Iran

Davy

Not that you would notice in mainstream TV, but Iran has had 4 days so far of mass protes4s against the security services and government, with protesters screaming for the return of the King.
IRGC have been remarkably restrained with only 2 deaths reported so far. This is thought to be down to threats from Trymp and Israel not to engage in mass killings with threats of attack on Iranian forces.

Something will give. The protests have reached every major city and crowds getting heated.

No word from human rights agencies..Great for the loony Tucker Carlson.
Nothing to see here? Watch this space

BBC radio 4 covered it as it took off @Davy with coverage from inside Iran. Don't be daft man, terrestrial news at this time of year has better things to report like wall to wall shite about the King ,Queen and parasitic offspring to cover.
There have been several mass demonstrations in Iran over the past few years. Some of the best coverage and analysis being in The Communist organ of the RCP when there was minimal MSM coverage. If I remember correctly even @egb_hibs commented on it's thoroughness and balance at the time.
As to the genuine grievances of the populous regarding inflation and cost of living, only a blind person would not see the correlation between the Iranian economy and crippling US sanctions on it.
Trump meets the genocidal Israeli leader a few days ago and within 24 hours he declared US willingness to bomb Iran again.
Mossad are up to their necks in this too , I suspect on the ground.

The irony is that history tells us that the intervention of the US and Israel will pull proud Iranian protesters back and into the hands of their internal oppressors.

That's definitely the worry. The big players just won't let the common man dictate his way of life.

It is remarkable if what you can find on X is genuinely happening that very little of our media is giving it any real coverage....

As Iran starts to murder its young people, Der Stärmer has concluded now is the right time to become a platform for the Iranian regime, as they attempt to persuade us they are nice guys misrepresented by the perfidious Jew

What next, an op-ed column for Vlad Putin?

I know someone who is from Iran, and still has a lot of family over there. He reckons the young people of Iran, who are wanting more freedom and less religion have the Iranian government making big sacrifices so as not to have them all leaving.
He is a Muslim by birth, but very much into our culture now. Loves a beer and tattoos. Also a very hard working chap.

I know someone who is from Iran, and still has a lot of family over there. He reckons the young people of Iran, who are wanting more freedom and less religion have the Iranian government making big sacrifices so as not to have them all leaving.
He is a Muslim by birth, but very much into our culture now. Loves a beer and tattoos. Also a very hard working chap.
Could you ask the person you know if he has seen this film?

It was filmed by real bands playing and the way they need to hide from the state.

Over there if the film is a true portrayal it's the educated who want the freedoms we enjoy.

The whole film is in YouTube as well. It's worth a watch if you like your music and being performed by artists who need to hide from the bizzies.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

No One Knows About Persian Cats (2009)

During filming, Ghobadi and his actors were arrested twice but released after giving presents to the authorities and lying about the real subject of the film

As Iran starts to murder its young people, Der Stärmer has concluded now is the right time to become a platform for the Iranian regime, as they attempt to persuade us they are nice guys misrepresented by the perfidious Jew

What next, an op-ed column for Vlad Putin?
I see the orange moron has decided to stick up for the people of Iran against a government who might resort to open warfare against a civilian population. The world is wondering when he’s gonna stick up for the Palestinian people who are already on the receiving end of open warfare by the Israeli government?
I guess having oil in your country decides that flip of the coin.

I see the orange moron has decided to stick up for the people of Iran against a government who might resort to open warfare against a civilian population. The world is wondering when he’s gonna stick up for the Palestinian people who are already on the receiving end of open warfare by the Israeli government?
I guess having oil in your country decides that flip of the coin.
Some might say its because Iran is a bampot state oppressing its civilians and sponsoring mayhem around the region and world, including via proxies like Hamas and their jihad against israel ?

Others might take their line from the guardian.

That said he has done more for the Palestinians than pretty much anyone else. But for people who want the destruction of israel, he is always going to disappoint

Some might say its because Iran is a bampot state oppressing its civilians and sponsoring mayhem around the region and world, including via proxies like Hamas and their jihad against israel ?

Others might take their line from the guardian.

That said he has done more for the Palestinians than pretty much anyone else. But for people who want the destruction of israel, he is always going to disappoint
Do you say all that with a straight face?

No argument about the Iranian regime from me but it’s more than a little hypocritical of the bampot in Washington to want to stick up for the Iranian people while he gives carte blanche to the Israelis. Wouldn’t you agree?

Do you say all that with a straight face?

No argument about the Iranian regime from me but it’s more than a little hypocritical of the bampot in Washington to want to stick up for the Iranian people while he gives carte blanche to the Israelis. Wouldn’t you agree?
Yeah, all with a straight face.

Hes done more than any other leader to bring peace to Gaza. Hes now challenging the author of that war and most / all of the trouble in the region as they turn on their own people.

What is your actual complaint ?

Hes done more than any other leader to bring peace to Gaza. Hes now challenging the author of that war and most / all of the trouble in the region as they turn on their own people.

I think you’ve been on the MAGAwagon for too long.
My ‘complaint’ as you put it is fairly clear;
Why isn’t the fat orange rapist (your hero) extending his benevolent protection to the thousands killed in Gaza by the Israeli government in the same manner as he’s telling the Iranian government to stop before they’ve even started?
It’s not a difficult concept

That said he has done more for the Palestinians than pretty much anyone else. But for people who want the destruction of israel, he is always going to disappoint.
You said in a rather childish reply in my opinion to a genuine poster earlier that it was moronic.
I guess your New Year resolution was to be the continuum Bounce shock jock.
Kick on, keep getting thumbs up from gang dafties and don't let that mental erection go down in any way in 2026 amigo.

I think you’ve been on the MAGAwagon for too long.
My ‘complaint’ as you put it is fairly clear;
Why isn’t the fat orange rapist (your hero) extending his benevolent protection to the thousands killed in Gaza by the Israeli government in the same manner as he’s telling the Iranian government to stop before they’ve even started?
It’s not a difficult concept
It seems quite difficult for you, given you have resorted to wibbling versus clarifying your actual point.

The US has done more than anyone else to stop the killing of Palestinians. Iran and Hamas are of course determined that it shouldn't end, but the Americans have done more than anyone else in the world.

So what did you want them to do?

You said in a rather childish reply in my opinion to a genuine poster earlier that it was moronic.
It was though.
I guess your New Year resolution was to be the continuum Bounce shock jock.
Kick on, keep getting thumbs up from gang dafties and don't let that mental erection go down in any way in 2026 amigo.

G I love you an all, but your views on these things come from head office fella.

Peace in Gaza. Supplying unconditionally military hardware to the perpetrators of genocide, sorry not genocide, terrible, terrible things.That isnae you being half daft it seems to me as I alluded to above a bizarre thing going on to get responses from well intententioned folk who don't sit back and reply to absurdities. I've just done it.

Momentous events in Iran and youse are queueing up to slaver about Israel. Do you have any idea how demented it looks?

Peace in Gaza. Supplying unconditionally military hardware to the perpetrators of genocide, sorry not genocide, terrible, terrible things.That isnae you being half daft it seems to me as I alluded to above a bizarre thing going on to get responses from well intententioned folk who don't sit back and reply to absurdities. I've just done it.

Gordon, be serious

Momentous events in Iran and youse are queueing up to slaver about Israel. Do you have any idea how demented it looks?

What a sad corner you've ended up in. Young leftists getting murdered by the mullahs behind the Gaza conflict and all you want to do is froth about 'Zionists'.

I said earlier that you complemented an excellent article regarding the massacre of many hundreds of Iranians, by an Iranian Revolutionary Communist Party member on the ground when it was happening last time . I'm 72 but fucking memory loss has not affected me yet. If you can show me or your wee gang on here where I've frothed about Zionists on this thread, please do. If not an appointment with your GP is recommended asap for onset.

Its in a right spin though, trying to keep up with all the incoherent positions the commisars take: a product of being led from what they hate, rather than anything they are for.
I'm too long in the tooth for silly insults penetrating this thick skin. Keep digging, the hole gets bigger and more transparent to folk with ever shovel.

I'm not insulting you. I'm talking about the dynamics of communism

I said earlier that you complemented an excellent article regarding the massacre of many hundreds of Iranians, by an Iranian Revolutionary Communist Party member on the ground when it was happening last time . I'm 72 but fucking memory loss has not affected me yet. If you can show me or your wee gang on here where I've frothed about Zionists on this thread, please do. If not an appointment with your GP is recommended asap for onset.

And yet you #meetoo'd on the obsessive references to Palestine and even when you - to your credit - actually addressed Iran at the start, we were swiftly of to the races with the whole ZOG bhuna effortlessly lifted from the furthest of the far right

Not that you would notice in mainstream TV, but Iran has had 4 days so far of mass protes4s against the security services and government, with protesters screaming for the return of the King.
IRGC have been remarkably restrained with only 2 deaths reported so far. This is thought to be down to threats from Trymp and Israel not to engage in mass killings with threats of attack on Iranian forces.

Something will give. The protests have reached every major city and crowds getting heated.

No word from human rights agencies..Great for the loony Tucker Carlson.
Nothing to see here? Watch this space
Do you ever watch mainstream news before telling us all that stuff we've seen on mainstream news isn't on mainstream news, just out of interest.

Like what? He's done the square root of fuck all and continued to sell arms to Israel so they can keep on slaughtering Palestinians,

Getting back to the topic, it would be wonderful for the world if these brave young Iranians could topple the regime.

Ironically given Iran's central role in so much they are one of the best hopes for reform in the region. They have a non Arab civilizational heritage, well educated for the region and even on the Islam side have a centralised authority which is at least theoretically easier to reform.

All power to them.

Like what? He's done the square root of fuck all and continued to sell arms to Israel so they can keep on slaughtering Palestinians,
Be peaceful as fuck when they're all dead and some beach hotels are built over their houses and dead bodies tbf.

It seems quite difficult for you, given you have resorted to wibbling versus clarifying your actual point.

The US has done more than anyone else to stop the killing of Palestinians. Iran and Hamas are of course determined that it shouldn't end, but the Americans have done more than anyone else in the world.

So what did you want them to do?
I might be wibbling but I did state my original point - again. But you do your usual and try to deflect it.

For the hard of thinking, I’ll make it clear.

The only thing the US has done in relation to Palestinians is to arm their oppressors with state of the art weaponry and then suggest that those who haven’t been massacred leave their home so that between the US and Israel a nice clean riviera can be created over the corpses of the Palestinian kin.
I must have missed the bit where Trump agreed with the whole fucking world that Israeli was/is committing genocide.

As for Iran, their internal affairs have fuck all to do with the Americans. The IRGC haven’t even got started and Trump is warning them not to kill their folk.

So, answer me this. With the Israeli state committing genocide in the opinion of many member states of the UN (are they all anti semitic in your opinion?) why hasn’t the US stepped in to stop it as they have decided to do in respect of Iran?

He struck a peace deal that Hamas are intent on sabotaging but has at least ended all out war.

Who has done more than that?

And what else would you expect? Much though some might lust for it, the US are not going to allow Israel to be destroyed. They are an ally, they are the front line against Islamism, they were subject to an attack proportionately equivalent to 13x 911s after which America and a chunk of the west levelled two countries, one of which had nothing to do with it. And that was revenge not an existential war.

The US brokered a ceasefire and are trying to find a route out for Palestinians where Iran and Hamas just want to continue their giant human sacrifice, and so it seems do many in the West.

What else, in the real world, do you want? Who has done more?

He struck a peace deal that Hamas are intent on sabotaging but has at least ended all out war.

Who has done more than that?

And what else would you expect? Much though some might lust for it, the US are not going to allow Israel to be destroyed. They are an ally, they are the front line against Islamism, they were subject to an attack proportionately equivalent to 13x 911s after which America and a chunk of the west levelled two countries, one of which had nothing to do with it. And that was revenge not an existential war.

The US brokered a ceasefire and are trying to find a route out for Palestinians where Iran and Hamas just want to continue their giant human sacrifice, and so it seems do many in the West.

What else, in the real world, do you want? Who has done more?
Fair play, I think it was 19 hours of genocide pause he got out of that peace deal. Some boy

Reactions: Dub
I might be wibbling but I did state my original point - again. But you do your usual and try to deflect it.

For the hard of thinking, I’ll make it clear.

The only thing the US has done in relation to Palestinians is to arm their oppressors with state of the art weaponry and then suggest that those who haven’t been massacred leave their home so that between the US and Israel a nice clean riviera can be created over the corpses of the Palestinian kin.
See above to Dub. Outside fever dreams, who has done more and what would you expect? I have avoided nothing, you haven't answered on this point.
I must have missed the bit where Trump agreed with the whole fucking world that Israeli was/is committing genocide.
Probably because it wasn't. And obviously wasn't, and this is a lie spread by islamists and racists and swallowed by gullible and presumably innumerate people.
As for Iran, their internal affairs have fuck all to do with the Americans. The IRGC haven’t even got started and Trump is warning them not to kill their folk.
You aren't even going to pretend to consistency?
So, answer me this. With the Israeli state committing genocide in the opinion of many member states of the UN (are they all anti semitic in your opinion?)
A very large number are, as evidenced by their ridiculous record among other things.

And I don't care how many cranks say that genocide is taking place when it manifestly is not, any more than I care how many cranks say meb can get pregnant. No quantity of liars turns a lie into a fact.
why hasn’t the US stepped in to stop it as they have decided to do in respect of Iran?
They have stepped in. They switched immediately from Bidens forever war to pursuit of a peace settlement. As above, Hamas and Iran are hellbent on not letting this happen but at least all out war has been stopped.

Sadly the latter get succour from loads of folk who don't give a fuck about Palestinians or regional harmony, and so full peace is going to be as elusive as ever.

This whole thing is a insult to people in Iran. Twisted and obsessed. Is there no other issue youse can contemplate without bringing israel in?

See above to Dub. Outside fever dreams, who has done more and what would you expect? I have avoided nothing, you haven't answered on this point.

Probably because it wasn't. And obviously wasn't, and this is a lie spread by islamists and racists and swallowed by gullible and presumably innumerate people.

You aren't even going to pretend to consistency?

A very large number are, as evidenced by their ridiculous record among other things.

And I don't care how many cranks say that genocide is taking place when it manifestly is not, any more than I care how many cranks say meb can get pregnant. No quantity of liars turns a lie into a fact.

They have stepped in. They switched immediately from Bidens forever war to pursuit of a peace settlement. As above, Hamas and Iran are hellbent on not letting this happen but at least all out war has been stopped.

Sadly the latter get succour from loads of folk who don't give a fuck about Palestinians or regional harmony, and so full peace is going to be as elusive as ever.

This whole thing is a insult to people in Iran. Twisted and obsessed. Is there no other issue youse can contemplate without bringing israel in?
Famously when a country is defending themselves from terrorism they ban all international media. Nothing to hide here, no sirree. Embarrassingly naive

So, answer me this. With the Israeli state committing genocide in the opinion of many member states of the UN (are they all anti semitic in your opinion?) why hasn’t the US stepped in to stop it as they have decided to do in respect of Iran?
Because Israel arnae very good at genocide. Palestinian population has increased 5 fold.
After the peace deal Israel wirnae the 1st ones tae start killing folk, it was hamas killing the opposition.
Israel have done some horrible things and no doubt committed war crimes but genocide isnae one of them.
Anyway,what's your opinion on Muslims trying tae wipe out Christians in West Africa

Famously when a country is defending themselves from terrorism they ban all international media. Nothing to hide here, no sirree. Embarrassingly naive
Naivete is the most charitable possible interpretation of the insistence by many that the Israelis were liquidating a population that hasn't been liquidated.

You can tell genocides because populations disappear in huge chunks or in their entirety.

As for the efficacy of the ceasefire, you can blame that on the same people that started the whole thing, but in any case casualty rates are massively reduced and that is down to the US. Who has done more?

5 fold 🤣. Do you people never even consider how ludicrous the propaganda you're fed is? Like basic primary school arithmetic would tell you that can't happen.