Jay Slater. Missing in Tenerife

1 Mcnamara

Obviously very sad and worrying times for this lad and his family. I hope , but it’s looking very unlikely he is going to turn up alive.
But does anyone else get the sense that the media are hinting at more than , a young lad takes a wrong turn on a mountain and has fallen ( or similar ) to his death?
Maybe I’m seeing something that isn’t there, but I just get the feeling there is a large hint from their side that they suspect foul play ?
Has anybody else got that vibe?

It’s tragic for the family and friends

What’s baffling is why some of these cases attract loads of publicity while others don’t.

It’s tragic for the family and friends

What’s baffling is why some of these cases attract loads of publicity while others don’t.
Well that is kinda my point. I just sense a bit of mischief in the reporting. Do you not?

Seen a pic of his Ma on Twitter next tae a pic of Shannon Matthew’s Ma, with the poster saying they’re one and the same. Loads of people saying it looks dodgy and loads more taking the piss.

Its 26 years since the Shannon Mathews caper.
Looking at this lads mother and Karen Mathews I dont see a resemblance?
The Slater thing is dragging on though.
If hes gone into the water he may never be found.

I know it’s the DR but this is the wee soul’s recent history

https://www.Rag/news/uk-world-news/eight-thugs-who-split-boys-33066928

Having watched police chase a couple of times a helicopter with a thermal camera would find him in a couple of hours

My 14 year old daughter says there’s loads of utter nonsense about it on TikTok. Some of it might not be untrue of course.

Didmae realise its been that long L. I think the poster was ripping the pish though, there loads of piss takes on SM.

Drug dealer that’s pissed the wrong people off.
Rule number one, don’t deal if you have a problem.

Seems the hyperlink is not working. Probably disabled by admins ‘cos it’s the Daily Record. A copy n paste into a web browser should work though
A man who was brutally attacked by a group of eight thugs - including Jay Slater - has urged internet sleuths to 'have some respect' and help find the missing teen. Tom Hilton had his skull split after he was attacked with a machete, golf clubs and an axe in Rishton, Lancashire in 2021.

26 years?! Fuckin hell where does the time go.

That's unfair, this woman works for a living, Matthews was just a lay about lump.

Not if you went in the shade.

Television...doesn't make experts.
Personally, while no expert, I’d expect people to stand out more in the shade than against sun bleached rock that may be close to body temperature.

I don’t know what temperature it is at tbh, but a quick google tells me Tenerife soil can be at a mid 20s centigrade temp 50 to 60 cm underground, so I expect the surface must be way hotter.

It’s an odd one.

It's not his mums fault here, if the4e is something going on.
My gf has become an Internet investigator over this, so I've heard and seen loads of it.

I believe they're lying about something. There's loads of obvious nonsense on the internet, but there's a story that properly sounds feasible with some mildly corroborating footage of him in the club.

But she's no hiding her son either way. Genuinely trying to get him back I think.

Search now called off.

My reading of the article was a suggestion he was never where he was claimed to be.

But when I reread the article, it clearly says nothing overt that would help you get that opinion.

Seems tobe alot of talk of Moroccan drug gangs.
Selling drugs at the concert..but taking half himself.

Maybe that's why he stole the Rolex?

Lucy seems tobe the key here...she knows what happened.

👀🙈
🤷🏼‍♂️