Insanity in Edinburgh

BBC News - Police probe mural at Wardie Primary School in Edinburgh

Our society is beginning to reward the kind of people who grassed on their neighbours to the Stasi and to cultivate a mindset - especially amongst minor bureaucrats - that resembles some pissant version of irans religious police.

Everybody involved in this should be charged with wAsting police time - including the police.

Coming soon to a court near you......You'll be charged with a section 38 offence if you use upper case lettering on the internet because it's the text version of shouting.

BBC News - Police probe mural at Wardie Primary School in Edinburgh

Our society is beginning to reward the kind of people who grassed on their neighbours to the Stasi and to cultivate a mindset - especially amongst minor bureaucrats - that resembles some pissant version of irans religious police.

Everybody involved in this should be charged with wAsting police time - including the police.

Right, dinnae shoot the messenger of PC but, if all, and I mean all the messages our governments & local councils are of abject PC, is this fucknut not just being consistent with them?

For the record, I think it's a massive waste of time too but I can see the illogic in it.

How can the polis and particularly the council say that the reporter is wrong on this?

"Hullo, that the polis? I wan't to report a primary school for having a mural from 1936 endorsed by the Heritage Lottery Fund wi a golliwog in it"

"Oh you will investigate it?...erm....eh...OK...didnae expect that likes.....Y'see.,I really only wanted to get on a list of "Wasting Police Time" incidents that ye always see in the papers and have a wee chuckle at."

"Sakes, Aye Ok then, It's Wardie primary school....W-A-R-D-I-E...."

:roll:

Right, dinnae shoot the messenger of PC but, if all, and I mean all the messages our governments & local councils are of abject PC, is this fucknut not just being consistent with them?

For the record, I think it's a massive waste of time too but I can see the illogic in it.

How can the polis and particularly the council say that the reporter is wrong on this?

Saw this yesterday and wasn't surprised. I agree with what you are saying but the if the complainer really does want to make the world a better place then they could use their time (and subsequently so could the school's teachers and head teacher and the police) in more useful ways. I don't think the complainer is interested in making the world a better place.

Appeared in the Guardian, Daily Mail. Telegraph and BBC. 7 indignant poster on here and over 100 Merricks on Kickback.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/134906-wardie-primary-school-racist-mural/

I'm away to watch previously taped episodes of Cagney and Lacey and perhaps do some crocheting. Move on chaps.

Dammit. I had moved on but now I've got an article in The Daily Mail, Telegraph and the Guardian to read, then a radio show to find (is BBC7 radio or TV?) and then 100 posts by some gunts to read. To top it all you've tempted me to download some female detective show I vaguely recall from my youth. I really am indignant now!:pf:

Appeared in the Guardian, Daily Mail. Telegraph and BBC. 7 indignant poster on here and over 100 Merricks on Kickback.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/134906-wardie-primary-school-racist-mural/

I'm away to watch previously taped episodes of Cagney and Lacey and perhaps do some crocheting. Move on chaps.

You seem to have researched it a little more than it perhaps warranted. tbutchert

Right, dinnae shoot the messenger of PC but, if all, and I mean all the messages our governments & local councils are of abject PC, is this $#@!nut not just being consistent with them?

Well thats exactly what I said innit - we are cultivating the narks, grasses and busybodies, just as all statist societies do.

I am more inclined to think that thanks to the information age, busybodies and extremists like the one in OP have an outlet for getting their irrational and unreasonable complaints more widely broadcast. But it is a worry that the police seem to view this tosh as some kind of "hate crime". Plod should have told her they will investigate the matter as soon as they have cleared up the murders, rapes and muggings etc. some time in the next millennium.

This.
Don't the polis have enough to do without having to get involved in this kind of thing. Deary me.

This is quality compared to some of the utter garbage I deal with daily. Dinnae get me started on the 'Somebody called me names on Facebook' pish.

Another beauty I got regularly when I was in the Livvy control room on nightshift was the 999 line and some tit asking the cops to attend a fire. When I suggested the fire brigade might be the more appropriate service to ask for, the caller said they'd called us because they didnae want to wake them up as the fire brigade get to sleep at night. Un-fuckin-believable

You seem to have researched it a little more than it perhaps warranted. tbutchert

You were doing quite well in a balanced reasonable way until you carried on after that last comma.

This is quality compared to some of the utter garbage I deal with daily. Dinnae get me started on the 'Somebody called me names on Facebook' pish.

Another beauty I got regularly when I was in the Livvy control room on nightshift was the 999 line and some tit asking the cops to attend a fire. When I suggested the fire brigade might be the more appropriate service to ask for, the caller said they'd called us because they didnae want to wake them up as the fire brigade get to sleep at night. Un-fuckin-believable

Huz tae be a wind up by the police themselves???

Inter emergency services banter?

You were doing quite well in a balanced reasonable way until you carried on after that last comma.

Huz tae be a wind up by the police themselves???

Inter emergency services banter?

Nope, straight up Jack. In my job, reality is stranger than fiction most days

I haven't been able to work out yet who's actually doing the hating -- besides the Mail and the Telegraph obviously. But with a hate crime committed arrests are surely imminent. Just who is it that's going to hear that door knock in the night?

The money wasted on shite like this would be better spent keeping the likes of Kilmarnock police station open 24 hours a day.

It really is mental and you're right egb, who the fuck do these people think they are. It's quite scary just thinking about these people in such a position branding eight year olds racist. How the fuck did that come about ?

Insanity in Staffordshire

BBC News - Head teacher apologises over letter

Who the fuck do these people think they are?

That's extremely disturbing. That anyone would even THINK to do that never mind take it to fruition. I think this is where the internet is very useful, it stops people being isolated in their thinking, it's therefore harder to control a populace. Then again, they're starting to ban things, controlling search engines. It starts with the nonsensical porn bans to the extreme stuff that's on the dark web anyway, but that's just the beginning. It could easily be like China, we'll just let it happen cause it will be so sleekit and in the name of our own and our children's safety.

Dystopian as fuck.

Certainly is Larry. As the Duster said......

[video=youtube;z-anx2TlWf8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-anx2TlWf8[/video]

Christ!

9 shillings to see 3 acts!

Probably managed to buy a few beers with the remainder of yer ten bob note!!!

That's extremely disturbing. That anyone would even THINK to do that never mind take it to fruition. I think this is where the internet is very useful, it stops people being isolated in their thinking, it's therefore harder to control a populace. Then again, they're starting to ban things, controlling search engines. It starts with the nonsensical porn bans to the extreme stuff that's on the dark web anyway, but that's just the beginning. It could easily be like China, we'll just let it happen cause it will be so sleekit and in the name of our own and our children's safety.

Dystopian as fuck.

I think I alluded to the bit about the porn ban in a previous thread but it seems appropriate here too. The default is going to be changed by your ISP, at the demands of the UK government, to opting out of being able to access porn on the web. As an individual, you will need to inform your ISP that you want to opt in. Once that happens your details are recorded and you will be considered a sexual threat on government databases. These databases are linked to criminal justice history and employment. Only Joe Public ain't gonna know it

The Internet is crying out for a means to establish your credentials while protecting your anonymity. It's certainly technically possible to have a system that validates who you are but then creates an id which is anonymous but validates you are over 18 for example. But the problem
Would be who could be trusted to operate such a system.

Think I better get my "love thy neighbour" and Alf Garnets dvds hidden under lock and key