Just Back From Hibs New Catering Range

Jamie

Radger than Radge
Well, no quite back, more to follow, but wow night and day folks, night and day.

Hibs have done good here....

So from the branding which is excellent to the wide array of choice, when we get back you will not be disappointed.

20210714_122437.jpg

Gone are the Pies in the foils that you used to burn feck outa yer hand, they have been replaced with a Pie wrapped in a recyclable sealed bag, meaning the food is never touched by the staff (handy in these times) i thought I got a pic of that but I cant find, but trust me its a good design :)

You have a wide range of Pastries on offer, Steak, Mince, Steak and Haggis Pies to name a few, i think there was a Macaroni one as well and Sausage Rolls, it was very good indeed, the most impressive point was the packaging and the fact that the pie never had a stream of grease coming out of it. Very tasty as well. The pizza are now rollovers and come in 3 choices, which I cant mind lol but I am sure @Power will know. You also have your teas, coffees and bovrils.

IMG-20210714-WA0015.jpg20210714_121554.jpg

Then you have the hot dog and burger section,

20210714_121233.jpg
20210714_121228.jpg

20210714_121240.jpg

All in good packaging and they look good.

If you like yer nachos, Hibs have done you proud here...

20210714_121252.jpg
20210714_121254.jpg
20210714_121256.jpg

THEN, yer there's more, we have the Meat Free Vegan section, I tried the different samples and these for being Meat Free were excellent :)

20210714_122418.jpg

20210714_123259.jpg

The "Sausage Roll" was excellent as was the Nuggets, the Fries and the ribs. All in all i was very impressed.

20210714_123849.jpg 20210714_123627.jpg

And then, for the Sweet Toothed among us you have Donuts, supplied by Kilted Donuts in Leith, if any of you have tried them you will know how amazing they are.

Hibs intend to make all kiosks contactless (no cash) which in this day and age is perfectly fine, I mean come on, who has not got applepay, gpay, a card with them at a game..

All in all I was very very impressed with the range and quality on offer, it is a big step up and a big well done to Hibs Catering.

GGTTM

20210714_125049.jpg
IMG-20210714-WA0012.jpg20210714_122256.jpgIMG-20210714-WA0013.jpg

• IMG-20210714-WA0013.jpg
    IMG-20210714-WA0013.jpg
    122 KB · Views: 46
6 notes for a veggie burger suggests no cheap!

Not only do they have to get selections right but also as you say pricing. The days of a captive audience getting served shite for decade after decade is well and truly over.
Easter Road and Albert Street have many good food outlets now en tour to games . Even legendary Leith institution Storries sell Vegan pies and sausage rolls. Love the blue tacked reminder.

safe_image.jpeg

I'm still hoping the burger van that sits toward lochend rd will be in it's usual place

Is that the same van where the polis gather, they used to have an absolutely massive dug with them!

Aye that was a bear!

Trucks on the opposite side of the road nowadays though? Just outside the community centre place before you hit the opening to the flats

• Haha
Doubt I will be using it much but hope the coffee has improved and might try the doughnuts.

I just got totally out the habit of buying food at the match, probably not helped by just living 10 minutes from the ground!

I see Billy Lowe has had his cars firebombed, one an Aston Martin. Hope it wasn’t someone disappointed in the food.

Looks good. About bloody time we got contactless. I'm sure the wee pop up shops would have done a hellava lot better had contactless been available. Likewise I'm sure the food outlets will do more trade.

Without a doubt, I never have cash on me these days, and there have been countless times when I would have bought something if I could've used my card.

cant get ma head around a sausage free sausage roll or chicken free chicken nuggets , its mental
Yep, I can't for the life of me understand why people who won't eat meat on principle would want to eat food made to imitate meat. 🤔 Should try making vegetarian food that looks and tastes vegetarian surely. Thought that was the point 😋

aye it fair puzzles me too

I've never understood this argument. A sausage and a burger are a shape not part of an animal. If you can make them out of cow, turkey, pig etc... Why not beans or mushrooms?

Which part of the chicken does the nugget come from?