Match Preview Hibs v Falkirk | 1875's Hibs Chat | HibeesBounce

Match Preview Hibs v Falkirk

Apologies for the tardiness with this, been working all over. Just in the door, and about to head out for my daughters last game of this season.

Falkirk have been a surprise package this season, and doggedly dug out results. So much so, they are level on points with us. Winner goes 3 points clear. These are the kind of fixtures we should be looking to win though?

This week, this is what I would do - I'd go to a 4. I believe Hoilett and Obita are struggling to make it.

Sallinger
C Cadden - Hanley - Rocky - Iredale
McGrath - Barlaser - Chaiwa - Mulligan
Bowie-Klidje

Big performance from the start - we did start well last weekend, but thats a couple of games in a row we've made shocking errors and lost goals in quick succession. We need to stamp that out before it becomes a habit.

As always though, that's my thoughts, I'm more interested in hearing yours

Hibernian Forever
For 1875

Apologies for the tardiness with this, been working all over. Just in the door, and about to head out for my daughters last game of this season.

Falkirk have been a surprise package this season, and doggedly dug out results. So much so, they are level on points with us. Winner goes 3 points clear. These are the kind of fixtures we should be looking to win though?

This week, this is what I would do - I'd go to a 4. I believe Hoilett and Obita are struggling to make it.

Sallinger
Bowie-Klidje

Big performance from the start - we did start well last weekend, but thats a couple of games in a row we've made shocking errors and lost goals in quick succession. We need to stamp that out before it becomes a habit.

Hibernian Forever
For 1875
O'Hora can count himself unlucky if he's dropped tomorrow. Say it every week but cannae see Boyle no playing. Joe made his comeback last week, I wonder if DG will bring him in? If Obita and Nicky are out we need somebody on the left.
I think will get a result tomorrow but it'll be tough. They're going well.

Sallinger
Bowie-Klidje

Hibernian Forever
For 1875
You just know that there is no danger of SDG dropping Boyle. I wouldn't be going 442 against the Bairns and starting Barlaser and Chaiwa in that formation looks too defensive and I've got a fiver bet with @Tiger Prima so I'd go

Sallinger
Ohora - Rocky -Iredale
Barlaser
Cadds - Mulligan - McGrath
Chaiwa
Bowie - Klidje​

You just know that there is no danger of SDG dropping Boyle. I wouldn't be going 442 against the Bairns and starting Barlaser and Chaiwa in that formation looks too defensive and I've got a fiver bet with @Tiger Prima so I'd go

Sallinger
Ohora - Rocky -Iredale
Barlaser
Cadds - Mulligan - McGrath
Chaiwa
Bowie - Klidje​
Klidjes injured.

I’d like to see a switch in formation too. I’d go:
Salinger
C. Cadden Rocky Hanley Iredale
Mulligan Chaiwa Barlaser McGrath
Boyle Bowie

For all the criticism Boyle receives, he’s still the most likely player to score a goal, closely followed by McGrath.

Sallinger
Bowie-Klidje

Hibernian Forever
For 1875

Black socks are a must!

We have to win on Saturday against Falkirk.
They will come and have a go at us which should suit Hibs who are basically a counter attacking team.
Will be tough, but I think we will win.
2-1 Hibs.

I pretty much never select a team, because I don’t see players in training, I don’t know fitness levels……. and more importantly I haven’t a clue about tactics other than to prefer the mint ones to the fruit ones.

It’s a “must win” and I trust those selected to give the bairns a kicking to matter the lawful position.

Can scarcely believe people think Sallinger should keep the gloves after last week. If it's a fair fight between the 2 of them then Smith comes in & Sallinger regroups.

Aye its horrible to have a goalkeeper who makes incredible saves.
They're both good goalies, there is genuine competition there & I'm v happy we've got Sallinger. But Smith had to promptly step aside when his form dipped, Sallinger was v poor against Smeltic & the same should apply to him IMO.