Madeleine Mcann

Hattie

Interesting story
“Almost certainly related to Gerry Mcann”
“Her DNA was found at the crime scene”
But the Mcanns refuse to give a DNA sample 👀
The fact there has been £20m 🥺 spent on the investigation is it right that they refuse? Why would they refuse?
Who knows but it’s very odd, like the whole scenario.

Reactions: Stu
Aye it's strange why they won't help and put the story about this lassie to rest.

There was high traces of her DNA also found in a hire car...They hired AFTER her disappearance.

There was always something funny to me anyway in this whole scenario.
If it was your normal people shall we say they would have been ripped apart by the media and child services but i can't remember that happening to them, maybe my memory fails me.
I would have never have left mine alone while I went for a meal..

I mind seeing Jerry Sadowitz at the King's Theatre in Glasgow many years ago.

"Ladies and gentlemen! For my next trick, I shall produce, from this wee box, before your very eyes, a small child!"

Covers box with silk cloth, mutters incantation, taps box with wand, turns triumphantly to the audience as he rips the silk cloth off the (still empty) wee box.

"Taa-raaaa! Madeline McCann, ladies and gentlemen! Aw fuck! Where's the wee bitch gone? She's fucked off again! It's not the first time she's done that, I can tell you!"

It's amazing that this story still gets front page coverage.

So the woman's parents and Madeleines parents both decline to give samples. Hold on is it maybe that she has claimed to be three other missing children in the past and is a mentalist.

Exactly Gordon. If the McCann’s get involved in this they’ll have every crackpot on the planet getting in on the act.

There is perhaps a nugget of truth in the complaint that had a ‘schemier’ - sorry can’t think of a better way to make the point - couple left their kids in the room they may have been treated differently.

On the other hand, they made a mistake and have been punished for it beyond imagination and will never stop being punished for it til the day they die. I honestly find some of the stuff directed at them to be beyond tasteless. Their suffering will be beyond what I want to think about as it is.

Looking at this woman, btw, she absolutely looks east European to me. This will be absolute nonsense, of that I am fairly certain. I also suspect that poor little girl was dead before the initial search for her even got out of the starting blocks. A horror show.

Interesting story
“Almost certainly related to Gerry Mcann”
“Her DNA was found at the crime scene”
But the Mcanns refuse to give a DNA sample 👀
The fact there has been £20m 🥺 spent on the investigation is it right that they refuse? Why would they refuse?
Who knows but it’s very odd, like the whole scenario.

I'm completely confused with this whole thing.
Was Madelins DNA found in a hire car?
Was it from blood?
If true how do they know it was from Madeline if they've no family DNA to compare it to?

I'm completely confused with this whole thing.
Was Madelins DNA found in a hire car?
Was it from blood?
If true how do they know it was from Madeline if they've no family DNA to compare it to?
Exactly, all bollocks, the transgendered looking man’s right eye is nowt like madeline’s . End off 👍

There was high traces of her DNA also found in a hire car...They hired AFTER her disappearance.
But is that true? There's so much been written and reported about this case over the years, i doubt anyone knows for certain what is factual and what isn't anymore

It's developed into a real conspiracy theory classic hasn't it?
One which I'm not comfortable coming to any decision on.

I'm firmly in her parents camp, a reasonably well off couple who had nothing to gain by arranging their daughters disappearance. But you're right, its developed into a huge conspiracy theory, which I doubt will ever be resolved.

Probably never know, just like the woman who supposedly fell into the river and the twins who fell into the river in aberdeenshire . I’d actually like to here Ryans take on these happenings 🤔

I'm firmly in her parents camp, a reasonably well off couple who had nothing to gain by arranging their daughters disappearance. But you're right, its developed into a huge conspiracy theory, which I doubt will ever be resolved.
Completely agree 'arranging' a disappearance is nonsensical. Accidents happen though. To be clear I'm uncomfortable saying that but has it been definitively ruled out?

Did the parents kill the bairn by accident? Probably not. But the way their whole alibi was that they're neglectful alcoholics does feel like it keeps it on the table

Was the dad not a doctor, very much doubt a doctor could keep alcoholism a secret or keep his job 🤷‍♂️

Spot on bud, she's no more Madeleine than you or I are. Why would the McCanns want to indulge in her looney fantasy's?
Tbf, the DNA is 62% probability of being GM’s biological daughter, from whoever the DNA “expert” is.
If that is remotely true then 🤷‍♂️
But if not proven then no chance they should indulge her

Was the dad not a doctor, very much doubt a doctor could keep alcoholism a secret or keep his job 🤷‍♂️
Sure i remember there being some story that the bar they were always drinking in sans kids they were regularly knocking back about two bottles a head in two/three hours? Sure you're on holiday, but repeatedly with toddlers waiting in an unlocked room? Problem territory surely

e: and there's no shortage of clinical staff with catastrophic drink/drug problems. Pretty famously in fact

My claim to fame if you can call it that was I was staying in the same resort different accommodation same time as the family were
I actually flew home the night she went missing

As its been said earlier why have the family never been charged with neglect

Tbf, the DNA is 62% probability of being GM’s biological daughter, from whoever the DNA “expert” is.
If that is remotely true then 🤷‍♂️
But if not proven then no chance they should indulge her
The article (unless I'm reading it wrong) suggests she is a 69% match for GM. That is an unusually high % for one parent, your parents DNA is usually nearer a 50/50 split.

With all due respect a £20m multi national investigation....'alcoholics', no both maybe!, 'problem territory,' 'accidents happen', 'keeps it on the table'. Why did these hopeless detectives, criminal psychologists, forensic scientists no just try a wee bit harder, eh?

The article (unless I'm reading it wrong) suggests she is a 69% match for GM. That is an unusually high % for one parent, your parents DNA is usually nearer a 50/50 split.
And as I read it, strictly speaking it is claimed she shows a match to a sample that an unnamed source in turn claims to be from the crime scene. A prior DNA test showed her to be 100% polish.

This is complete bollocks, would be my forensic analysis.

With all due respect a £20m multi national investigation....'alcoholics', no both maybe!, 'problem territory,' 'accidents happen', 'keeps it on the table'. Why did these hopeless detectives, criminal psychologists, forensic scientists no just try a wee bit harder, eh?

Apparently the police in portugal and spain are almost as incompetent as in the uk 😩

And as I read it, strictly speaking it is claimed she shows a match to a sample that an unnamed source in turn claims to be from the crime scene. A prior DNA test showed her to be 100% polish.

This is complete bollocks, would be my forensic analysis.
My thoughts exactly. The tragic thing is, a wee girl is missing (and you'd have to think dead) and its been allowed to transcend into a fucking circus. If her parents are innocent (and I think they are) it must be hell on earth for them.

Yes. We still have people wanting them charged for neglect. I mean what’s that going to add to a lifetime of torment?

They made a terrible mistake, lulled into thinking they could have a drink in the resort while the kids were in the room. It was irresponsible but hardly comparable to actually abusive parenting. I expect tons of folk have done similar.

The price they have paid makes anything the law could hypothetically do to them, risible. All it would do is further harm Madeleine’s sibling. The desire for some kind of - imo misplaced - vengeance leaves me cold.

I do agree with the point that people from the other side of the tracks may have been treated differently - if not by the law, then by the media. It’s hardly reason to crucify the McCanns though.