League reconstruction back on the agenda

BBC Scotland has details of SFL proposal of 16 team top tier, 10 team 2nd tier and 18 team 3rd tier to include Celtic & Rangers colt teams..

Sportsound at 6.10

More looking after the bigots i see.
They were the brains behind the collapse of the reserve league, Hibs want it back, but lets ignore that fact and let the bigots get their own way again.
Tell the fuckers to bolt

BBC Scotland has details of SFL proposal of 16 team top tier, 10 team 2nd tier and 18 team 3rd tier to include Celtic & Rangers colt teams..

Sportsound at 6.10

You mean Hertz dont you? :laff:

Rangers colt team to be in the same league as Rangers?? :dunno:

They obviously think The Rangers will be promoted, but they will be in with the Maroon Rangers:rascal:

How far into the future would the proposed set-up actually start??

My way of thinking is that for example if it was next year, and even if Hunco got promoted this year, they would still have to be in the bottom 18 teams, because the teams would have to be evaluated from their league finish this season or where they start the next season.

So Hunco would be the 10th bottom team, or the 11th bottom if you wanna place them higher than the relegated team.

And how does this benefit any team out-width the Old Firm? This would reinstate Rangers and Celtic as the bungee league winners and once again give the Old Firm a monopoly over Scottish football.

To add a second kick to the metaphorical balls that is Scottish football, they would be able to field a second team in the lower tiers. Is this a serious request or does the writer of the article believe today is 1st of April?! Madness!

I wouldn't be against reserve sides getting into the league tbh, but it would have to be on merit through a pyramid system. And I certainly wouldn't be favouring Celtic or Sevco.

More looking after the bigots i see.
They were the brains behind the collapse of the reserve league, Hibs want it back, but lets ignore that fact and let the bigots get their own way again.
Tell the fuckers to bolt

Absolutely.....100%....this.

Quite interesting.
As I "exclusively revealed" some weeks ago, the SFL had drafted plans for reconstruction, but it was 16/10/16 format.
Somehow an extra two sides have appeared.
And this is news to the SFL clubs.

I wonder how that happened.

Quite interesting.
As I "exclusively revealed" some weeks ago, the SFL had drafted plans for reconstruction, but it was 16/10/16 format.
Somehow an extra two sides have appeared.
And this is news to the SFL clubs.

I wonder how that happened.

Maybe it`s just me being a bit dim here....but should we really no be thinking about reducing the number of teams in the league, not adding two more to it. :dunno:
How is expanding an already potless league going to improve the financial situation for us all?

As 20 teams in the current league set up have no ambition of being further up the set up, why do we need more than two leagues? It should be regional under a 16/16 or whatever set up with a play off pyramid in place.

Also the 12 spl sides seem to have no will to extend the league and share out the cash with more sides.

As for colt sides, does anyone really think partick, Dunfermline or Morton fans will pay full price to watch a rangers/Celtic reserve side? Forget it because they won't.

Needs more thought

As for colt sides, does anyone really think partick, Dunfermline or Morton fans will pay full price to watch a rangers/Celtic reserve side? Forget it because they won't.

Needs more thought

I think it has probably been thought out as fully as they intend:

"Let's get the colt teams in- that'll be another set of "Old Firm" clashes were 40-50,000 in-breds will turn up. Then in about 2 or 3 years they all be in the top flight and we'll have something like 12 old firm clashes plus a few weird Celtic v Celtic and Rangers V Rangers games."

Let's face it, they ultimately would be happy just to play old firm clashes every week. They really couldn't care a jot about anyone else.

so why can't hibs or adeen or utd field COLT teams in said league? Or can we ?

I think it has probably been thought out as fully as they intend:

"Let's get the colt teams in- that'll be another set of "Old Firm" clashes were 40-50,000 in-breds will turn up. Then in about 2 or 3 years they all be in the top flight and we'll have something like 12 old firm clashes plus a few weird Celtic v Celtic and Rangers V Rangers games."

Let's face it, they ultimately would be happy just to play old firm clashes every week. They really couldn't care a jot about anyone else.

When the SFL suggested 16-10-16 it was met with a very lukewarm response from SFA/SPL.

They were told to 'go and work it up and come back then'

Astonishingly the revamped proposals include the wee bigots. (Not the Gunts. :giggle:)

The game's a bogey!
:bye

I thought Hibs were keen on the idea.

maybe we are mate , no sure but be good if we could field a young team , or as said in this thread , just bring back reserves league. I don't trust the WEEDGE ,and AGAIN it seems to benefit ONLY them so far . Just my thoughts.

I think the OF Colt teams thing is a deliberate misdirection to draw the ire of the paying customer (us).
The real agenda is to get the new huns into the top tier ahead of schedule and hope nobody notices because they're too busy mumpin about the OF wee teams thing.

I think the OF Colt teams thing is a deliberate misdirection to draw the ire of the paying customer (us).
The real agenda is to get the new huns into the top tier ahead of schedule and hope nobody notices because they're too busy mumpin about the OF wee teams thing.

It wouldn't get them back right away, because you need to give a clear season notice. So they'd be out of the big time next season too - it would speed up their return by one season probably.

Unless of course they change THAT rule too....:hmmm

"Whether the SPL could survive if two clubs go out of business would be really questionable.

Ha ha. Armageddon never turned up when the mega cheats became illegible to be members of the SPL so now its sure, well maybe, I can't understand why it already hasn't happened, to happen now the mini cheats are on deaths door.

It seems patently obvious to everyone, except the cheats, that those who cheat are stuffed. Armageddon has visited only one so far and is chapping at the door of another. Cheats.

The rest of us will get on with it, some will struggle, but we'll get on with it.

Cheat and you'll be found out. Once you're found out you're out.

I thought Hibs were keen on the idea.

yeah - thought I heard that about 2 years ago when the plan was first mooted. At the time I could see the logic, now however ... Nah ... One big league and two regional ones like earlier guy suggested. Also think I heard them saying it was for the 14/15 season, not sure, so theyd expect Sevco to be in the 2nd league by then and thus put into the new first one. Basically piss off, thats my thoughts now.

"Whether the SPL could survive if two clubs go out of business would be really questionable.

Ha ha. Armageddon never turned up when the mega cheats became illegible to be members of the SPL so now its sure, well maybe, I can't understand why it already hasn't happened, to happen now the mini cheats are on deaths door.

It seems patently obvious to everyone, except the cheats, that those who cheat are stuffed. Armageddon has visited only one so far and is chapping at the door of another. Cheats.

The rest of us will get on with it, some will struggle, but we'll get on with it.

Cheat and you'll be found out. Once you're found out you're out.

Green & his Hun hordes are praying for the Gunts (+ 1 other club ideally) to go out of business, aren't they? The worrying thing is that there are probably enough Huns in high places to induce that if need be &, seriously, how could the SPL carry on without 2?

Everyone needs to be very very wary IMO. The Gunts goin bust would be funny for about 5mins. Hate to say it but the SPL can't afford to lose their fans, vile as we all know them to be. If they do go, another club (Killie?) will surely topple soon after...

:unsure:

Green has said all along The Cheating Bastards FC would not play again in the SPL. Isn't it ironic that, all of a sudden, after a great deal of thought, the SPL is to be a dead duck? :hmmm(sorry Dub)

This latest desperate attempt to get The Cheating Bastards FC back into the top tier has been engineered.

They get 'Colt' teams to join the league, a couple of years down the line, Scottish football is not challenging enough for them danni and they start whoring themselves to set up a pan-European league or beg to get to play in England, and hey presto! they fuck off elsewhere but still have their 'Colt' teams left to pump every other club in the Scottish league.

It would be fucking genious if it wasn't so transparent:coffee:

This requires mobilisation on the part of the Scottish football support to resist any attempt to accommodate these two parasitic clubs that are a blight on our nation, in much the same way as everyone raised up and said NO when the SFA & SPL tried to sweep 20 fucking years of criminality and cheating by The Cheating Bastards FC in order to let them carry on regardless.

If this lunacy goes ahead, they can just turn out the lights on football in this country. :sad

Green has said all along The Cheating Bastards FC would not play again in the SPL. Isn't it ironic that, all of a sudden, after a great deal of thought, the SPL is to be a dead duck? :hmmm(sorry Dub)

This latest desperate attempt to get The Cheating Bastards FC back into the top tier has been engineered.

They get 'Colt' teams to join the league, a couple of years down the line, Scottish football is not challenging enough for them danni and they start whoring themselves to set up a pan-European league or beg to get to play in England, and hey presto! they fuck off elsewhere but still have their 'Colt' teams left to pump every other club in the Scottish league.

This requires mobilisation on the part of the Scottish football support to resist any attempt to accommodate these two parasitic clubs that are a blight on our nation, in much the same way as everyone raised up and said NO when the SFA & SPL tried to sweep 20 fucking years of criminality and cheating by The Cheating Bastards FC in order to let them carry on regardless.

If this lunacy goes ahead, they can just turn out the lights on football in this country. :sad

The one for me is that it in no manner has to be this way. Regional leagues below the bottom tier and if you've got a reserve side you can play it there and earn promotion to the bottom national league if you're good enough.

Also, if they use the Spanish system, you can't have a reserve side in the same league as the parent team. If they're only one league apart and the parent side gets relagated the reserve side does too. Other thing though is that you don't get to transfer players back and forward. If someone from the reserve side gets called up he can't get sent back down to the reserve side outside a transfer window.

Well our chairs told the press and media that it was fan power (spineless fannies) that sent the Huns spiraling down the leagues. I wonder just how much clout the fans DO hold with their clubs, and would like to see some kind of fans' forum from all SPL clubs banging their heads together to stress to our clubs that this cannot happen.

The one for me is that it in no manner has to be this way. Regional leagues below the bottom tier and if you've got a reserve side you can play it there and earn promotion to the bottom national league if you're good enough.

Also, if they use the Spanish system, you can't have a reserve side in the same league as the parent team. If they're only one league apart and the parent side gets relagated the reserve side does too. Other thing though is that you don't get to transfer players back and forward. If someone from the reserve side gets called up he can't get sent back down to the reserve side outside a transfer window.

In an ideal world, aye. But this is Scotland and as long as the status quo is maintained with Celtc & The Cheating Bastards FC being all conquering, then it'll be set up to accommodate them. They'll probably insist on matches being played on a different day, (A-squad games on Saturdays, B-squad on Wednesdays) so that they can let multi million pound A-squad players also play in the B-squad.

I'm just a cynical old git though consumed with hatred for all things old firmgrrrr

I honestly think if they manage to get colts teams in then I am out of football for good. I cant hand over cash every year knowing the gulf between these teams is widening and widening...Ill enjoy this season then see what happens

I don't think the plans are to include the provincial teams.

It's all to boost the two Glasgow clubs.

Your first sentence is completely at odds with your second sentence.

Der Newco and Celtc ARE provincial clubs. As is every other club in the land except those [currently] hailing from Auld Reekie.

Your first sentence is completely at odds with your second sentence.

Der Newco and Celtc ARE provincial clubs. As is every other club in the land except those [currently] hailing from Auld Reekie.

Sorry about that, it's just that the term 'provincial clubs' is often used to describe all the others outwith the Old Firm, right?

You are right it is but it is still wrong carbunkle.

Don't argue with yer old uncle Dub mate :tuttut:

What a farce.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/...gue-plans-for-league-reconstruction-outlined/

So how does a league who cant even agree to change the voting structure ( a system which everyone knows has been at the forefront of the ruin of our game ) come up with a grand plan to revolutionise said game, create competition, remove the fear factor from managers and boards and generally improve the standard and quality of players and teams?

Here`s how.....the SPL are unlikely to accept the SFL proposals and will try and go for their SPL 1 and 2 plan. This involves two leagues of twelve, a split and the same financial arrangements as now......except it will be split between more teams. Where is the radical overhaul here? Where is the reconstruction? Who the fuck is it within the SPL that has a fascination with splits? What fucking difference is any of this bollocks going to make? Does ANYONE at the SPL actually give a shite about the future of football in this country?......Sorry, forget that last one. I`m an idiot. We all know who it is that the SPL/SFA care about.....and it isn`t Scottish football. Ah well, at least the two parasites will continue to lead the way.....

There is no way that any reconstruction will be to the detriment of the Old Filth. Not a chance. Competition, equal shares and rights for all, excitement.....aye, right. Who needs any of that...