Labour

Why do teachers think its okay for kids to do better than others educationally but not at sport
Surely the thing about school sport is getting kids engaged in exercise and fitness. Something that will sustain them through life. Very few will make it as elite sports people. That's why they are elite. But the life lessons that all kids get from sport are invaluable.

I have a friend who is a football referee for kids, upto 14ish, yeah kids need referees too 😆

His experience is the kids just want to play football and have fun with their pals. Meanwhile the parents are bursting blood vessels on the touchline 🤣
Correct Jack, no matter what age the bairns are.

I know. Imagine funding special needs education instead. It's DEI gone mad.
You know that's not what it's about. Those 480 kids will need placed somewhere else. The venom they have for the Michaela school which produces Eton comparable results for kids from the most deprived areas is the tell here. One of the areas where labour tips from stupid as fuck to downright malignant.

And while we are it they could put some funds towards special needs education by not spending on thought policing or qwerty grooming groups and and other such DEI fruits. We shouldnt be teaching racist ideology in schools anyway.

Credit where it's due, and Sadiq Khan deserves plaudits for impressive progress in homicide reduction in London. Hopefully that serves as a proxy for violence generally as homicide is a pretty reliable measures as other stats are massaged - you can always count the bodies!

London's explosive rise in rape will be the next target one hopes.

Credit where it's due, and Sadiq Khan deserves plaudits for impressive progress in homicide reduction in London. Hopefully that serves as a proxy for violence generally as homicide is a pretty reliable measures as other stats are massaged - you can always count the bodies!

London's explosive rise in rape will be the next target one hopes.

An approach based on the VRU in Glasgow as well.

Do they? My experience is that teachers try to educate their students equally.
Teachers implanting their pro Palestinian politics on pupils in Bristol by banning the duly elected local mp, who happens to be Jewish, from visiting the school.
Parents threatening to take kids home, teachers Union getting involved.
What happened to just letting kids be kids and get educated
Welcome to the U.K. in 2026.
Starting tae look like you’re Islamic republic of England joke isnae gonnae be as much of a joke as you seem tae think it is

Teachers implanting their pro Palestinian politics on pupils in Bristol by banning the duly elected local mp, who happens to be Jewish, from visiting the school.
Parents threatening to take kids home, teachers Union getting involved.
What happened to just letting kids be kids and get educated
Welcome to the U.K. in 2026.
Starting tae look like you’re Islamic republic of England joke isnae gonnae be as much of a joke as you seem tae think it is
I know of some real shockers in ednburgh but am not going to speak of them as it's unfair on the individuals concerned. As for the university, help ma boab!

Too many blank eyed commisars who think total submission to their bonkers ideology equates to inclusivity, equality or whatever other word they have bent out of shape to the point it's unrecognisable

Russia attacks Ukraine, sanctions.
Iran killing its citizens, sanctions.
Israel genocide in Gaza, nae sanctions.
Cvnts.
Perhaps if you had been consistent and framed it as

Russia attacks Ukraine
Iran attacks Syria, Lebanon, Yemen and Israel via proxies and it's own people directly
Hamas, Islamic Jihad and Iran attack Israel

The you'd find this less of a mystery

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Singapore's opposition leader stripped of title after conviction for lying.​

Anus wid be fuckin naked if this happened here.

Some poll or the other suggesting that every single labour cabinet member would lose their seat if an election were called. Most to reform the rest to the greens

Perhaps if you had been consistent and framed it as

Russia attacks Ukraine
Iran attacks Syria, Lebanon, Yemen and Israel via proxies and it's own people directly
Hamas, Islamic Jihad and Iran attack Israel

The you'd find this less of a mystery
😂 😂 just the 5 fandans. every single time 😂😂

It should be surprising that there isn't an absolute media din over this.

In a move the electoral commission declare illegitimate, the uniparty conspire to stop their obliteration by Reform and the Greens in local elections.

I expect those rumbling ominously about Trump potentially postponing mid terms will be first to denounce this, along with the tatty smokescreen being put up.

"Labour incumbents are running scared of a rout. From Lancashire to Sussex, many of those first out of the gates to submit delay requests were Labour and Tory councils facing wipeout at the hands of Reform.

Reform councillors point out that the timing is damning – as the party rises from nowhere to sweep boards – and the “pragmatic” case against “disruptive” elections is flimsy. Reformers reckon that it is not just panic at being ousted but terror of being upstaged that is driving incumbents to put off judgment day. From their view, “lazy” Labour apparatchiks do not just fear Nigel Farage but his swelling army of ‘professional, determined’ activists – from admirals to software engineers.

The Greens are rightly fuming over the delays, which jeopardise their gaining momentum from Hackney to Horsham. They seethe that the “Uniparty” is plotting to tranquillise Leftist radicalism and choke conservative populism in one swoop. Like Reform, Green upstarts are raring to get “in the driving seat” but feel their opponents are depriving them of the chance to gain experience in office and prove their worth. Some are genuinely chilled by the Left’s fading love for freedom. One I spoke to shivered at their liberal peers’ “Trumpian” contempt for democracy."

It should be surprising that there isn't an absolute media din over this.
Was thinking the same. That there hasn't, a few questions came immediately to mind:

What are the reasons being given for the delays
Has this happened before
How many elections are affected
Who stands to benefit the most from the delays

Found answers to these here - Watchdog hits out at potential delays to local elections

To me, although the reasoning can be somewhat understood (i.e. 'zombie' councils that'll be gone in a year) it's not strong enough to justify the postponements.

Was thinking the same. That there hasn't, a few questions came immediately to mind:

What are the reasons being given for the delays
Has this happened before
How many elections are affected
Who stands to benefit the most from the delays

Found answers to these here - Watchdog hits out at potential delays to local elections

To me, although the reasoning can be somewhat understood (i.e. 'zombie' councils that'll be gone in a year) it's not strong enough to justify the postponements.
This is a more measured discussion of the issue, including references to previous election cancellations.

The Scottish Government moved the election cycle from 4 to 5 years:

This is a more measured discussion of the issue, including references to previous election cancellations.

Thanks. Do you know if the 4 regions mentioned in the first article account for all 63 councils that have been offered a delay? Its not clear.

Aaaand there we are.

More measured than the electoral commission? I thought you were all about due process Archie?

Aaaand obligatory whataboutthesnp rejoinder.

We'll see if you accept Trump's tatty rationale if and when the time comes Archie.

You really do put the work in to setting yourself up. Perversely admirable.

Thanks. Do you know if the 4 regions mentioned in the first article account for all 63 councils that have been offered a delay? Its not clear.
I don't I'm afraid. I do know that this is being spun to provide a grotesque false equivalence with Trump. It seems to be the way these days.

What is grotesque is your complete absence of principle and readiness to excuse The Party anything, not least things you are first to condemn in others.

Trump will have his excuse if and when the time comes and you will be first to point out that that is what it is (and rightly so). But in this case the electoral commission declaring this tawdry smokescreen illegitimate is not good enough for you, The Party must be defended.

We're not quite at rape gangs level of shamelessness yet, but ffs have some dignity man. If you spun any harder you'd generate your own gravity field.