Longbangers episodes

John and Colin grudgingly/happily tried an energetic introduction for Green Juventine this week!

🎙️New Episode!🎙️
Shiny Hibee People

🚨Impressive in Inverness
💪Cadden Comeback
🐿️Super Squirrel
🐏All on Aberdeen
And more!
📺
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

🎧 Ep 248 Shiny Hibee People

Enjoyed your opinions this week Lads

Disappointed at the lack of poms poms on display but it is what it is

Another good episode boys especially since the game wasn't shown anywhere. You pulled oot all the stops with the intro, made me smile anyway.
Totally agree with the red and yellow card fiasco. Every incident is down to interpretation and there is no consistency. Not only do we have dodgy decisions by officials but even after the game you get pundits trying to justify the blatant cheating.

Another good episode boys especially since the game wasn't shown anywhere. You pulled oot all the stops with the intro, made me smile anyway.
Totally agree with the red and yellow card fiasco. Every incident is down to interpretation and there is no consistency. Not only do we have dodgy decisions by officials but even after the game you get pundits trying to justify the blatant cheating.
Glad you enjoyed it mate! The pundits tying themselves in knots trying to explain away the bias is mental.

Good morning!

There's been a MURDER!

@HibernianFC drew with @AberdeenFC on Saturday and we did do some talking about it.

Goals, awful defending, crazy subs, good and bad of VAR, and where now for Hibs?

69A9648E-DE46-42F1-B40F-CC56D695E417.jpeg

We had Tom English on this week’s Week at Hibs, which we’ve put out earlier than usual (it’s usually a subscriber only episode for a week).

Tom was a great guest - my phone was pinging constantly yesterday with folk saying that they’d enjoyed the episode but also that they had reluctantly changed their opinion on him!

We covered the Foley investment and had asked Tom on as an impartial, objective voice so it wasn’t just me getting excited about it.

We had Tom English on this week’s Week at Hibs, which we’ve put out earlier than usual (it’s usually a subscriber only episode for a week).

Tom was a great guest - my phone was pinging constantly yesterday with folk saying that they’d enjoyed the episode but also that they had reluctantly changed their opinion on him!

We covered the Foley investment and had asked Tom on as an impartial, objective voice so it wasn’t just me getting excited about it.

Oh, and if you watch it on YouTube, the logo placement was accidental, i basically realised after I had published it and by that point it was after midnight and i wanted my kip, so it is what it is.

The cheerleading is off the scale this week matty keep them coming

He couldn’t have been less anti-Hibs, to be honest.

Makes a change . He’s a a bell end . Why would any hibs fan interact with him , when he constantly slags hibs off . Mind boggling

Like i said, had a few folk ask the same before they listened to it and then have a totally different opinion after it.

Good thing about talking to folk is that if you’re prepared to accept that it’s alright to have a different opinion, you sometimes get a surprise that the person isn’t the dick that you thought they were.

Like i said, had a few folk ask the same before they listened to it and then have a totally different opinion after it.

Good thing about talking to folk is that if you’re prepared to accept that it’s alright to have a different opinion, you sometimes get a surprise that the person isn’t the dick that you thought they were.
Did you ask him why he’s anti hibs ?

He’s a rugger bugger pompous twat , at a loss why he is on a fitba sportsound programme.

I don’t like people who slag hibs . Wouldn’t interact with them.

I'd be astonished if he's not a dick. He's been a complete dick every time I've heard him. His fawning over Doctor Mrs Budge and crying his eyes out about the Gunts expelegation was typical of the man. He's a complete and utter twat, and very much anti-Hibs when he's playing to the gallery on the Beeb.

What's that you say?
He was on a Hibs podcast, and he seemed to be very supportive of Hibs? Even a wee soft spot for them?

Well well well who would have thought it.

The slimy wee toad playing to a more select audience? Astonishing.

No.

I haven't listened to it.

Superb and can see why opinions have changed

YOUR CHEATING HEART

🔴 2 red cards - justified?
😳 what’s behind the bias?
🤢 away end’s sectarianism
💪 @HibernianFC statement
👍 performances from Rocky, Fish & Triantis

Out now
🎧 Ep 254 Your Cheating Heart
📺

• IMG_0686.jpeg
    IMG_0686.jpeg
    262 KB · Views: 3
Another great watch lads
Cheers! I still don't really know if I feel better after getting it off my chest or if I'm more annoyed about it than before we started recording!

Seeing the currant buns rattled by Hibs' statement last night has made things a bit more enjoyable, right enough.

Cheers! I still don't really know if I feel better after getting it off my chest or if I'm more annoyed about it than before we started recording!

Seeing the currant buns rattled by Hibs' statement last night has made things a bit more enjoyable, right enough.
You're no alone there mate these pods are medicine for the soul after a match like that 😂 totally agree with you about the match result being set in stone before a ball was kicked last nights semi final draw said it all for me.

Aye it's good to see the club finally standing up to these bigots it's long overdue like the seethe on twitter is outstanding 😂

YOUR CHEATING HEART

🔴 2 red cards - justified?
😳 what’s behind the bias?
🤢 away end’s sectarianism
💪 @HibernianFC statement
👍 performances from Rocky, Fish & Triantis

Out now
🎧 Ep 254 Your Cheating Heart
📺

Good listen lads.

Any chance that the next time you’re on BBC, you ask them their take on the Hibernian statement regarding behaviour, specifically the timing of it after the Huns had just been? I’d love to hear them squirm.

Cheers for that, great episode. I was at the game standing in the east not far from where block 7 usually are . A lot of new faces and a great atmosphere until everyone realised that we weren't going to get anything from the officials. Actually I think because of past events we knew we weren't going to get anything even before the game started. The difference this time was it was so blatant and biased and not even remotely subtle the way we were cheated. The anger and frustration was so bad that I was half expecting someone to run onto the pitch and have a go!
The ref lost it completely and shouldn't referee again. I'm not really one for conspiracy theories but fuck me...!
Colin was spot on when he said Boyle doesn't even get free kicks anymore and was one of the most fouled players in the league. The fact he was lying out cold and play was waved on...how many times has a ref stopped play because a place goes down and then holds his head, but not if he is Martin Boyle.
I used to say you could gauge how good a game Boyler had by the number of fouls made on him. You can't say that now cos he rarely gets one.

Good listen lads.

Any chance that the next time you’re on BBC, you ask them their take on the Hibernian statement regarding behaviour, specifically the timing of it after the Huns had just been? I’d love to hear them squirm.
Cheers!

If I’m asked on soon I’ll have a go, last time i read on i never really got a chance to say anything other than answer the couple of questions i got asked though, I was hoping to rip into the ref for not giving us the penalty at Aberdeen.

Ep 255 Throwing It Away

We look back at Hibs last minute disaster in Dingwall in this episode, and ask why Hibs are prone to such bad halves as we saw 1st half, and why we struggle to hold on to a lead.

IMG_0703.png

Cheers!

If I’m asked on soon I’ll have a go, last time i read on i never really got a chance to say anything other than answer the couple of questions i got asked though, I was hoping to rip into the ref for not giving us the penalty at Aberdeen.
Is that not part of the problem?

You aren’t allowed to ask a perfectly sensible question, but the broadcaster can claim “Hibs fans were involved” when you really weren’t?

Is that not part of the problem?

You aren’t allowed to ask a perfectly sensible question, but the broadcaster can claim “Hibs fans were involved” when you really weren’t?
Maybe, although from memory the questions were relevant to what was being discussed and there's limited time to get round all the fans that are on.

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%