iWatch

Kurt

Fugly!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/apple/iphone/11081452/New-Apple-iPhone-6-release-live.html

I think they look as clunky as those LED ones with the calculator that where around in the early 80s.

Not impressed. Seen a few mock ups doing the rounds and some were lovely. This, ain't.

What's the battery life on other smartwatches?

I was reading earlier that this could need charged on a daily basis!?

Most iPhones need charged daily Hammi.

I think it looks cool as fuck and I don't bother with watches. Retro, slick and massively high tech.

The functionality looks top and yet again designed & implemented exceptionally well.

On the face of it. Excuse the pun.

Most smartphones aye.
These are watches though :dunno:

Fukk sake Hammi use your initiative. Simply wear an ordinary watch as well and then if your iWatch stops functioning you will still be able to tell the correct time :Sparkle_Cool:

Next.

Mine is at least 3 or 4 days, even when I was playing with it (stop it ;-) much more than normal use. Despite having bluetooth on now 24/7 my phones battery life has remained pretty much the same, every night. I think this is probably because I'm not looking at as often, so the screens off.

Mind mines is a Samsung.

Most smartphones aye. These are watches though :dunno:
That's my first impression but then I said that about iPads and I've changed my mind on them.That said, I don't wear a watch.

Most smartphones aye.
These are watches though :dunno:

does it no dae the same things your phone does? i.e. internet and apps? I thought it done more than just tell the time. I've no read the spec on it yet so I'm just guessing mate.

Fukk sake Hammi use your initiative. Simply wear an ordinary watch as well and then if your iWatch stops functioning you will still be able to tell the correct time :Sparkle_Cool:

Next.

I have a Next watch Dub, it disnae need charged up, just wound up :rascal:

does it no dae the same things your phone does? i.e. internet and apps? I thought it done more than just tell the time. I've no read the spec on it yet so I'm just guessing mate.

You should have bought a better watch Bill :giggle: Might I suggest the iWatch :lookaround:

Aye but I'm meaning, that if they're trying to compete with other smartwatches and other wearables that are already out, then they'd need a battery life similar or better surely?

I don't think it's any better than the others I've looked at and the daily charge would put me off it.

You should have bought a better watch Bill :giggle: Might I suggest the iWatch :lookaround:

iDub iShoulda :thumbgrin

Aye but I'm meaning, that if they're trying to compete with other smartwatches and other wearables that are already out, then they'd need a battery life similar or better surely?

I don't think it's any better than the others I've looked at and the daily charge would put me off it.

Aye I suppose you would want that Hammi, but if its your bag, its your bag mate. Some folk like Apple, some Samsung, my choice is Apple because I find it easier to use. There was a thread on here a few years ago where death threats and worse were getting fired about because some people thought Samsung was better than Apple. Now obviously they folks were stark raving bonkers, but they are entitled to their opinion. :rascal:

Is it just a day? I didn't see that stated anywhere. All they said (that I picked up regarding charging anyway!) was that it required charging and they had a magnetic charger that whapped on the back.

Just charge it overnight

Thats the same with most phones Kurt. I worked it out a few years ago that I would save over 150 if I bought, I think it was an iPhone 5, the phone and got a sim only contract with Vodaphone.

Correct. I was going to do that when the 5S came out but the 4S I've had since 2011 is still going strong. If I like the feel of the 6+, I'll do that through the bidniz. But to be honest, I don't think I'll dig the massiveness of it. If it's not ergonomically appealing, I'll just get a 5S when the 4S needs replaced.

Phone shops (e.g. Phones4U!) must have some hell of a mark up as you say. They have some of the best retail units on the High Street but they always seem to be empty.

Note apple fixing on the TV Market now. About time!

Phone shops (e.g. Phones4U!) must have some hell of a mark up as you say. They have some of the best retail units on the High Street but they always seem to be empty.

Note apple fixing on the TV Market now. About time!

Not anymore ...

Phones 4U shops closing down across UK

15 September 2014 Last updated at 13:20

Retailer Phones 4U has gone into administration putting 5,596 jobs at risk.

The chain, which is owned by private equity firm BC Partners, said its 550 stores would all be closed on Monday.

Phones 4U blamed the move on mobile network EE's decision not to renew its contract, which followed a similar move from Vodafone earlier in September.

http://m.bbc.com/news/29201191

Not anymore ...Phones 4U shops closing down across UK15 September 2014 Last updated at 13:20Retailer Phones 4U has gone into administration putting 5,596 jobs at risk.The chain, which is owned by private equity firm BC Partners, said its 550 stores would all be closed on Monday.Phones 4U blamed the move on mobile network EE's decision not to renew its contract, which followed a similar move from Vodafone earlier in September.http://m.bbc.com/news/29201191
Yeh, that was what I was hinting at. Different circumstances as you say, but phones always seem empty.

Not anymore ...

Phones 4U shops closing down across UK

15 September 2014 Last updated at 13:20

Retailer Phones 4U has gone into administration putting 5,596 jobs at risk.

The chain, which is owned by private equity firm BC Partners, said its 550 stores would all be closed on Monday.

Phones 4U blamed the move on mobile network EE's decision not to renew its contract, which followed a similar move from Vodafone earlier in September.

Phones 4U shops closing down across UK - BBC News

I worked for them for a while. The regional managers [above shop managers] are complete ****s who bullied the shop staff. I was being talked to by one once and he got a call through his earpiece, without even saying anything to me he answered the call and started having a chat with the person on the phone as if I didnt even exist. I walked away and left him and when he finished his conversation he stormed over and said "I was talking to you, why did you walk away" I replied "No you werent, you stopped talking to me when you were rude enough to cut me off and answer the phone"

They worked under the policy "Customers are liars" and if a browser got out the shop without being sat down with a salesperson they went radge. One girl got ripped because she approached a guy who told her he was just browsing and then left - she was asked why the fukk she hadnt sold him anything.

I wont shed a tear for phones4U