Just back and we should have got more....

Sorry I am a bit late, I always pop in and see my Mum on a Sunday and take her a cream bun. Today I took William, 82, from Larkhall. She hit the dobber with a brush, told him she was phoning the polis if he didnae fuck off back to the 17th century and then said ten Hail Mary's and an Our Father.

Ye just cannae miss a penalty at the Hunnery, especially up against a poor Hun team and restless scumbags in the stands, unforgivable. We were the better team for much of the game, but we are not incisive enough, you need to take you chances against those horrible bastards and I am not sure the one up thing is working, Myko looks like Vente looked last season. That, along with a poor trundler from Campbell, a half chance for Cads and what looked like a sitter from a Gayle header after good build up play.

A surprisingly busy and noisy Hibs end, but empty seats all over the stadium, they fuckers know the league is over, Celtc are so far ahead of them on the pitch, their fear must be Aberdeen are too. The huns are no better than Hibs. Whilst the first half was pretty even, had we scored that penalty just before half time, I reckon we would have went on to beat them, we were by far the better team second half. I like Hoilett, he is a player, Big Ekpiteta was superb, indeed once Miller got his act together, the whole defence were good. Nico Triantis strolled it, although I was less impressed with Kwon (who's large family were sitting in the Hibs end) and Campbell, who was in an out the game. Myko up on his own isnae working, although Cads and Hoilett done their best to give him service. Youan came on as a sub, he clearly does not what to play for Hibs, how does he think he will get a move with that lack of effort or attitude? I would have him train with the reserves until he bucks his ideas up, I would rather watch a hungry young Hibs player fill his shirt. Overall, you can see progress, Sir David is forming a good team here, it won't happen overnight, but give him time, we left Mordor frustrated we had not beaten they sectarian rats.

Nice to have a pre match blether with Bounce worthy WJC1848, his wife and Brother in Law, proper fitba people who follow Hibs and Scotland, Men and Women faithfully. Fleet of foot and looking healthy, only to be let doon by a need for pee and an early entrance to teh Ibrox Shunky. On that, my bowel issues didnae come back after my last Hibs game, but the Ibrox bogs remind me of a the tin pail or a provincial polis station.

No Block 7 today. Have I misunderstood the definition of ultras?

Weird aside, those who have been to the hunnery recently know they keep us in for 20 minutes post match. Not today, straight out into the hun hoardes at full time, they are no so big, hard or mouthy when you walk right through them. As for the junkie shouts, one hun impersonated injecting himself, he had clearly done that before, indeed he looked like an expert, the emaciated, rat faced, unwashed tramp. Do folk not have a shower before they go out to the football nowadays? When things go wrong for them, rousing renditions of bigotry, love for the union and the royal family ring out. Scotland's shame, Scotland's shitehouses.

I didnae eat or drink anything there, my mate bought a cheeseburger, it didnae look properly cooked. The cheese was bright orange right enough.

So, the team

Bursik was solid and had no chance at there goal. best game for Hibs so far?

Miller was honking the first half hour, they clearly decided he was a weak link. He did improve though and went on to have a decent game. I think it takes him time to get used to Cads playing in front of him.

I thought Marvin Ekpiteta had his best game for Hibs so far, he was all over the hun bastards all game.

Captain for the day, Warren O'Hora also played well.

Jordan Obita enjoyed playing behind the excellent Junior Hoilett.

Nico Triantis was the best of our midfield, he had a smashing game and looks very comfortable on the ball.

I am not yet convinced by Kwon, he is in and out the game too much. I expect more from a Celtc loan player, sorry.

Josh Campbell worked hard but I am starting to think he won't hold down a place for long with performances like that. His shot gave me a red face, not from blood pressure or anger, but because I had a riddy for him it was that crap.

Chris Cadden plays, Hibs are a better team in my opinion. He was very good second half. He did tire and I felt we might have mixed it up by putting him to right back and getting Elie on the right?

Junior Hoilett is a fitba player, dare I say a bit of a tanner ba' player (looked it up young yins). Junior is exactly the type of player I love to see resplendent in the Emerald Green of Hibernian. He will have you off your seats a lot this season.

Myko is suffering the same fate as Vente, up on his own, he wins teh ball, knocks it down but there is no one there. How do we change our shape to have two strikers playing? Criminal missing that penalty though. Fuck sake son.

Subs

Double subs on 70 minutes.

Gayle for Myko. Gayle offered little then near got us the goal with a good header that just went wide. Didnae look anywhere near fit.

Same time Youan replaced Hoilett. Elie offered nothing. A shadow of the player we loved.

More double subs on 77 minutes.

McKirdy for Campbell. Harry worked hard and might have given us more if we had swapped him with Campbell earlier?

Kwon off, Levitt on. Nothing to add.

A few minutes later, we took off Nico Triantis for Moriah Welsh. I would have left big Nico on, he is much better than Moriah Welsh and was playing well.

We did push for an equaliser but it wasn't to be.

The boss was on the radio and was disappointed we didnae get something, we deserved something. Starting to take shape David and you and the players were warmly applauded by the Hibs support after the game. You deserved it, your game plan nearly worked, just be more confident and even go with two strikers for 20-30 minutes please.

The Huns are fucking rotten. Their fans remain the shite on the sole of Scotland's shoes. Bigoted, intolerant fuck nuggets the lot of them.

Hibernian Man of the Match was Marvin Ekpiteta, I thought he was excellent all game.

Next up is the unusual sight of Hibernian playing at Easter Road on a Saturday at 3pm. Well have started well this season, it will be a tough one. Get along if you can.

Fuck the Huns!

Thanks for the JB @1875 . I was unable to watch today and had to make do with checking the match day thread every so often. We should have beaten the manky hun bastards is what I gathered from the thread.

Defensively solid, got forward well and... Couldn't score in a brothel. Very frustrating.

Myko should get fined for that pen. What was he thinking?

We were well worth a point at least though and playing like that we should win more than we lose. Bring on Motherwell.

There’s a lot to be positive about after that performance today.

We look much better set up, we were more than comfortable for long periods.

I do worry where goals will come from though? We create very little in terms of real chances, particularly from open play.

I’ve no idea how the ref doesn’t give the penalty in real time. It’s glaringly obvious to the naked eye. The VAR panic seemed to be about how can we avoid sending the boy off, if you’ve not seen the Motherwell one from yesterday, have a look. Both going in, both stopped by a handball, one sent off, one not.

Then at the death when we have them under pressure, clear corner, goal kick given, resulting in two of our players getting booked. They knew we had them in trouble.

Onwards and upwards, although important to get some points on the board the next few weeks.

Running out of superlatives 1875, for your Just Back. We deserved a draw today, how Souttar didnie get booked for handball, who knows?...

Easily the better team. They’re absolute garbage.

The penalty is so poor. We aren’t now due another penalty there until about 2045, so he has to be scoring that. He can never take one again for us it was that bad.

Decent performance but need to beat Motherwell next week. A draw is not acceptable.

Good summary.

Even more frustrating that Bowie was injured, the game plan had to a large extent worked abd it was tailor made for his energy and desire.

Still encouraging tho, defence apart from Miller were pretty solid, midfield actually resembles a functioning unit, with no Boyle or Bowie we lacked options up front. Was hoping we'd get a performance out of Youan but he was gash. Was a great opportunity to get a result there today, the empty seats and tbh pretty average squad have the hun ascweaknas I've seen them in a while. They are a club in rapid decline ( again)

Sorry I am a bit late, I always pop in and see my Mum on a Sunday and take her a cream bun. Today I took William, 82, from Larkhall. She hit the dobber with a brush, told him she was phoning the polis if he didnae fuck off back to the 17th century and then said ten Hail Mary's and an Our Father.

Ye just cannae miss a penalty at the Hunnery, especially up against a poor Hun team and restless scumbags in the stands, unforgivable. We were the better team for much of the game, but we are not incisive enough, you need to take you chances against those horrible bastards and I am not sure the one up thing is working, Myko looks like Vente looked last season. That, along with a poor trundler from Campbell, a half chance for Cads and what looked like a sitter from a Gayle header after good build up play.

A surprisingly busy and noisy Hibs end, but empty seats all over the stadium, they fuckers know the league is over, Celtc are so far ahead of them on the pitch, their fear must be Aberdeen are too. The huns are no better than Hibs. Whilst the first half was pretty even, had we scored that penalty just before half time, I reckon we would have went on to beat them, we were by far the better team second half. I like Hoilett, he is a player, Big Ekpiteta was superb, indeed once Miller got his act together, the whole defence were good. Nico Triantis strolled it, although I was less impressed with Kwon (who's large family were sitting in the Hibs end) and Campbell, who was in an out the game. Myko up on his own isnae working, although Cads and Hoilett done their best to give him service. Youan came on as a sub, he clearly does not what to play for Hibs, how does he think he will get a move with that lack of effort or attitude? I would have him train with the reserves until he bucks his ideas up, I would rather watch a hungry young Hibs player fill his shirt. Overall, you can see progress, Sir David is forming a good team here, it won't happen overnight, but give him time, we left Mordor frustrated we had not beaten they sectarian rats.

Nice to have a pre match blether with Bounce worthy WJC1848, his wife and Brother in Law, proper fitba people who follow Hibs and Scotland, Men and Women faithfully. Fleet of foot and looking healthy, only to be let doon by a need for pee and an early entrance to teh Ibrox Shunky. On that, my bowel issues didnae come back after my last Hibs game, but the Ibrox bogs remind me of a the tin pail or a provincial polis station.

Weird aside, those who have been to the hunnery recently know they keep us in for 20 minutes post match. Not today, straight out into the hun hoardes at full time, they are no so big, hard or mouthy when you walk right through them. As for the junkie shouts, one hun impersonated injecting himself, he had clearly done that before, indeed he looked like an expert, the emaciated, rat faced, unwashed tramp. Do folk not have a shower before they go out to the football nowadays? When things go wrong for them, rousing renditions of bigotry, love for the union and the royal family ring out. Scotland's shame, Scotland's shitehouses.

I didnae eat or drink anything there, my mate bought a cheeseburger, it didnae look properly cooked. The cheese was bright orange right enough.

So, the team

Miller was honking the first half hour, they clearly decided he was a weak link. He did improve though and went on to have a decent game. I think it takes him time to get used to Cads playing in front of him.

I thought Marvin Ekpiteta had his best game for Hibs so far, he was all over the hun bastards all game.

Nico Triantis was the best of our midfield, he had a smashing game and looks very comfortable on the ball.

I am not yet convinced by Kwon, he is in and out the game too much. I expect more from a Celtc loan player, sorry.

Josh Campbell worked hard but I am starting to think he won't hold down a place for long with performances like that. His shot gave me a red face, not from blood pressure or anger, but because I had a riddy for him it was that crap.

Chris Cadden plays, Hibs are a better team in my opinion. He was very good second half. He did tire and I felt we might have mixed it up by putting him to right back and getting Elie on the right?

Junior Hoilett is a fitba player, dare I say a bit of a tanner ba' player (looked it up young yins). Junior is exactly the type of player I love to see resplendent in the Emerald Green of Hibernian. He will have you off your seats a lot this season.

Myko is suffering the same fate as Vente, up on his own, he wins teh ball, knocks it down but there is no one there. How do we change our shape to have two strikers playing? Criminal missing that penalty though. Fuck sake son.

Subs

Gayle for Myko. Gayle offered little then near got us the goal with a good header that just went wide. Didnae look anywhere near fit.

Same time Youan replaced Hoilett. Elie offered nothing. A shadow of the player we loved.

McKirdy for Campbell. Harry worked hard and might have given us more if we had swapped him with Campbell earlier?

A few minutes later, we took off Nico Triantis for Moriah Welsh. I would have left big Nico on, he is much better than Moriah Welsh and was playing well.

The boss was on the radio and was disappointed we didnae get something, we deserved something. Starting to take shape David and you and the players were warmly applauded by the Hibs support after the game. You deserved it, your game plan nearly worked, just be more confident and even go with two strikers for 20-30 minutes please.

The Huns are fucking rotten. Their fans remain the shite on the sole of Scotland's shoes. Bigoted, intolerant fuck nuggets the lot of them.

Hibernian Man of the Match was Marvin Ekpiteta, I thought he was excellent all game.

Next up is the unusual sight of Hibernian playing at Easter Road on a Saturday at 3pm. Well have started well this season, it will be a tough one. Get along if you can.

Fuck the Huns!

Excellent JB 1875, thank you.

Lots of positives to take from today.

The subs generally weakened us though Gayle was unlucky with his header.

Glad to see Bursik looking more assured and confident.

Don't play either of the ugly sisters till December now so we really need to kick on and string some wins together.

I think if we had been a bit further along the match fit road for some of the players, he might no have had tae take players off. We were all over them but lost our way a bit when the subs came on. Triantis had been booked tae

Entertaining Just Back, cheers Mark.

I’m not going to be too hard on Myko, poor penalty and very frustrating though it was. Anybody who has the balls to come forward and take a spot kick has my respect.

He’ll hang that framed shirt on his wall and tell his grandchildren about the day he played at the hunnery

Thanks @1875 . You dinny real like the hun , do you ? 😝. I despise them also and all they stand for . A horrible club showing all that is wrong with our otherwise great wee country.
How we never came away with anything is a tragedy as I reckon we were the better team . The penalty was unforgivable, and I never really felt we were going to score after that.
I also seen Triantis rubbing his thigh just before he got subbed, I hope it’s not another injury. SDG does seem to be putting together a team which can play , we are threatening to put a wee run together, and need some consistency in team selection and shape.

Good just back.You can tell more being at a game than trying to watch a game on Hibs TV which kept buffering.But you just shouldnae miss penalties;we score that and we get a deserved draw,it maybe even spurs you on to get a win.Triantis didnae deserve his booking and the hun should have at least have been booked for deliberate hand ball.Once more we are let down by poor refereeing.We just arnae playing on a level playing field.I hope Newell,Boyle and Bowie are back soon because our subs today didnae improve us.However I think I saw enough today to be hopefull against a poor Motherwell.

So, the team

Subs

Fuck the Huns!

Out of all of the players, I thought Campbell was fairly rank and Miller falling over left the space for them to score their goal. Apart from that we were the better team and that save by Bursik was stupendous.

You're right re Youan, he just doesn't look like he wants to be there. As for Kwon, to be honest I thought he had a decent enough game but maybe looked ordinary next to Nectar who was sublime despite being booked by the hun ref for nothing [when we were on the attack and he couldn't blow his whistle fast enough. I thought the rules were to let the play develop and then get VAR to take a look at the "foul"].

Myko not scoring that penalty is almost unforgivable - make that unforgivable especially when we were on top second half and I agree with you completely that had he scored we may well have gone on to win the game.

The slaver that is their manager didn't think it was a penalty in the first place - wilfully blind prick that he is.

Pretty accurate just back. Was driving home from work so listened to sportsound it sounded like we were matching them and they definitely weren't getting their own way. Got home in time for the last 15minutes of 1st half and the 2nd half.
Big Myko had the right idea but made a shop front of it. I can forgive him for that but Youan, my God what the fk is going through that guy's head if he is unhappy and wants a move as rumours suggest he should be trying to shine not shirk.
Hoillet was fantastic, very clever, a slippery customer who also did a lot of defensive work, really impressed.
That save from Bursik. How he stopped that from crossing the line when his whole body was behind it..kept waiting for a var decision saying it was a goal. He had a good game today hope he keeps it up.
It is a pity Bowie is out for so long reckon if he was playing today we would have won as you say we were far the better team.
Feared we might have got a skudding today because der Hun looked really good against Malmo midweek.
Good performance by us pity we never got a point that's the least we deserved.

So, the team

Subs

Fuck the Huns!

Agree with pretty much every word.
Was unsure of Bursic & Ekpitetta, but both excellent today. Miller much improved 2nd half.
I normally come to Ibrox & cringe every time they attack as we’re usually very vulnerable. Today I was very calm, as at long last we looked like a solid & proper team. Some slack passing & lack of composure in final 3rd was a bit frustrating, but we grew into the game & got more confidence the longer it went.
Penalty dreadful. Inexcusable.
Rangers player encroaching in the box which is an automatic retake. Why was it not given? Why was hand ball not at very least a yellow & possibly red?
Triantis tackle that he was booked for & shown to be a good tackle, why wasn’t play allowed to continue with our shot at goal?
Rangers were allowed to continue & put ball in net v St Johnstone before whistle blew & on VAR review goal stood.
Dreadful errors from VAR & ref. They should be held accountable for this. If they can’t do their jobs properly, which were basic refereeing decisions, shouldn’t be allowed to officiate a this level.
Rant over 😤😡🤬

There is now so much research available on taking succesful penalty kicks that is hard to believe that SDG and the coaching team hadn't drummed into Myko and whoever was the back up taker that the fundamental technique is just to have a proper run up and hit the ball powerfully and high and you will score and if low then you will probably score. 🤔

Anything other than that and you reduce the success rate from 85% down to 65%.😢.

Players know best though in this case it looked more like a bottle job but that's the nature of football at this high level. 😢

Great team selection and shape but what a pity we didn't have Boyler today as an impact sub instead of dross like the tiresome McKirdy as "Scotland's Shame 2012" were very ordinary. 🤔

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%