Job stereotypes are true, declare boffins

egb_hibs

I did a quick check and as I’d expect, IT jobs clustered at the least extroverted end of the scale.

That’s me persuaded :coffee1:

(MSN link isn’t paywalled but doesn’t have the searchable table the Torygraph has)

I mind reading years back that some professor geezer was given an £80,000 grant or there about.

He came to the conclusion that it was far more likely you'd find a job in the building trade by standing in a pub rather than in a job centre.

I was shocked by that. Eh na.

The jobs in the job centres were there because they were crap jobs crap wages.

I mind reading years back that some professor geezer was given an £80,000 grant or there about.

He came to the conclusion that it was far more likely you'd find a job in the building trade by standing in a pub rather than in a job centre.

I was shocked by that. Eh na.

The jobs in the job centres were there because they were crap jobs crap wages.
I read the other day that 40% of companies advertise jobs that don’t exist. And indeed interview people for them.

How queer.

I couldnt read that link you posted.... is it bankers are wankers type thing?
Indeed.

IT folk are geeks, estate agents are annoying, luvvies are extrovert and neurotic, journalists are not very conscientious.

In short, boffins validate exactly what you’d expect.

Now I was told by someone who worked at High Riggs that agencies need to have so many on the books to be classed as an agency.

Hence apply for non job you needed to sign up to an agency.

Maybe the geezer was waffling but he also told me that IF a new claim is looking for housing benefit as well the housing department were deliberately sending forms out late.

I've actually seen envelopes from housing with no date stamp on it. It kind of backs up the housing form.

Because you only get a couple of weeks to send it in. Forms late? You need to reapply.

Indeed.

IT folk are geeks, estate agents are annoying, luvvies are extrovert and neurotic, journalists are not very conscientious.

In short, boffins validate exactly what you’d expect.
So boffins basically say the same as us but get grants and headlines for it?

I read the other day that 40% of companies advertise jobs that don’t exist. And indeed interview people for them.

How queer.
Talking of job adverts..... my part of the NHS advertised jobs for drivers that needed specific licences for part of their post....and used tae hire folks, erm without the required driving licence. So they would put people thru their HGV for example... and as soon as they got it, they fucked off and became HGV drivers . (after years and years they stopped this and actually employed drivers who already had the passenger or heavy goods licence 😆... but took them years)... Also a certain type of job that has a huge turnover is staff who we need to employ that have to be peripatetic and often returning to base after 10pm.... where the organisation doesnae explain that properly and they leave after a couple of shifts or couple of weeks.... because of the late finishes😆.... this one still goes on. and its been the case for for over a decade. mental

peripatetic

Really? That's eegie talk. Copycat. Now I have to look that up tsk

Well we are getting good wages again. But I just read Sturgeon got £25,000 put into her company so she didn't have to pay tax.

We are just following her like mate

EG should posts no carry a trigger warning?

*Trigger warning
words used that may need to be Googled type thing

My pal who was here from Canada said this the other week

Anticipatory anxiety.

Confused? I can't say the fucker never mind know what it means

Well we are getting good wages again. But I just read Sturgeon got £25,000 put into her company so she didn't have to pay tax.

We are just following her like mate
Kicked up fuck when the Tory bint done it tae.

Aye but it's endgame fornthe Sturge mate.

Her Mutti Sturgeon the nations granny act collapsed around her.

My pal who was here from Canada said this the other week

Anticipatory anxiety.

Confused? I can't say the fucker never mind know what it means
The 'anticipatory' is redundant, or tautological if you want another googletrip.

Cannae mind who said it but...

'People suffering from depression worry about the past. Anxious people worry about the future.'

Great reply. I'm going to send that. Cheers Haarlem.

Looked up my sector (marketing)

High on Neuroticism, Extraversion and Openness
Low on Agreeableness and Conscientiousness

Erratic, workshy, showoffs who could start a fight in an empty room...

Checks out.

The Daily Fail have got a non-paywall version with a wee widget you can pap your job into btw:

Now I was told by someone who worked at High Riggs that agencies need to have so many on the books to be classed as an agency.

Hence apply for non job you needed to sign up to an agency.

Maybe the geezer was waffling but he also told me that IF a new claim is looking for housing benefit as well the housing department were deliberately sending forms out late.

I've actually seen envelopes from housing with no date stamp on it. It kind of backs up the housing form.

Because you only get a couple of weeks to send it in. Forms late? You need to reapply.
System is rigged.

Do you honestly believe the people at the high end...don't know what they are doing and why they are doing it? 🤣

Once you realise,it's all a game,and you can't rely on these fuckers...life is easier.

The game is rigged...Not in your favour(If you ever need it)

System is rigged.

Do you honestly believe the people at the high end...don't know what they are doing and why they are doing it? 🤣

Once you realise,it's all a game,and you can't rely on these fuckers...life is easier.

The game is rigged...Not in your favour(If you ever need it)
high riggs is rigged??

fuxsake

I can’t believe anyone can believe people ‘at the high end’ know what they’re doing. A chunk of our problems proceed from the fact they very often do not.
Completely agree. The poster probably thinks its all planned by the Rothschilds, some masons and a sprinkling of Satanists perfectly choreographing the whole shit show, completely oblivious to no one actually knowing wtf they are doing with greed and self serving at the fore...