, but I'm here, feeling fine and looking forward to a great festive period with my family and friends - there are too many who don't have that luck.

So hibees everywhere, I really hope you make the most of it and make sure you have the best time possible.

Look after yourselves and your loved ones.

And here's hoping we fuck the Merricks on Wednesday.

On the 17th of December last year I was ambulanced into hospital to eventually get out on the 2nd of January.

At that point I wouldn't have put money on seeing the start of the season let alone this Christmas, but I'm here, feeling fine and looking forward to a great festive period with my family and friends - there are too many who don't have that luck.

So hibees everywhere, I really hope you make the most of it and make sure you have the best time possible.

Best post I've read all day!

To all my bounce pals, oh wait 🤣
Merry Christmas tae you tae Joe... ya slavering auld @@$@ 🤣 🤣

Hope your here for many more Peeve. Been a few Bouncers wi health probs this year, here's hoping they are all ok tae.And I'm with yi on your last sentence..
FUCK THE MERRICKS.

Merry Christmas Santa GIF

Yeah. Too early. I wanted to start a thread with this ...
FB_IMG_1702939942788.jpg

We need to always have a Spanish player on our books. The club make a video with all the players wishing us a Merry Christmas in their own language and the Spanish guy says ...

Fae Leith Navidad!

I'm an atheist and pretty much anti all organised religions - but even I find "Xmas" mildly annoying.
If you mean CHRISTmas just say it FFS.
Who are you scared of offending?
Bah humbug Indeed.

Happy baby jesus day to one and all - even if you have as much faith in the whole cynical retail marketing event as I do. 💚

I'm an atheist and pretty much anti all organised religions - but even I find "Xmas" mildly annoying.
If you mean CHRISTmas just say it FFS.
Who are you scared of offending?
Bah humbug Indeed.

Happy baby jesus day to one and all - even if you have as much faith in the whole cynical retail marketing event as I do. 💚
I basically agree, but originally at least, I don’t think the abbreviation was intended this way. Because I don’t think the X is an X.

I believe it is a Greek Chi (for which the character is X). Chi-Rho (characters XP) is used to represent Christ.

If you go into a catholic, or I suspect orthodox, church, you will see this symbol around:

IMG_0450.png

I’m not sure but it might predate the cross as a Christian symbol. This is from the catacombs in Rome :

IMG_0451.jpeg

I basically agree, but originally at least, I don’t think the abbreviation was intended this way. Because I don’t think the X is an X.

I believe it is a Greek Chi (for which the character is X). Chi-Rho (characters XP) is used to represent Christ.

If you go into a catholic, or I suspect orthodox, church, you will see this symbol around:

View attachment 12707

I’m not sure but it might predate the cross as a Christian symbol. This is from the catacombs in Rome :

View attachment 12708
That's the chi-rho monogram and its one of the oldest symbols in Christianity and I know this cause Google told me. I do recognise it from attending mass though.

View attachment 12707

View attachment 12708
Weirdly learned this at my daughter’s “Christmas’s around the world” P3 show last week.

Happy Christmas everyone when it comes!

The perfect Christmas No.1 doesn’t exi…

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

In these parts we dont do Christmas in the traditional way.
At one minute past midnight on xmas day, the whole town gathers at the harbour for the ceremonial eating of the loaves and fish.
At 2 minutes past midnight we head home.

How far do you think 5 loaves and twa huddicks go?
Geez.
Certainly nae feeding 20, 000 !

Merry Christmas however you take it.
Or not, as the case may be.

View attachment 12707

View attachment 12708
Think I’ll leave as is, bit late for change 🤷‍♂️🤪

At one minute past midnight on xmas day, the whole town gathers at the harbour for the ceremonial eating of the loaves and fish.

Geez.

Do they cook the fish in breadcrumbs or batter, or leave it like suchi 🤔

Geez.

Yi wid think it wid be ̶m̶i̶r̶a̶c̶l̶e̶s sorry, mackerels eh?

If I could just get rid of this, cough, sare gut, sare back, dodgy knee and a fuckin sare heid listening tae my missus and youngest lassie talking shite I'll be fine... honest:gigglle:

Is that all!!!!

I had all that AND piles. But you never heard me complaint.

Bring back the birch

Is that all!!!!

I had all that AND piles. But you never heard me complaint.

Bring back the birch
YI wurnie a pensioner then....on yi go, get it off yer tits, we're all listening.

View attachment 12707

View attachment 12708
Think it's just the first 2 letters of 'Christos' in Cyrillic - chi as you say (x), pronounced as the 'ch' in Scottish 'loch' + P which is an 'r' (remember the CCCP from soviet days? The P stands for 'republic' in Russian cyrillic, based on the Greek saint's iriginal alphabet). End of TooMuchInfo.

Very good D, I'd love tae be able tae speak in another language. Some folk tell me I canna even speak English, dinnae ken where they get that fae?

Well, as Adam said tae his missus
... Its Christmas Eve

Lying in my cot last night and all I could hear was Eminem, Kenya West, Jay-Z and 50 Cent. Went doonstairs and there the wife sitting there... rapping.
Ooof a double punny.

Get mair oxy in you mate 😉