Just back and it is a mess

Ok, it looked like Nicky Cadden had saved the day, but let's be blunt, we are fucking rubbish and would not have deserved a draw against a very average St Mirren. It is a shambles and I am afraid a Hibernian living legend will now pay the price of others incompetence. These *&*^ are destroying our football club, Ian Gordon, Malky Mackay, Malcolm MacPherson, Ben Kensell and the cast of a hundred hingers oan, get the fuck out of our club. It is inevitable that Sir David will lose his job, a damned shame given we will still have a team of fucking huddies, wasters and duffers, signed by a team of incompetent buffoons, playing fucking Fitba Manager, badly.

Pre match I caught up with our Wigan/ Scouse visitors in the Hibs Club, turns out Billy is originally from East Whitburn, just along the road from me. Sorry about that lads, but I did warn you, Hibs are shite. He follows Wigan, spoke about Sean Baloney, it is fair to say nothing changes with the wee slaver. The four Everton lads will have recognised what is going on at Hibs and the single Kopite must have wondered what in fucks name he was watching, that first half was dreadful.

I have been a wee bit under the weather, so no pre match snackage, just a programme and the dull feeling of supporting a club that is in collapse. 15,500 crowd, 14,500 with that same feeling as myself, although most of them missed our late, if doomed, comeback, led by the best player on the park for Hibs, Nicky Cadden. Of course the best player on the park was O'Hara of St Mirren, a player we tried and failed to sign in the summer.

We are in serious trouble, I think Sir David is a goner, and if Mackay steps in, I wont be back until that fucking arsehole is gone, indeed sack that *&*^ first. Too many poor players, brought in to try and replace better players at great expense, not enough Scots or Hibs men, neither Rudy nor Josh Campbell, the Hibs men even in the squad, no *&*^ cares bar us, lets be honest. Worst, as I said St Mirren were pish too, much like Dundee United last week.

Very few Hibs players passed muster, Big Marv does his very best, Newell worked his socks off all game, Dylan Levitt and Nicky Cadden should clearly be starting players, Triantis I am sure must have been hurt given other duffers stayed on after he was taken off at half time? The duffers, well the goalie is one, how the fuck did Hibernian end up with shite like that? O'Hora is a shadow of Paul Hanlon, Obita has mugged off many Hibs fans for months, negative shite, Kwon wouldnae get a game for Blantyre Celtc, Boyle needs sold/ released, Youan is shite, Gayle is shite, Hoillet was shite today, McKirdy is a beamer of a player, my skittery toly's have more substance about them than him, they let us and the manager down.

This is serious folks, Hibs are a shambles, I would remove every member of the board, starting with the *&*^ that take a wage, I would ask Sir David if he would be happy to go back to being a part of a coaching team under a proper manager and I would tell half that team to train on their own and draught in good Hibs laddies. Those fucking idiots upstairs are killing our club, deflecting the shambles on to Sir David, the dirty rotten bastards.

So, the team.....

Bursik is not good enough to play for Hibernian. By a country mile. Not good enough for our club.

Chris Cadden tried to drive us on, but no easy with that useless bastard Boyle in front of you. He is better than Miller in my opinion.

Marv is one of the small golden nuggets in the team, false gold maybe but I dinnae think he is our problem.

O'Hora is shite, not a patch on Paul Hanlon who we let go. I would move him on. Not good enough for our club.

Obita is piss poor, an easy pass back shitebag. Shame as he also is the best crosser of the ball in the team when he can be arsed. Give me Lewis Stevenson every single time. Not good enough for our club.

Triantis was playing ok and Kwon was piss poor and Joe Newell was offering nothing. We took him off at half time, I presume he is injured, if not, fuck knows?

Kwon is shite, he offers very little. Shitebag too. Not good enough for our club.

Joe as piss poor first half but tried hard to save the game second half.

Boyle, where do I begin? He is a charlatan, he offers nothing, nothing. I would release him,. His strop when he wanted to take that penalty was a riddy. He should have let a proper player who gives a shit take it like Nicky Cadden. If we released him tomorrow I would not give a shite, if there any decent offers for him on the table, grab them. That penalty was dreadful. Not good enough for our club.

If you think Boyle is bad, lets us talk about Youan. I tried to talk him up after he looked like he tried in Dingwall. He is a fucking huddy, useless. What the fuck happened to him? If Sir David keeps his job, just drop Boyle and Youan from the squad, make them train on their own, they are useless, less than useless, they are a hindrance to young Hibs laddies coming in and making a difference. Not good enough for our club.

Hoillet has gone from being the best in the team to as shite as those around him.

Subs

Rocky replaced O'Hora at half time. Rocky gives me the same shits as the goalie but other than one error he done ok.

Nicky Cadden for Kwon at half time. Done more in a few minutes than Kwon offered in his 45. Best Hibs player on the pitch by a county mile. The guy looks like he gives a shite. Great penalty and unlucky not to be given that second goal with the useless Gayle being offside.

Levitt is used sparingly and replaced Triantis at half time, which was surprising. I thought Dylan played well and is probably a better choice than Kwon as I think Traintis is a good player.

McKirdy tries hard, but so would I. Boyle was fucking gash, so Harry being shite is all relative.

Gayle touched the ball twice in his 30 minutes, the second of which meant we didnae get an equaliser as he was offside. Fucking spent, pay him off.

Sir David is fucked, he has no chance, they are hanging him out to dry and much as I love him as a living Hibernian hero, he is so out his depth it is uncomfortable. Those *&*^ upstairs have left a Hibernian Legend out to dry. Stealing bigger wages than he gets too. I will always buy him a pint, he is one of us, lead us on the pitch to raise the Hibernian Phoenix from the fire of relegation and back to the place we deserve to be.

St Mirren, much like United, are poor. We lost to them. That is relegation material. I hope we dinnae think their manager is our next one. We need better.

Hibernian Man of the Match was Nicky Cadden. A wee glimmer of hope in a murky time.

A lot of fans were ranting about the referee, he gave us two penalties, it is up to us to score them.

Next up is an international break. Thank fuck, watching Hibs is painful. I will be in Dundee for the tea time kick off in two weeks, I love our club, regardless of incumbents, we are there for the long run.

Ok, it looked like Nicky Cadden had saved the day, but let's be blunt, we are fucking rubbish and would not have deserved a draw against a very average St Mirren. It is a shambles and I am afraid a Hibernian living legend will now pay the price of others incompetence. These *&*^ are destroying our football club, Ian Gordon, Malky Mackay, Malcolm MacPherson, Ben Kensell and the cast of a hundred hingers oan, get the fuck out of our club. It is inevitable that Sir David will lose his job, a damned shame given we will still have a team of fucking huddies, wasters and duffers, signed by a team of incompetent buffoons, playing fucking Fitba Manager, badly.

Pre match I caught up with our Wigan/ Scouse visitors in the Hibs Club, turns out Billy is originally from East Whitburn, just along the road from me. Sorry about that lads, but I did warn you, Hibs are shite. He follows Wigan, spoke about Sean Baloney, it is fair to say nothing changes with the wee slaver. The four Everton lads will have recognised what is going on at Hibs and the single Kopite must have wondered what in fucks name he was watching, that first half was dreadful.

I have been a wee bit under the weather, so no pre match snackage, just a programme and the dull feeling of supporting a club that is in collapse. 15,500 crowd, 14,500 with that same feeling as myself, although most of them missed our late, if doomed, comeback, led by the best player on the park for Hibs, Nicky Cadden. Of course the best player on the park was O'Hara of St Mirren, a player we tried and failed to sign in the summer.

We are in serious trouble, I think Sir David is a goner, and if Mackay steps in, I wont be back until that fucking arsehole is gone, indeed sack that *&*^ first. Too many poor players, brought in to try and replace better players at great expense, not enough Scots or Hibs men, neither Rudy nor Josh Campbell, the Hibs men even in the squad, no *&*^ cares bar us, lets be honest. Worst, as I said St Mirren were pish too, much like Dundee United last week.

Very few Hibs players passed muster, Big Marv does his very best, Newell worked his socks off all game, Dylan Levitt and Nicky Cadden should clearly be starting players, Triantis I am sure must have been hurt given other duffers stayed on after he was taken off at half time? The duffers, well the goalie is one, how the fuck did Hibernian end up with shite like that? O'Hora is a shadow of Paul Hanlon, Obita has mugged off many Hibs fans for months, negative shite, Kwon wouldnae get a game for Blantyre Celtc, Boyle needs sold/ released, Youan is shite, Gayle is shite, Hoillet was shite today, McKirdy is a beamer of a player, my skittery toly's have more substance about them than him, they let us and the manager down.

This is serious folks, Hibs are a shambles, I would remove every member of the board, starting with the *&*^ that take a wage, I would ask Sir David if he would be happy to go back to being a part of a coaching team under a proper manager and I would tell half that team to train on their own and draught in good Hibs laddies. Those fucking idiots upstairs are killing our club, deflecting the shambles on to Sir David, the dirty rotten bastards.

So, the team.....

Bursik is not good enough to play for Hibernian. By a country mile. Not good enough for our club.

Chris Cadden tried to drive us on, but no easy with that useless bastard Boyle in front of you. He is better than Miller in my opinion.

Marv is one of the small golden nuggets in the team, false gold maybe but I dinnae think he is our problem.

O'Hora is shite, not a patch on Paul Hanlon who we let go. I would move him on. Not good enough for our club.

Obita is piss poor, an easy pass back shitebag. Shame as he also is the best crosser of the ball in the team when he can be arsed. Give me Lewis Stevenson every single time. Not good enough for our club.

Triantis was playing ok and Kwon was piss poor and Joe Newell was offering nothing. We took him off at half time, I presume he is injured, if not, fuck knows?

Kwon is shite, he offers very little. Shitebag too. Not good enough for our club.

Boyle, where do I begin? He is a charlatan, he offers nothing, nothing. I would release him,. His strop when he wanted to take that penalty was a riddy. He should have let a proper player who gives a shit take it like Nicky Cadden. If we released him tomorrow I would not give a shite, if there any decent offers for him on the table, grab them. That penalty was dreadful. Not good enough for our club.

If you think Boyle is bad, lets us talk about Youan. I tried to talk him up after he looked like he tried in Dingwall. He is a fucking huddy, useless. What the fuck happened to him? If Sir David keeps his job, just drop Boyle and Youan from the squad, make them train on their own, they are useless, less than useless, they are a hindrance to young Hibs laddies coming in and making a difference. Not good enough for our club.

Hoillet has gone from being the best in the team to as shite as those around him.

Subs

Rocky replaced O'Hora at half time. Rocky gives me the same shits as the goalie but other than one error he done ok.

Nicky Cadden for Kwon at half time. Done more in a few minutes than Kwon offered in his 45. Best Hibs player on the pitch by a county mile. The guy looks like he gives a shite. Great penalty and unlucky not to be given that second goal with the useless Gayle being offside.

Levitt is used sparingly and replaced Triantis at half time, which was surprising. I thought Dylan played well and is probably a better choice than Kwon as I think Traintis is a good player.

McKirdy tries hard, but so would I. Boyle was fucking gash, so Harry being shite is all relative.

Gayle touched the ball twice in his 30 minutes, the second of which meant we didnae get an equaliser as he was offside. Fucking spent, pay him off.

Sir David is fucked, he has no chance, they are hanging him out to dry and much as I love him as a living Hibernian hero, he is so out his depth it is uncomfortable. Those *&*^ upstairs have left a Hibernian Legend out to dry. Stealing bigger wages than he gets too. I will always buy him a pint, he is one of us, lead us on the pitch to raise the Hibernian Phoenix from the fire of relegation and back to the place we deserve to be.

St Mirren, much like United, are poor. We lost to them. That is relegation material. I hope we dinnae think their manager is our next one. We need better.

A lot of fans were ranting about the referee, he gave us two penalties, it is up to us to score them.

Next up is an international break. Thank fuck, watching Hibs is painful. I will be in Dundee for the tea time kick off in two weeks, I love our club, regardless of incumbents, we are there for the long run.

Bang on the money with that. Utter pish masquerading as a football team. Shameful.

Do you think Boyle and Youan are deliberately trying to get Gray emptied?
Every match summation has the same vibe to it for me. Neither are trying a leg.
Boyle insisting he takes the penalty but makes a poor effort at it. He scores, we’re back in the game and it looks like Gray is turning a corner. Deliberately makes a hash of it and we’re likely to go on to lose and Gray’s almost out the door. Major personality clashes behind the scenes I reckon.

Agree with every word

Which in itself makes me sad about where we are

I decided I didn’t want to go and watch this afternoon. Not because I had anything else to do, just I couldn’t be arsed. I’ve never felt like that about us before.

Agree with every word

Which in itself makes me sad about where we are

I decided I didn’t want to go and watch this afternoon. Not because I had anything else to do, just I couldn’t be arsed. I’ve never felt like that about us before.

That says it all mate, proper home and away fans dinnae fancy it. Those *&*^ are sending us down.

Excellent...

Question when do we really start to shit ourselves?

When they sack him and appoint Malky or when they don't sack him?

Dreadful display.
A few of us in hospitality stuck bets on. Out of sheer stubbornness I backed Hibs to win, and as part of a wee accumulator. Money down the drain.
Three of the lads decided St Mirren was a better bet, and each stuck a tenner on. I couldn't do it.
They went home with £50 in their pockets.
I went home with a deep concern that relegation is looming.

I feel for you 1875, watching and then writing about this debacle. I fully admit haven't been to Easter Road all season. I'm under quite a bit of pressure in the rest of my life, so regrettably I cannot watch nor part with money for Hibs just now. Fairweather fan? Not as someone who has supported this club for 50 years plus...
'Foot'note... even my go-to English club Man City got beat by BRIGHTON wtf!

I feel for you 1875, watching and then writing about this. I fully admit haven't been to Easter Road all season. I'm under quite a bit of pressure in the rest of my life, so regrettably I cannot watch nor part with money for Hibs just now. Fairweather fan? Not as someone who has supported this club for 50 years plus...

Dinnae worry about me and Hibs mate, I choose to and can afford to go. Fuck knows why as it is a mess. Hope Hibs and your life get back to where you want us to be.

Mind, it could be worse, you could be a Hun or a Gunt.

Youan had a ding dong with a fan in the lower west and had to be dragged away by Rocky, some guy called Jake Doyle Hayes was arguing with fans when he was warming up, Kensell and Mackay were verbally abused as they made their way to their seats. The bad feeling between the fans and those on the pay roll is as bad as it was when Butcher got us relegated. Im fully expecting the board to make Gray the sacrificial lamb over the coming days as sacking managers is their default position to cover up their own fuck ups...sad days

Youan was arguing with someone in East, before arguing with someone in the FF stand, sad to see

As a 1st time visitor to your stadium ( 6 of us up from Liverpool for a bday bash)... We all thot it's a cracking stadium, lovely backdrop & a very vocal support ....just a shame it wasn't replicated on the pitch as uz looked devoid of any leadership or fight. Such a shame that uz didn't really get going until the last few minutes....as for VAR, it can take a run & jump as far away as possible cos there was nothing wrong with that equaliser....all the best for the rest of the season 🍻🍻

I spent a good portion of the game on my phone.
Game was shite, Hibs were shite, St Mirren were shite

They got away with nailing anyone they could early doors, got away with it, scared our powderpuff squad and strolled to victory.
Only reason we gave them a scare at the end was because 93 minutes of us doing nothing put them to sleep. Nicky Cadden was having none of that. Fair play.

Early doors, we had a corner, ref kept blowing the whistle, ekpiteta and Gogic wrestling I think.

Why is Ekpiteta positioned at the front post? When there's actually a catalogue of headers back across goal by him.

I love Sir Dave, but it really looks bad, even if we ignore how hopeless most of the squad is. Basic shit is just wrong.

Worried now. There's no real quick fix solution.
The Internet favourite 2

Mcinnes, tough to beat... none of these *&*^ are tough to beat. Or will ever be.

Lennon, winner... Who can he turn to and expect them to carry that on the pitch for him?

The short term is fucked... We need a survival expert now.

Hibs, Hibs are falling apart again.
I never back Hibs in my acca, but after last weeks half decent display I thought we might have won today. HOW FUCKIN WRONG WAS I?
St Mirren, who as was said, were shite, but why they did dae was chased down Hibs players all day, they didnae need tae , they could have just waited because sooner or later we wid have gave them the ball. Fuckin mistakes today were fuckin unforgivable.
As much as , like every Hibby, I worship SDG for that goal I now realise he's not ready for this job.
Boyle sholdnae take another pen for Hibs, in fact he shouldnae be a starter for Hibs. And how Youan got 90 minutes I'll never know. We mibbes should have brought McKirdy and Gayle on.
BTW @1875, he was naewhere near the reason we lost but the ref was a fuckin teapot.

I spent a good portion of the game on my phone.
Game was shite, Hibs were shite, St Mirren were shite

They got away with nailing anyone they could early doors, got away with it, scared our powderpuff squad and strolled to victory.
Only reason we gave them a scare at the end was because 93 minutes of us doing nothing put them to sleep. Nicky Cadden was having none of that. Fair play.

Early doors, we had a corner, ref kept blowing the whistle, ekpiteta and Gogic wrestling I think.

Why is Ekpiteta positioned at the front post? When there's actually a catalogue of headers back across goal by him.

I love Sir Dave, but it really looks bad, even if we ignore how hopeless most of the squad is. Basic shit is just wrong.

Worried now. There's no real quick fix solution.
The Internet favourite 2

Mcinnes, tough to beat... none of these *&*^ are tough to beat. Or will ever be.

Lennon, winner... Who can he turn to and expect them to carry that on the pitch for him?

The short term is fucked... We need a survival expert now.
Biscuits Preston said St Mirren were “excellent” - mind you what does he know?

I think it's hard to say that when the opponent offers no real resistance.
A team going 100mph against us today would've rioted. I think they done the job required and not much more.

Their first goal was so easy.
Kick into space, miles of space, good cross in fairness but the guy just had to connect.

Second goal is a disgrace. The poor first touch is one thing, the second touch instead of a blooter is schoolground.

So, the team.....

Subs

Hibernian Man of the Match was Nicky Cadden. A wee glimmer of hope in a murky time.

Nailed it.

Bottom of league is where we deserve to be, no improvement on last season could even say we are worse, bored every week watching hibs as we have no flair or creativity about us, gray has made a rod for his own back with his stubbornness not to drop certain players and persist with his safety first tippy tappy football, we have learned nothing new today about hibs as we are a shambles from top to bottom, nobody is to good to go down and we are certainly heading that way, if gray goes can or do we trust these imposters owning and running our club to get it right ,history shows the answer to be no, the incredible thing is 15500 turned up today hats of to these fans, but make no bones about it we’ll be down to under 10k if we don’t turn this around fast but I won’t hold my breath on that happening

I thought at the time Boyle just let the boy run away from him.

All I really saw was a floaty ball into an open area, Boyle made enough of an effort to get into his vicinity, but made no effort to stop the cross.

Still no idea where Cadden was.

Bursik stood still instead of narrowing the angle.

Aye
This, I meant to mention to.

Ekpiteta was 3vs1 at that point, he chose to cover the pass, Bursik had to help him.
Frozen

Gordon, Kensell, Mackay and Macpherson need to bolt. I've already said that if Gray gets booted and Mackay takes over as i suspect is the game plan i won't be back until hes gone. We cannot keep getting rid of managers the whole lot of the board need to gtf.

Sell the club to somebody/anybody who knows something about football, Scottish football and no some half ersed American "Soccer" numpty.

Sick to death of it, i had a hip procedure yesterday so am on bed rest and i was glad to be honest. Saved myself an afternoon of clock watching, thinking "has it only be 15 mins"

Proper guff. 150th Anniversary in the Championship at this rate.

Firstly, thanks for the just back. Great summary. A few thoughts. Hibs were a bag of nerves at the start. They settled a bit, but showed again how vulnerable we are to a high press game. When it falls apart it does so spectacularly.

I don't think players aren't trying. I really don't, but you can see the fear. And Youan's great move to get a shot away that hits the post. Not getting a break.

A few positives. Nicky Cadden was up for it and played well. Levitt was like a quarterback spraying the passes.

But we do look like a team that could get relegated. Having said that, were not there yet. I fully expect reinforcements in January. And I think they will make a difference.

As for SDG. He didn't mess up for the goals. He didn't stuff the penalty. I'm going to stick my neck out and say keep him. Why? Aside from we can't keep doing the revolving door. He needs a chance with better players. And I think he should get that. Sentimental? Maybe. But a bit of loyalty might go a long way.

Firstly, thanks for the just back. Great summary. A few thoughts. Hibs were a bag of nerves at the start. They settled a bit, but showed again how vulnerable we are to a high press game. When it falls apart it does so spectacularly.

I don't think players aren't trying. I really don't, but you can see the fear. And Youan's great move to get a shot away that hits the post. Not getting a break.

A few positives. Nicky Cadden was up for it and played well. Levitt was like a quarterback spraying the passes.

But we do look like a team that could get relegated. Having said that, were not there yet. I fully expect reinforcements in January. And I think they will make a difference.

As for SDG. He didn't mess up for the goals. He didn't stuff the penalty. I'm going to stick my neck out and say keep him. Why? Aside from we can't keep doing the revolving door. He needs a chance with better players. And I think he should get that. Sentimental? Maybe. But a bit of loyalty might go a long way.
There's literally no tempo or urgency from the very start of the game and we are the home team. I don't think the players are trying as hard as they could.

I'm not sure January will keep us up based on the heap of pish we have signed in the summer.

He picks the team. He picks the shape and the tactics. Keep him and we are down. We haven't got time to fuck about based on zero.

Thanks 1875. Depressing times for our great club. Unfortunately we are rotten and SDG is not the answer. However bad our players our, the manager should at least get get a tune out of the some of the squad and shows some signs of positivity and direction. Unfortunately time is up for Gray - yes he has been given a bad hand with Bowie and McGowan, but good .managers find a way. He now needs to find his way in a less pressurised environment. We however need to take a serious look at our team, our captain and many individuals who have not performed, nor helped SDG with whatever his ideology or game plan is/ was.
Still, however shit we are, this season can still be savaged, but leadership from those of with competence and experience needs to be taken ASAP- think this.might involve intervention from the Black Knights.

I think you're being harsh on St Mirren. They're better than the biscuits. Limited team but they do the basics well. Organised, kept their shape, seemed to know their jobs, got stuck into us and appeared to want it more than our team of wet-wipes. We looked bereft of ideas and belief. I thought we looked decent against Utd but this just shows how shite they must have been.

This team is a mess - no signs of organisation, motivation or leadership. I hate to be critical of David Gray but the reality is that’s all on him, this team looks badly coached. This bunch of chances needed an experienced manager to cajole some results out of them, not a rookie, the Gordon’s and co have sent Gray down the river from day one.

I thought Rocky Bushiri, Dylan Levitt and Nicky Cadden were our best players. The first two have, for whatever reason, been discarded by David Gray until now. Not sure what to make of that, although none of them are great by any means.

What a mess. If Gray goes, he can’t be the only one. Kensell, MacPherson and Mackay need to follow him.

All I really saw was a floaty ball into an open area, Boyle made enough of an effort to get into his vicinity, but made no effort to stop the cross.

Still no idea where Cadden was.

Aye
This, I meant to mention to.

Ekpiteta was 3vs1 at that point, he chose to cover the pass, Bursik had to help him.
Frozen
Ekpiteta has to go to the man with the ball.
If the guy squares it to his teammate there's nothing he can do about that.

Ekpiteta has to go to the man with the ball.
If the guy squares it to his teammate there's nothing he can do about that.

Not straight away he doesn't, you're supposed to cover and make your move later.
Maybe wouldn't let him go all the way to goal, but you have to cut off the pass to begin with.

He's got no easy option once O'Hora leaves him fucked. Guy was losing no matter what he done.

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

£38.75
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  38.8%