Liverpool Napoli

Been here too long, thinks he's somebody radge.
Anybody gaun? Full hoose I’m hearing. Looking forward tae it.

I have mates going but a training match just doesn't appeal to me regardless of what players may be involved. I'll watch the goals later on.

Not for me, I only go to pointless games when they involve Hibs!

Having said that, when I'm on holibobs I've attended one or two games featuring teams I know nothing about, so I'm ambivalent really.

£68 for a pre season friendly? Anyone paying that need their head checked. And to think we had folk on here complaining about £10 kids tickets....

Well I'm going.
en route to the fan zone just now, try see the champions league trophy and such like.

SRU must be taking in a fortune for this.. SFA must be unimpressed.

In my humble opinion it's totally disrespectful to Scottish football for two rich clubs to come swanning into Scotland to play a glamour friendly at a rugby ground, from which our game will get zilch on the same day that smaller scottish clubs, who need every penny they can get, are playing league cup games.would any other countries FA just allow it to happen

Insigne has had more space than anybody I think I've ever seen.
Hes punished liverpool everytime hes gotten down his wing.

Trent Alexander Arnold posted missing

Would rather put money into Scottish game than gibe more money to that bullshit downsouth.

Like Harry Redknapp said last week"its no longer an English league...but an international league that is based in England!"

Instead of contribituting too it....buy something else from Hibs!

No luck for all those lifelong die hard Liverpool fans at their 1st and probably only game.

Well, I enjoyed my day, despite the snorefest of a game. Napoli were the better side though, easily.

Insigne has had more space than anybody I think I've ever seen.
Hes punished liverpool everytime hes gotten down his wing.

Trent Alexander Arnold posted missing
MOTM Hammi.

But the grandsons loved it. 64,000 and nae atmosphere made it a bit strange.

• 8A39F3C0-3960-4F92-880A-B29EABFB39CE.jpeg
    8A39F3C0-3960-4F92-880A-B29EABFB39CE.jpeg
    422.3 KB · Views: 22
  • 6588F434-E4F3-460B-AC31-70FD0B426D14.jpeg
    6588F434-E4F3-460B-AC31-70FD0B426D14.jpeg
    378.8 KB · Views: 22
Most peoples first Liverpool game in fairness.

Liverpool are shite also. (cant understand how they won Champions league)

Especially as not been champions in more than 20 years either!

Edinburgh Juve fans will be afraid to go out today.
Wrong pal my 2 boys are in amongst the Scousers ones a Hibs and Juve fan like myself the others a man u and Milan fan both go to Hibs games when they can and both celebrated the Napoli goals much to the disgust of the reds round about them.
It's only a friendly.

Most peoples first Liverpool game in fairness.

Liverpool are shite also. (cant understand how they won Champions league)

Especially as not been champions in more than 20 years either!

Won it by beating everyone in their path. Not too complicated buddy.

Although no argument on the last part, it's a problem I have with the tournament too.
But, if you're in it, you're in it.

Would be interested to know also.....Who funded this game taking place?

As im certain Liverpool never paid anything being here...and gained financially from it.

Surely SRU or SFA would be bettet using tjeir funds for Scotland!

Would be interested to know also.....Who funded this game taking place?

As im certain Liverpool never paid anything being here...and gained financially from it.

Surely SRU or SFA would be bettet using tjeir funds for Scotland!

Pretty sure the SRU made money from it, which in turn will help them.
The SFA will have gotten jack all, this was done behind their back... but I wouldn't have given them the money anyway. They'll spend it protecting Hunco.

Good chance for murrayfield to show it can host a big football game if it is true they are looking to apply for a champions league final.
Which would definitely benefit scotland and edinburgh if it came through.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Red & White Shite.....

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

:3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3::3:

Still half and half scarf purchased, got to sing their song fi a musical and the kids can put their Man U, Man City, Chelsea and Arsenal shirts back on now.

The wee drop of real red shite fans there can go back to being envious about Bramley Moore whilst muttering about the Bitter Blues.

Who gives a fuck who made what? It was a game of fitba in Edinburgh between two sides that gave thousands of fans who otherwise widnae get a chance to see.

Wrong pal my 2 boys are in amongst the Scousers ones a Hibs and Juve fan like myself the others a man u and Milan fan both go to Hibs games when they can and both celebrated the Napoli goals much to the disgust of the reds round about them.
It's only a friendly.

Liverpool fan and I applauded their first 2 goals. Both were well worked and Insigne deserved credit for his work.

As you said, only a friendly.
Football fan first unless its Hibs, mostly...

The SFA will have gotten jack all, this was done behind their back... but I wouldn't have given them the money anyway. They'll spend it protecting Hunco.
The SFA got a payment out of courtesy. The SRU were paid a fee to host the game. A pretty handsome fee. They're not a charity.

Any one turning up thinking they were getting anything other than a pre-season friendly will have felt short changed. Sure most savvy folk realised it's what it was. You pay your money, you take your chances.
Anyone reading too much into the result or performance would be ill advised. Schadenfraude is the right of anyone, though. We all do it

Ox and Alexander-Arnold were awful but they needed minutes on the clock. All three goals came down that side. A competitive game and they'd have been hooked.

Liverpool also won't field 5 central midfield players and Origi which is exactly what they did today - shoe horned in to start with a household name 11.

Mane, Salah, Firmino, Allison all walk back into the side when they return from holidays. No Keita or Shaqhiri either. Champions of Europe for despatching a wide range of teams of so-called pedigree, You don't just fluke it. The discussion about who should be in it is long gone futile. Most fans probably think it should be champions only but them's the rules and it's not going to change now.

Still, red and whte shite. As a proud and self professed 'bitter blue' I am delighted your lot lost a few fairweather fans today.

Liverpool fan and I applauded their first 2 goals. Both were well worked and Insigne deserved credit for his work.

As you said, only a friendly.
Football fan first unless its Hibs, mostly...
Most people applauded all 3 goals. Weird to read anything to the contrary.

Would rather put money into Scottish game than gibe more money to that bullshit downsouth.

Like Harry Redknapp said last week"its no longer an English league...but an international league that is based in England!"

Instead of contribituting too it....buy something else from Hibs!

For the blazers pockets no doubt.

Guaranteed its not put into grassroots.

Teams like Liverpool and Napoli dont play for free either.

Most people applauded all 3 goals. Weird to read anything to the contrary.

The third was more me sitting there in disbelief at watching a third goal the exact same. Nothing against napoli.
I enjoyed my day, went to see the trophy and whatever players came along. I like Ancelotti, big name and achieved a mass in his time, so it was a treat to see him, Klopp and liverpool of course.

My only, minor gripe is that it happened on a day where there were competitive games in scotland, but Hibs werent so it doesnt affect me or my club.

The third was more me sitting there in disbelief at watching a third goal the exact same. Nothing against napoli.
I enjoyed my day, went to see the trophy and whatever players came along. I like Ancelotti, big name and achieved a mass in his time, so it was a treat to see him, Klopp and liverpool of course.

My only, minor gripe is that it happened on a day where there were competitive games in scotland, but Hibs werent so it doesnt affect me or my club.
It's the way of the world now for teams that are now global brands. Remember that even pishy old Celtc were allowed to postpone a league game during the season to piss off to Dublin, or somewhere, to play a "glamour friendly". Only played on a day when a game was on because the real issue here - television and the crap deal we have compared to almost everywhere else- dictated that.

The EPL is monstrous compared to ours, funded by Murdoch's money. Our Hampden administration have a lot to answer for.

The highlight of eEvertons season is The Puddles getting pumped in a bounce match. Tragic.

I’m off for some Passalaqua coffee and watch some Gomorrah.

It's only a friendly.

Scousers? Most were probably Norwegians.

Norwegians..could be Scousers is about as easy to understand.
Enjoy yer coffee and Gommorah I'm going to watch inspector Maltese mafia detective.
Saving new series of Gommorah for later. Hope it's as good as the previous, hope they don't take it a series too far.