Madrid - Barca

Hammi

Cable Selling Radge
If you don't have this on already, get your channel changed.

What a game so far, nearing half time and there's been chances at both ends.

Ronaldo looking the best on park at the moment but we all know how quickly Messi changes that.

Madrid without 5 first team players, I thought they'd get spanked, hope they hold out though :thumbgrin

Hala Madrid

Mon Barca.

Hate everything about Madrid. They are so much of what's wrong in football.

A fantastic game of football, but god do I hate Madrid, they are dirty, cheating bastards. Never seen so many off the ball, sleekit fouls commited since, well since they last played Barcelona. The Huns of Spain.

Visca El Barca!

:sadwalk:

0-1 Barca

This morning I was hoping that Barcelona smashed Madrid, forcing Perez to bin him, seems they're only keeping him in the hope he's going to lift the Champions League, which to me is far too far out of their reach.

I want Benetiz to take them.

:sadwalk:

0-1 Barca

This morning I was hoping that Barcelona smashed Madrid, forcing Perez to bin him, seems they're only keeping him in the hope he's going to lift the Champions League, which to me is far too far out of their reach.

I want Benetiz to take them.

If the ladyboy had wore another layer of make up, he might have scored there. Gerry Madrista is spewing.

:rollfloor
Barcelona playing good football now.

They always play good football, its in their 'seny'. Madrid continue to kick and foul, I hate watching them, only the Huns and Gunts make me feel like this.

Isn't Jordi Alba a brilliant player?

Aye I rate him now, thought he was a decent enough player at Valencia when he was still playing as a full on winger, surprisingly pretty good defender too though.

Btw! What a challenge by Pique.

They always play good football, its in their 'seny'. Madrid continue to kick and foul, I hate watching them, only the Huns and Gunts make me feel like this.

Have Madrid always been like that? :dunno:

The first time I seen them was when they won the Champions League at Hampden, and that's when I started my fascination with them, and then for a few years after that I was used to just seeing constant attacking football from Zidane and co. Then didn't see them for years and only really been watching them regular since Mourinho took over and I just figured it was down to him and his mentality, turning the likes of Pepe into hatchet men, and obviously Alonso who's always been at it!

I really don't like Mourinho, understands football, but a total dick.

:yas::applause::yas:

Damn!

Varane has done well tonight though.

Have Madrid always been like that? :dunno:

The first time I seen them was when they won the Champions League at Hampden, and that's when I started my fascination with them, and then for a few years after that I was used to just seeing constant attacking football from Zidane and co. Then didn't see them for years and only really been watching them regular since Mourinho took over and I just figured it was down to him and his mentality, turning the likes of Pepe into hatchet men, and obviously Alonso who's always been at it!

I really don't like Mourinho, understands football, but a total dick.

No, its a translator thing. Madrid were very good to watch up until he came along. (If you like that kind of thing, they give me the dry boak).

I like a physical game of football, but I'm not a fan of eye poking and ankle biting throughout the game, especially considering the likes of Alonso and Sergio Ramos who are probably 2 of the worst for it are doing it and tryna fight with international team mates.

The whole Mourinho vs Spanish players thing started because Casillas went for a meal with Xavi and Puyol after one of the messier games why Perez has let it go on for so long is beyond me.

Gerry Madrista and the other plonker sum up that with a 'not a classic' for the best game of football I have watched in months, what a couple of cluseless fannies.

I like a physical game of football, but I'm not a fan of eye poking and ankle biting throughout the game, especially considering the likes of Alonso and Sergio Ramos who are probably 2 of the worst for it are doing it and tryna fight with international team mates.

The whole Mourinho vs Spanish players thing started because Casillas went for a meal with Xavi and Puyol after one of the messier games why Perez has let it go on for so long is beyond me.

Xavi and Casillas are close friends. Mourinho is a ****. I hope he stays, Madrid are nothing why he manages them. You missed Arbaloa from this list of dirty cheats who play for Spain.

Hate everything about Madrid. They are so much of what's wrong in football.

:rollfloor

At least pick a better club to compare them against rather than such a similar one.

Barca/Real = two cheeks......

Xavi and Casillas are close friends. Mourinho is a ****. I hope he stays, Madrid are nothing why he manages them. You missed Arbaloa from this list of dirty cheats who play for Spain.

Mourinho hates the idea of this, friends who are rivals, don't think he seems to grasp the concept of a friendly rivalry, everyone is an enemy to him, no wonder the English game love him so much. Alot of the players inside the national team seem pretty close knit, Villa and Torres are another 2 who are really close. (one of them named their daughter after the others wife I believe?)

Talking of cheats, have you seen the state of Busquets and Pedro at times :shock: you'd think they had been hit by a bus half the time they are challenged. Busquets is one of the worst play actors in the game at the moment, especially considering he's supposed to be a defensive midfielder with a fair amount of talent.

That was definately one of the best games of football I've seen in a long time, not major flash points for a change, Sergio Ramos will come in and cause something at the Camp Nou.

Talking of cheats, have you seen the state of Busquets and Pedro at times :shock: you'd think they had been hit by a bus half the time they are challenged. Busquets is one of the worst play actors in the game at the moment, especially considering he's supposed to be a defensive midfielder with a fair amount of talent.

Busquests is what is called a 'pivote' and plays it very, very well. He wins the ball and starts the passing play again. He takes a kicking during a game, especially against the tactics of the translator and his hacking henchmen. You are describing the Busquests of a couple of seasons ago though, he rarely does the play acting nowdays. Only Gerry Madrista and his arselickers still go on about it as if its some kind of revalation.

I disagree completely about Pedro, it is not nor never has been any part of his game. :dunno:

Busquests is what is called a 'pivote' and plays it very, very well. He wins the ball and starts the passing play again. He takes a kicking during a game, especially against the tactics of the translator and his hacking henchmen. You are describing the Busquests of a couple of seasons ago though, he rarely does the play acting nowdays. Only Gerry Madrista and his arselickers still go on about it as if its some kind of revalation.

I disagree completely about Pedro, it is not nor never has been any part of his game. :dunno:

In fairness I've not seen so much of Busquets antics this season, but last year he did flop around a bit. I like him as a player but don't have time for players who dramatise everything in such a big way, most clubs have these players and it's usually talented players, it ruins their appeal to me.

I shouldn't have compared Pedro to Busquets as he doesn't hit the deck screaming and start rolling around, but he does take a wee dive, but that being said, how many players don't dive nowadays. I just wanted to moan about a couple Spanish players at Barca :lookaround:

Barcelona are a very, very good side, and I really enjoy watching them play, Xavi, Puyol and Iniesta especially for me, Xavi for his absolute ability to never waste possession, Puyols unwavering commitment and stature as a man on the pitch and Iniesta has the very best first touch in world football and can turn any player in a heartbeat. All three are truely model professionals and this is the kind of stuff I look for when watching football.

I only support Hibs, and I follow other teams around Europe (teams you dont like, Liverpool and Madrid being the main 2 :giggle:) but find myself supporting players more than clubs.

In what way?

Another big corporation, accumulating sh!t loads of debt - yes its manageable on their income - to hoover up the best players from other Spanish teams and abroad. Pocketing the majority of the income from the national game and due to their success having gloryhunters in other cities supporting them rather than local teams.

I don't blame either business as that's modern football and has to be followed to be successful but I won't be salivating over either of them as I've seen the effects on the Scottish game and on Hibs from our version of the big two.

Barca are also way too much like Celtc in their ridiculous efforts to distance themselves from their much needed sidekick mostly based on supposed club principles/ideology/history that is long since gone in the current day of big business.

Not too fussed by the Madrid-Barca rivallry, all I know is I could watch Andreas Iniesta play football everyday.Easily my favourite player playing just now.

What I won't argue about is the quality of Barca's football and players and I admire the fact many are home produced.

I don't watch much spanish fitba mind as there's way too much football on the box and prefer to see top EPL games and for some reason love watching the championship due to it being a great competitive league with some top clubs in it.

Another big corporation, accumulating sh!t loads of debt - yes its manageable on their income - to hoover up the best players from other Spanish teams and abroad. Pocketing the majority of the income from the national game and due to their success having gloryhunters in other cities supporting them rather than local teams.

I don't blame either business as that's modern football and has to be followed to be successful but I won't be salivating over either of them as I've seen the effects on the Scottish game and on Hibs from our version of the big two.

Barca are also way too much like Celtc in their ridiculous efforts to distance themselves from their much needed sidekick mostly based on supposed club principles/ideology/history that is long since gone in the current day of big business.

Barca don't hoover up the best of other clubs, they tend to nurture their own and hand pick the odd player from other teams. Even Pique, Fabregas and Alba were products of Barca's youth system who all left and came back. Madrid buy players constantly.

They have 'glory hunting' fans but few of them ever attend a Barca game home or away. They wouldn't go see their local teams either I think? barca's glory is significantly more sporadic than Madrids, dont let recent success hide the man years where Barca won little or nothing.

Dont confuse Thellicks fans percieved ideas about Barca confuse your thoughts. As you know I do attend Barca games and know real live Catalan Cules, they could not give a shite about Thellick, indeed my Cule mate has Hibs as his Scotish team, pronouncing it Hubs. Do you know much about Laporta and to a lesser extent Rossels thoughts on Catalunya and how they operate the club through that?

Too many people compare FC Barcelona and Madrid to Thellick and Rangers, wrongly in my opinion.

BarcaReal are just a warmer, slightly cuddlier and more pleasing on the eye ( in a fitba sense) version of the Old Firm. You have to laugh when people get all dramatic about RanTc (or even Hertz) and how they have avoided paying tax, running up huge debts but still spending fortunes on players yet get all misty eyed when El Classico comes around.

FWIW i preferred watching Barca (even better that you only got to see them - or any football - once in a while back then) when Cruyff was in charge, Hagi and Koeman are 2 of my favourite ever players and Romario was just amazing.

BarcaReal are just a warmer, slightly cuddlier and more pleasing on the eye ( in a fitba sense) version of the Old Firm. You have to laugh when people get all dramatic about RanTc (or even Hertz) and how they have avoided paying tax, running up huge debts but still spending fortunes on players yet get all misty eyed when El Classico comes around.

FWIW i preferred watching Barca (even better that you only got to see them - or any football - once in a while back then) when Cruyff was in charge, Hagi and Koeman are 2 of my favourite ever players and Romario was just amazing.

With Stoichkov was just mental good.

I agree, I was at Wembley when Cruyff's team won the European Cup for the first time back in 1992. I do think the current team are set up pretty much the same way though?

The approach to football Barca now take and have done so since Rikyards time, is based on Cruyff's (and Charlie Rexach's) model for a football club. Cruyff is currently back at Ajax rebuilding their club's training and football ethos from the bottom up, as Barca's latest chairman, Sandro Rossell, isn't as fond of Cruyff's influence and ideas.