Match fixing

Hammi

Cable Selling Radge
Europol are investigating something close to 400 matches, including World cup and European championship qualifiers and 2 Champions league games, but it's not disclosed whether or not this includes investigations already taken place inside Germany and Italy.

7million in betting profits and 1.27million in bribes to players, apparently linked 425 corrupt officials and players.

:shock:

The game really is fucked eh..

Especially after the organisations who supposed to govern the games have been caught taking bribes etc.

Moneys on Chelsea vs Barca and France vs Ireland - 2010 as two.

Most have thought football is corrupt for years and finally someones doing something about it, 25 years later.

The SFA have said they havn't been contacted or know anything but then again they wouldn't know or say anything until 10 years after anyhow.

Europol are investigating something close to 400 matches, including World cup and European championship qualifiers and 2 Champions league games, but it's not disclosed whether or not this includes investigations already taken place inside Germany and Italy.

7million in betting profits and 1.27million in bribes to players, apparently linked 425 corrupt officials and players.

Especially after the organisations who supposed to govern the games have been caught taking bribes etc.

Perfect example - Scotland V Italy 2008 European Championship !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQVpYvP4toc

Motherwell 6 v Hibs 6 has to be up there as does any game Zibby ever played in as no goalie could be that bad:wink:

To be fair to Herts that linesman Andy Davis 'dun' them good and proper during that Wednesday night title run in v ''Scotland's Shame 1872'' when Mikolaunus clocked him.:dunno:

Perfect example - Scotland V Italy 2008 European Championship !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQVpYvP4toc

Forgot completely about how unbelievable that decision is, Hutton was unsurprisingly outmuscled by the man mountain that Chielini is, and loses a freekick.... Hmmm

Seen on BBC earlier that the figure for games being investigated is up to 700 now? :dunno:

Forgot completely about how unbelievable that decision is, Hutton was unsurprisingly outmuscled by the man mountain that Chielini is, and loses a freekick.... Hmmm

Seen on BBC earlier that the figure for games being investigated is up to 700 now? :dunno:

Is that in a certain number of years? 3-4 years of something.

Its not all that mad about the amount of games fixed/being investigated, i expect that figure to rise even more.

The game really is goosed.

Maybe someone should get in contact with them and give the the 'Craig Yam Thompson Final' as another one. :115:

With the sort of cash involved in the top leagues and the infiltration of football 'agents' into the game this is not surprising. There`s just too much money in football now for there not to be any corruption frankly. Sad.

Maybe someone should get in contact with them and give the the 'Craig gunt Thompson Final' as another one. :115:

?/em:surp@?/em

Aye right. You might not be happy with the result that day mate like none of us were but you do yourself na favours with the above nonsense.

With the sort of cash involved in the top leagues and the infiltration of football 'agents' into the game this is not surprising. There`s just too much money in football now for there not to be any corruption frankly. Sad.

Match fixing is nothing new. Not even in Scotland. Here it usually involves a handshake.:rascal:

Like this one?

imgres

or this one...

imgres

or this one

search

?/em:surp@?/em

Aye right. You might not be happy with the result that day mate like none of us were but you do yourself na favours with the above nonsense.

Black should have been off after 10minutes = different game
Kujabi should not have been sent off = different game
Gunts should not have had a penalty = different game

Yes we prob would have lost no matter what but with a different ref it would not have been 1-5.

Just my opinion mind.

Black should have been off after 10minutes = different game

This is what angers me big time about that day but it doesn't get as much attention as the Red and Penalty. That was a fucking assault by that wee prick and he should have been off, not saying we would have went on to win with that team on the park but we should have had the man advantage. Craig Thomson is a cheating prick of a man.

Exactly, 10 men for 80 minutes, their main player in the centre of the park that day off the park after 10 minutes....
The fact he did not even get a yellow card for a blatant red card offence says it all, then 1 minute later Kujabi gets a yellow for an inoculous challenge, then the pen........
Anyone who thinks that we were not blatantly cheated, regardless of result, was at a different game

I posted a long time ago about an ex Hibs player that was involved in match fixing. I knew this first hand, and on the matches involved. None were in the SPL. Even had a Journo PM me through the bounce sniffing round. Told him nowt.

In Italy there's been a fair few stripping of titles/records/positions hasn't there?

The scale of it seemed very large, quite frighteningly prevalent.

I posted a long time ago about an ex Hibs player that was involved in match fixing. I knew this first hand, and on the matches involved. None were in the SPL. Even had a Journo PM me through the bounce sniffing round. Told him nowt.

Just of interest, does said journos name still appear on here?

Even at the bottom of threads as in "people viewing these threads":dunno:

Wish I'd saved the email, couldn't remember his name for the life of me. He was Belgian and wrote a few articles for a paper. Googled his name when he contacted me.

Bruce Grobelaar? - remember him losing four?incredibly soft goals against Newcastle some years back?

A Liverpool game is suspect but the following quote cracked me up;

Debrecen goalkeeper Vukasin Poleksic was allegedly bribed to let in three goals at Anfield. Liverpool scored only one.

How shite are Liverpool when the goalie is determined to let in three goals and they could only score one ?!

Allegedly.