Longbangers episodes

Fair play. What sense have you made of it ?
I don’t think we’re skint but I think the statements from Malky point to us having a budget issue with the wages/turnover that’s stopping us spending (in a nutshell, too many players still in contract that are putting the wages/turnover at a high level that we don’t want to exceed, especially as turnover likely to drop after a record year last year, according to Kensell at the AGM).

We have idiots running the club that are choosing to ignore the input from Black Knight, presumably because they think they’ve done a grand job running the club until now despite all the evidence showing they have made an arse of it.

There’s a thread on here already with my views on that.

I don’t think we’re skint but I think the statements from Malky point to us having a budget issue with the wages/turnover that’s stopping us spending (in a nutshell, too many players still in contract that are putting the wages/turnover at a high level that we don’t want to exceed, especially as turnover likely to drop after a record year last year, according to Kensell at the AGM).

We have idiots running the club that are choosing to ignore the input from Black Knight, presumably because they think they’ve done a grand job running the club until now despite all the evidence showing they have made an arse of it.

There’s a thread on here already with my views on that.
Agree with most of that.

We are haemorrhaging cash, we could spend the £8.3m and take the hit on paying off the substandard player’s that the idoits signed on crazy wages; £4,500, £4K and £5k a week .

Call it skint or not skint it boils down to much the same . Another manager paid off . We won’t get to see the accounts to June 2024 despite Ben telling us they’d be good . They won’t be . If we were a public listed company he’d be in trouble

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Our Thursday phone in is out now, this week:
Kelty v Hibs, Hibs v Watford, and Foley v Gordon.

Ep 275 is out now!
We go through your talking points from Hibs' win on Saturday, and what the Kelty defeat did to our chances in the next round as we go away to Celtic.

Here's this week's phone in, with fans giving their predictions for Sunday and the season ahead, the transfer window so far, and how David Gray's done with the team.

Ep 276 Trust the Process?

St Mirren 3 Hibs 0 | Same old Hibs | What is going on at the club?

We cover your talking points from a horror show in Paisley as Hibs lose 3-0 to open the league campaign.

I’d love to know what is the process…

For me it would be good if all the podcasts, fans sites , hibs Facebook, twitter accounts all got together to put out a consistent message to McPherson, sun bed ben and Gordon and put they three firmly in the spotlight, to find out WTF is going on. And not to fall for the Forsyth BS spin.

These guys really need to start feeling the pressure

Hard to trust something when you don't know what it is.
If trusting the process means having to put up with the crap that is dished up then I'd rather rinse my eyes out with tabasco thanks.

Good watch again mate, and good to see the lad colin (?) back. He comes across really well

I’d love to know what is the process…

For me it would be good if all the podcasts, fans sites , hibs Facebook, twitter accounts all got together to put out a consistent message to McPherson, sun bed ben and Gordon and put they three firmly in the spotlight, to find out WTF is going on. And not to fall for the Forsyth BS spin.

These guys really need to start feeling the pressure
I don't think Forsyth is involved any more.

From my own point of view, I'm reluctant to do something like you describe. We don't speak for fans - it's not, imho, our place as a podcast to present as if we do. Our opinions hold no more or no less weight than the folk we sit next to in the stands, and despite the noise, we know that there are many folk who don't have the desire to chase folk out the club.

I have said it before, I don't speak for Colin and John any more than they speak to me. The podcast is what it is, three dafties that love Hibs complaining when we're shite and bouncing when we are good (I think, it's been a while...)

The club aren't bothered their arse about what we say, and neither are the vast majority of Hibs fans.

I don't think Forsyth is involved any more.

From my own point of view, I'm reluctant to do something like you describe. We don't speak for fans - it's not, imho, our place as a podcast to present as if we do. Our opinions hold no more or no less weight than the folk we sit next to in the stands, and despite the noise, we know that there are many folk who don't have the desire to chase folk out the club.

I have said it before, I don't speak for Colin and John any more than they speak to me. The podcast is what it is, three dafties that love Hibs complaining when we're shite and bouncing when we are good (I think, it's been a while...)

The club aren't bothered their arse about what we say, and neither are the vast majority of Hibs fans.
It was more the collective getting together as apposed to one group or individual.

Can’t be many hibs fans that are happy how the club is run

It was more the collective getting together as apposed to one group or individual.

Can’t be many hibs fans that are happy how the club is run
Got you, I think if the three of us on the podcast agreed, we'd be happy to put our name to something but in terms of driving it, I don't think it's our place to do it.
I've been pretty vocal about my thoughts on how the club is being run and i will continue to do that until we see some positive change though.

We had Marvin Bartley on tonight talking about Hibs, it's a subscriber episode but we know Marvin is usually a popular listen so rather than putting it exclusively behind a paywall, if you go to our Patreon you can take a free trial to listen to the episode. It'll be out in about 20-25 minutes.

You can catch a replay of our phone in here:

We get reaction to Hibs’ loss to St Mirren, the new signings, the board at Hibs, and a look ahead to the Celtic game on Sunday.

Podcast versions will be up soon

Watched your wee gig with Liam Bryce tonight.
Interesting in parts.
That’s not a criticism- I had tanned 2 bottles of Rioja so attracting my interest without there being some attractive women, or body parts thereof is a decent result.
My main criticism though is of your appearance on the video.
I don’t mean being fugly. Not your fault.

But the background?
Fuckin hell. Your missus had obviously stripped one wall prior to decorating.
TELL HER ENOUGH.
Either she finishes it before the next broadcast or gets a man in to do it properly.
I know you’re not a handyman, obviously, so no blame on you.
The lightshade.
What.
The.
Actual.
Fuck.
Apart from the dodgy colour, let’s face it, it’s neither home nor away colour….

It looks like you’re wearing a fez.
Yes.
A fucking fez.
Either a tribute to the late great Tommy, or a racist insult.
Neither is acceptable.
Get a grip.
Just like that.

Watched your wee gig with Liam Bryce tonight.
Interesting in parts.
That’s not a criticism- I had tanned 2 bottles of Rioja so attracting my interest without there being some attractive women, or body parts thereof is a decent result.
My main criticism though is of your appearance on the video.
I don’t mean being fugly. Not your fault.

But the background?
Fuckin hell. Your missus had obviously stripped one wall prior to decorating.
TELL HER ENOUGH.
Either she finishes it before the next broadcast or gets a man in to do it properly.
I know you’re not a handyman, obviously, so no blame on you.
The lightshade.
What.
The.
Actual.
Fuck.
Apart from the dodgy colour, let’s face it, it’s neither home nor away colour….

It looks like you’re wearing a fez.
Yes.
A fucking fez.
Either a tribute to the late great Tommy, or a racist insult.
Neither is acceptable.
Get a grip.
Just like that.
Great abuse. Almost Doc'd myself

P.S. Just had a look masel and Matty looks like he is filming in Bin Ladens auld hoose!

:lovey:

Fucking outstanding stuff 😂😂😂

My oldest daughter moved out a wee while back and youngest is in the process of taking the room over so stripped the wallpaper and took the curtains down etc.
we recorded that this morning, the room’s worse now, I’ve not even got a space to record in it now.
Plus side is when the wee yin takes that room, her room’s going to be a wee office for me.

I’ll take the lampshade with me.

Ep 277 A Midfield Crisis

Out now on all platforms (probably)

@HibernianFC lose to @CelticFC
Midfield woes
Are the team in trouble this season?
And your talking points!
📺

🎧 Ep 277 A Midfield Crisis

Can Hibs afford NOT to sign Luke McCowan?

We discuss this and players in and out at Easter Rd plus a review of Sunday’s defeat and a look ahead to Celtic in the cup.

Our latest episode covering yesterday’s defeat at Celtic is available now:

We had a cracking phone in tonight, good chat looking back at the Celtic defeat and then on to how we go about beating Dundee on Saturday.

You can catch it here: (ignore the thumbnail, we’ve got some AI thing doing it and it’s gone rogue)

We had a cracking phone in tonight, good chat looking back at the Celtic defeat and then on to how we go about beating Dundee on Saturday.

You can catch it here: (ignore the thumbnail, we’ve got some AI thing doing it and it’s gone rogue)

Good stuff Matty. Enjoyed listening to that whilst working.

Ep 279 Dismal Defending Gifts Dundee Draw

Out now!

We discuss the highs and lows of Saturday’s draw with Dundee. A first look at Kwon, Bowie’s off the mark, and a game changing sub!

Good episode enjoyed that.
Has anyone seen the still photo they posted? @Longbangers Matty can you post it here, I wouldn't know where to start. Anyway it says EVERYTHING about what's wrong with Hibs right now. I'm not looking at the photo so doing this from memory. 5 Hibs players in the box all looking at/running to the ball like how we all played in primary school and another 2 lost their men. So 7 Hibs players leaving 4 unmarked Dundee players all in threatening positions.
So are these 7 players all guilty of individual errors or is our coaching spectacularly failing at teaching our defence what's required? Lot's of talk about who/what we need but for me an experienced goalie and defender who can see what the hell is going on and take over the coaching during the game.
Until there are any signs our defence can play as a unit the coaching team take the blame for me.

Edit: just realised the video is posted in full above and the photo is easy to see. Interested in the views of others.

Good episode enjoyed that.
Has anyone seen the still photo they posted? @Longbangers Matty can you post it here, I wouldn't know where to start. Anyway it says EVERYTHING about what's wrong with Hibs right now. I'm not looking at the photo so doing this from memory. 5 Hibs players in the box all looking at/running to the ball like how we all played in primary school and another 2 lost their men. So 7 Hibs players leaving 4 unmarked Dundee players all in threatening positions.
So are these 7 players all guilty of individual errors or is our coaching spectacularly failing at teaching our defence what's required? Lot's of talk about who/what we need but for me an experienced goalie and defender who can see what the hell is going on and take over the coaching during the game.
Until there are any signs our defence can play as a unit the coaching team take the blame for me.

Edit: just realised the video is posted in full above and the photo is easy to see. Interested in the views of others.
As was mentioned in the episode, we cannae really read too much into "stills" as we cannae see the preceeding play... on the other hand, and mentioned in the Episode, miller no even bein in the box is jus a shocker!! The lad Colin also mentioned how Joe Newall tracked his player back, but then just kept going when the dundee player stopped, effectively leaving him free. We are having individual mind fucks at each match and getting punished almost every time. (this is why ive not criticised our head coach, because these types of rookie mistakes which are costing us, arenae being coached! God even the St mirren game would have been different if Vente hadnae missed a sitter first half!). Good listen again @Longbangers :54:

We had our Thursday phone in tonight.

We covered the Dundee game, the racism aimed at Youan, transfer window wish lists and predictions for Sunday (which were wild!)

Podcast versions will be out soon!

Ep 280 Positive Signs Despite Late Leveller

Out now.

A look back on yesterday’s game, are there positives to take from another draw?
A new look midfield gives a different dynamic.
Are some players’ places too safe?

We have never - to my knowledge - had such a thing. It's not American fitba.
The head Coach or Manager sets out what he wants and his assistants carry out the drills.

Now it's down to Sir David to sort out the defence according to his instructions.
Was curious whether Daz had anything to do with it 🤔. He must cringe when he sees what goes on .
Oh for the days of Daz and Paul 😜

Starts on thursday night btw 👍

Our phone in from Thursday is available on YouTube and podcasts now.

A wee look back at the draw with Killie
Review of the transfer window
Do you trust the board?

Ep 281 Ian Gordon Speaks!

We take a deep dive into Ian Gordon’s Scotsman interview in a special episode this week.

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%