Ross County preview is available:
Ep293 (Not) Rock Bottom
Hibs take the points in a tough win against Ross County. It was far from convincing despite the 3-1 scoreline as the fans' frustrations at an inept first half were clear to see.
On the plus side, the team dug out an essential win, leaving city neighbours Hearts rock bottom in the league at the end of the weekend.
Is it now onwards and upwards for Hibs?
I think it's ok so long as everyone knows and sticks to whatever is agreed. The problems come when one player decides they're going for something or leaving something that they shouldn't.Agree with Colin re Smith he made couple of great saves in first half that kept us in the game. I noticed that too about our defenders literally jumping in front of him to head the ball away when Smith was trying to catch / punch it. That's a recipe for disaster it's only a matter of time before they get in each others way and it ends up in the back of the net.
Maybe still a confidence thing although since the Aberdeen game he has got a lot better but should be shouting at his defenders.
It's a boisterous phone in tonight as the Hibees celebrate a Boxing Day victory at Tiny. We go through the highlights of Hibs' 1-2 over Hearts in the Edinburgh derby, with goals from Josh Campbell (yes, we're crediting him with it) and Dwight Gayle cancelling out an unfortunate own goal from Rocky Bushiri.Gray gets credit for turning things around, and we're absolutely delighted for him! For details of the charity match mentioned in honour of Shaun McKinley - see here: Hogmanay Shaun Forever Match - 2024 | General Hibs Chat
Thanks mate, I’ll see if there is anything I can do about that - thanks for flagging it.Nice one Matty will listen to this tomorrow on my run.
Not sure if you have any control over it but the volume on the Apple podcast is always mega low? Then the adverts kick in midway through and they’re blaring!
I’ve mentioned before but I don’t know who’s going to be on but folk come on just because they want to talk about Hibs, it doesn’t have to be specifically about the game - they didn’t really get involved in the discussion about the game but did on signings and players later.Joe and Tracey didn’t even see the game so what’s the point in going on the show ?.
Edinburgh Fringe Festival comedy stuff watching that yesterday.Joe and Tracey didn’t even see the game so what’s the point in going on the show ?.
What a laugh eh?Edinburgh Fringe Festival comedy stuff watching that yesterday.
A podcast where the host and guests were not at the game.
Mackay the only one talking sense.
Where do you start trying to describe today's game?! We did our best with it, podcast version will be up in the morning but if you want to watch now, the live recording is on Youtube here:
Best Hibs podcast out there but pleased to read im not alone , the dramatic lengthy pause before John answers most questions does my heid ingood show matty.
....but john, hurry the fuck up mate, and get tae the point!
Aye John just spit it out mangood show matty.
....but john, hurry the fuck up mate, and get tae the point!
This week's phone in is up now:
Hilarious eh?goodstuff.
the boy shouting on his Mrs tae get him another whisky.
Episode 300 is here!!
This week we look at Hibs' comfortable 2-0 win over Aberdeen, question VAR and praise the ref(?!), take listener talking points and discuss the expected ins and outs on transfer deadline day.
Thanks - agree with that. Be interesting to see where Manneh fits in.Congratulations on your 300th episode. Real feel good factor around the place just now but if we lose our next game we could drop to 7th it's that tight. We are stronger in defence maybe due to the fact that we are working as a unit with more communication. We are more physical in midfield and are passing the ball quicker. Still a bit wasteful in front of goal sometimes though Bowie hopefully will sort that. Levitt and Newell imo are different players Levitt better at passing especially long range but Joe is definitely better at winning the ball back and now we have Manneh looking like a lot of competition in that area. Hope we can sign Triantis.