It's pantomime time on QT tonight

SKII

David Starkey and Gorgeous George on the same panel...already fallen out big time over what constitutes rape.:Embarassed:

What a fascistic boor he is. He didn't like it up im from the crazed squirrel that is starkey.

Still peddling the pish about private/public school shite, designed to confuse the 200 a week welder, I see.

And Galloway is not at his finest/arrogant.

Even tho` he is spouting mountains of pish.

He is on something.

All of them.

Until the word "Comprehensive" is laughed at, the audience remains in limbo. Kidding on that they know the difference. :Embarassed:

I got a bite off George on Twitter a few weeks back! He was giving Kashmiri independence big licks, so I asked why not the same for Scotland? **** called me a clown and said, "Don't compare yourself to Kashmiris" I told him I wasn't and asked why he wants independence for many nations but not Scotland? It was a rhetorical question! :rodpetrie:

Reactions: Dub
Oh well, enough of the pantomime villain and dame...now for the less melodramatic dessert. Alan Johnson and Michael Portillo on TW :giggle:

David Starkey and Gorgeous George on the same panel...already fallen out big time over what constitutes rape.:Embarassed:

I found it highly entertaining :thumbgrin

I got a bite off George on Twitter a few weeks back! He was giving Kashmiri independence big licks, so I asked why not the same for Scotland? **** called me a clown and said, "Don't compare yourself to Kashmiris" I told him I wasn't and asked why he wants independence for many nations but not Scotland? It was a rhetorical question! :rodpetrie:

Have some well earned rep :yas:

Starkey is a fine example of the arrogance and rudeness which the middle classes give us .A slap in the puss is required for that wee prick.

GG was not at his best , but is still the best orator out there for me.

"How very dare they little tube working people strike to save jobs" had me swearing at the tv and had mrs Tayside giving me one of her looks. :giggle:

I fookin hate the silver spoon middle class spivs who look down on us minions and want to keep us there at all costs. At least GG puts them to task, very few do.

What a crock of shit Question Time is becoming. I used to enjoy the programme tbh, now am lucky if I last 10-15 minutes most weeks.

Starkey is a fine example of the arrogance and rudeness which the middle classes give us .A slap in the puss is required for that wee prick.

GG was not at his best , but is still the best orator out there for me.

"How very dare they little tube working people strike to save jobs" had me swearing at the tv and had mrs Tayside giving me one of her looks. :giggle:

I fookin hate the silver spoon middle class spivs who look down on us minions and want to keep us there at all costs. At least GG puts them to task, very few do.

"How dare they tube people strike in response to an oversubscribed voluntary redundancy programme" not have sufficient revolutionary ring to it?

Well it's no surprise you take Tory view on this.

Will the tube be less subscribed?
Will fares go down?
Would you trust Boris with a kids playtime budget?

This is more jobs gone forever. Another few thousands youths without a position. So we will pay someone to sit in their house/ pub/ den , rather than pay them to go out to work.

Boris has shut fire stations and now attempting ticket offices in the last couple of months.
It's always the wee working class folk who pay the price. It's never them at the top of the tree . Old public school network looking after their again.
It's disgusting and corrupt, and the sooner we are not part of this dispicable spineless nation the better.

Saying all that, any city which elects Boris as mayor deserves what it gets. :detective: what a Fukin clown that is. A very dangerous one

Well from what I heard tonight the tube passengers
May end up better catered for , while the only problem the workforce experiences is that not all so want redundancy can get it.
It's not exactly the Paris commune.

I take it you are not one to grumble about taxpayers money being spent on London btw

Well from what I heard tonight the tube passengers
May end up better catered for , while the only problem the workforce experiences is that not all so want redundancy can get it.
It's not exactly the Paris commune.

I take it you are not one to grumble about taxpayers money being spent on London btw

I'd sooner my tax was spent employing someone than on illegal wars.
I don't know much about the London Underground to be honest. But I do know that anyone who dares to strike is treated with in the same manner as you would with shite on your shoe by our upper class leaders and media.

The Tories don't give a friar about the working man, never had and never will. We can't just bend over and let them roger us at every opportunity. Well I can't, some people appear more than happy to do so :detective:, as long as income tax dosent go up.:banger:

What a crock of $#@! Question Time is becoming. I used to enjoy the programme tbh, now am lucky if I last 10-15 minutes most weeks.

I tune in, more in hope than anything...I can't quite fathom why but I prefer the ramblings on TW afterwards from Abbot, Portillo, Johnson and Co than most weeks on QT because the discussion is more cordial and mature, regardless of stance.

The one week I began to wonder was the week they had Katie Hopkins on. That was frightening. She had gone on with one intention - to bait Diane Abbot into giving her a newspaper headline the following day. It didn't happen though, the wily old MP saw it coming and didn't oblige.

I forgave them, almost, the week after when they made reference to their drop in standards by inviting KH on to the programme the week before...

There's no illegal wars in London but Nats are often given to complaining about money spent on the place. As for insinuating I'm a Tory - a consistent theme of mine is the big picture where wages and ts and cs are depressed by mass immigration. The left cheer lead for this while getting in a lather over issues like an over subscribed voluntary redundancy scheme.

I have to say I don't know what the feck these political categories are meant to mean anymore. Add these things together and the left is facilitating global capitalism,
Acting against labour interests,
And looking to milk workers taxes as an end in itself.

If that observation makes me a
Tory then I don't know what it makes those I'm carping about

I tune in, more in hope than anything...I can't quite fathom why but I prefer the ramblings on TW afterwards from Abbot, Portillo, Johnson and Co than most weeks on QT because the discussion is more cordial and mature, regardless of stance.

The one week I began to wonder was the week they had Katie Hopkins on. That was frightening. She had gone on with one intention - to bait Diane Abbot into giving her a newspaper headline the following day. It didn't happen though, the wily old MP saw it coming and didn't oblige.

I forgave them, almost, the week after when they made reference to their drop in standards by inviting KH on to the programme the week before...

What be this mate?
Gotta say, I deliberately missed the KH yin, didnae trust maself to no throw something at ma tele! :giggle:

What be this mate?
Gotta say, I deliberately missed the KH yin, didnae trust maself to no throw something at ma tele! :giggle:

This week. It is, in theory, the perfect storm with Portillo and Abbot the usual guests and Andrew Neil hosting (he is a bit of a parody of himself) but it is generally more interesting than QT. As you would expect MP and DA are at different ends of the spectrum but they discuss things with maturity and bon homie missing from the circus that is QT.

If somebody had said to me I'd watch any programme with that three on it I'd have laughed them out of town a few years back but it's now arguably my secret vice. :giggle:

(I still remember staying up all night to see MP lose his seat in days of yore...but he's mellowed with age)

This week. It is, in theory, the perfect storm with Portillo and Abbot the usual guests and Andrew Neil hosting (he is a bit of a parody of himself) but it is generally more interesting than QT. As you would expect MP and DA are at different ends of the spectrum but they discuss things with maturity and bon homie missing from the circus that is QT.

If somebody had said to me I'd watch any programme with that three on it I'd have laughed them out of town a few years back but it's now arguably my secret vice. :giggle:

(I still remember staying up all night to see MP lose his seat in days of yore...but he's mellowed with age)

I've not missed an episode since it launched way back in 2002? To think way back then I *hated* Portillo. I like him now a lot. Away from party politics some politicians are decent sorts...

That was pretty manky to watch. Galloway is hardly one to pontificate having described shagging someone while they are asleep as merely "poor sexual etiquette" in his defence of Assange. I used to have time for Galloway, but his cynical, and laughable attempt to wade into the indy debate by trying to exploit sectarianism has lost me the little remaining respect i had for the guy.

Wings Over Scotland | We were going to be angry

WEEKLY WANKER #008: GEORGE GALLOWAY | A Thousand Flowers

Neil and Portillo's faces give me the boak somewhat but I agree its actually not a bad show. Portillo and Abbot sit too close together though.

I've not missed an episode since it launched way back in 2002? To think way back then I *hated* Portillo. I like him now a lot. Away from party politics some politicians are decent sorts...

Because it is on so late I have it on Sky+ so that on the nights I really can't keep my eyes open, I can catch up with it over the weekend.

I had a slow burning change of heart about MP over a long period of time. He has changed as a political animal and in terms of no longer being the overly ambitious politico. He is now like the elder statesman giving well thought out opinion - some of which I concur with and some of which I don't but I don't think he would be someone to look down on you for not agreeing with him, so long as you knew why you thought what you did and could make a reasoned case. You can see the dynamic between him and DA works because both respect each other even when they are polar opposites. I think he would be very interesting company at the dinner party table.

There's no illegal wars in London but Nats are often given to complaining about money spent on the place. As for insinuating I'm a Tory - a consistent theme of mine is the big picture where wages and ts and cs are depressed by mass immigration. The left cheer lead for this while getting in a lather over issues like an over subscribed voluntary redundancy scheme.

I have to say I don't know what the feck these political categories are meant to mean anymore. Add these things together and the left is facilitating global capitalism,
Acting against labour interests,
And looking to milk workers taxes as an end in itself.

If that observation makes me a
Tory then I don't know what it makes those I'm carping about
As usual I can't quite grasp exactly what your banging on about , but admittedly that's down to my poor interpretation I'm sure.
I think I agree with you in part :hmmm, there is very little to split the major parties apart. Just bullshitters telling us whatever they think we want to hear, without upsetting the media , who will tear apart anybody who chooses to be a bit different, especially if they dare to say anything of a socialist nature. Or go wandering to right.

On the tax issue, I can't see past taxing us higher at source. The more you earn , the more you pay and reduce vat which then evens it out a bit more It's seems simple. The void between the born fortunate rich and the rest of us is a chasm which them that have it will do everything their power to stay that way.
It's unlikely to change, but never will if we don't try.

All a bit romantic I know . :Embarassed:

That was pretty manky to watch. Galloway is hardly one to pontificate having described shagging someone while they are asleep as merely "poor sexual etiquette" in his defence of Assange. I used to have time for Galloway, but his cynical, and laughable attempt to wade into the indy debate by trying to exploit sectarianism has lost me the little remaining respect i had for the guy.

Wings Over Scotland | We were going to be angry

WEEKLY $#@! #008: GEORGE GALLOWAY | A Thousand Flowers

Neil and Portillo's faces give me the boak somewhat but I agree its actually not a bad show. Portillo and Abbot sit too close together though.

What an odious man he is. Looks like he is trying to stir and exploit racism in Scotland as he does down south. How he is any better than nick griffin I'm people's yes I do not know

Because it is on so late I have it on Sky+ so that on the nights I really can't keep my eyes open, I can catch up with it over the weekend.

I had a slow burning change of heart about MP over a long period of time. He has changed as a political animal and in terms of no longer being the overly ambitious politico. He is now like the elder statesman giving well thought out opinion - some of which I concur with and some of which I don't but I don't think he would be someone to look down on you for not agreeing with him, so long as you knew why you thought what you did and could make a reasoned case. You can see the dynamic between him and DA works because both respect each other even when they are polar opposites. I think he would be very interesting company at the dinner party table.

I think there's more to it. Politicians can't be honest while in office - sounds like a cliche but I mean in ways other than the usual. They really cannot be honest about reality as people won't stand for it. There's also all the image stuff - Galloway exploits this mercilessly - he got bullied by a crazed old queen last nigh because for once he was up against someone who is not constrained in what they can say back to him as normal politicians are

Undoubtedly, they have to be more guarded or toe the party line or order of the day when in office however, I do recall him actually saying he was pretty much "a changed man". I remember reading him claim 1997's humiliation "did him a favour", that it was his road to Damascus and that in losing his seat he found he was less focused on the economics of the then loadsamoney culture and more on the cultural and social aspects. He left the Tory party and has no affiliation any more. He seems happier in his own skin and as a half Scottish half Spanish son of an immigrant he is now perhaps more able to show his Europhile tendencies away from the Euro tensions that always dog his former party.

Whatever the reason for his transformation, he is a million miles away from the Thatcherite dog of war of the 90s