Lee Griffiths

tamyoung30

Sky sports reporting that Lee Griffiths has signed a new improved 2 year contract at Wolves, also official woles on twitter. Didny see that coming!:pf:

Can't be true. He is waiting till January when he can sign a megabucks deal at hibernians in the SPFL.

Smell the fukn coffee ya cants

:pullhair:Has the world totally gone mad or are they just against us Hibee fans, Thomson for Darby, now Leigh staying at Wolves :banger: Give us a break :dub:

That makes me sick. If only we could rewind back to January!

Oh well, all the best to Sparky and I am sure we will see him in a Hibs jersey again!

I reckon CP was being sarcastic... Don't think you are though :shock:

Good luck wee man best place for you away from the papers and fannys up here!!
Defo think he'll be back let's hope not like deek and O'connor though

It might not have been 150k but we had a chance to buy him back then and we didn't. We should have but we didn't.

And that was a bloody stupid decision.

That makes me sick. If only we could rewind back to January!

Oh well, all the best to Sparky and I am sure we will see him in a Hibs jersey again!

To get Leigh for that amount, you would have to rewind back a helluva lot longer than January:coffee:

Anyway, he made the decision he believes is best for him so good luck to him. It was a joy watching him strut his stuff and most of his goals were a fukking joy to behold.

Good luck Leigh, rip these kants in the league one a new a-hole :thumbgrin

Best o luck and cheers for your invaluable contribution LEIGH.

Only way we will see Leigh back at HIBS , is at the fag end o his career. GGTTH .

Must be on big money. Watching him tonight he might struggle down there.

It'll take a wee while to adjust, different type of football down in those leagues.

Did they play him out wide left btw?

It'll take a wee while to adjust, different type of football down in those leagues.

Did they play him out wide left btw?
You would think so Hammi, but after watching Wolves last night and their high balls to Griffiths i am not so sure, they were mince...Docherty as pish as ever.....

According to a mate who knows one of the board, it was a done deal. Up until the end of the season, Sparky was coming back. It was only the change of regime at Wolves that thhrew a spanner in the works. RP did all he could to make it happen. Our whole signing strategy for the summer was based around this and they were forced to look for alternatives. Collins is a very good signing in the circumstances. I believe there may be some loanees coming in too.

You would think so Hammi, but after watching Wolves last night and their high balls to Griffiths i am not so sure, they were mince...Docherty as pish as ever.....

Sounds like another team he's played for recently :hmmm

:giggle:

According to a mate who knows one of the board, it was a done deal. Up until the end of the season, Sparky was coming back. It was only the change of regime at Wolves that thhrew a spanner in the works. RP did all he could to make it happen. Our whole signing strategy for the summer was based around this and they were forced to look for alternatives. Collins is a very good signing in the circumstances. I believe there may be some loanees coming in too.

Maybe we shouldn`t have left it to the last minute then. Maybe we should have tried to sign him last Summer when Wolves clearly wanted rid of him. He could`ve been our player, long before Wolves had their " change of regime ". It`s absolutely our own fault he`s not playing for Hibs.

I've said this for a while now, I also said they should've put pen to paper the day this was agreed.

Anybody spot the guy in the crowd wearing a Hibs top (this year's model) at Morecambe last night?

Was that you shown on sky with a st Johnstone top on?

Aye i was with my dad my dad is the one with dark hair and glasses and I'm the younger one with blonde hair

Aye thats my dad

Wolves are mince, gave him either none or $#@! service..

Aye he got hardly any service at all. Morcombe deserved to go through