I'm going stir crazy

I've been in the house most of the day.Apart from going up to the store to get rolls and going out to my mum's back garden to look in a box and to put stuff in the bin I haven't been outside all day.I was seriously considering going for a walk,but that's supposed to be a no no too.So I'm stuck here watching Last Tango to Halifax and I'm just about going crazy.I don't know how anyone else is coping?

I climbed a hill with the family yesterday. Good 3 hours. Cant see why going outdoors would be a no no

All pubs, restaurants, schools shut from tonight for 3 weeks here in Holland...

...which I can deal with really.

But the coffeeshops are closing too :shocked: :11::40::amazing::omg::23::26::sm003:

"...See u in the next life..."

All pubs, restaurants, schools shut from tonight for 3 weeks here in Holland...

...which I can deal with really.

But the coffeeshops are closing too :shocked: :11::40::amazing::omg::23::26::sm003:

"...See u in the next life..."
A former bouncer is in Amsterdam just now about to go aff his Heid!

Since this has come to pass I've made a real effort to get out their and support my local businesses in a way I probably haven't done previously.

The pub I was in earlier is forging ahead with live music in Leith. Well when I say that today/night was blues with a touch of jazz. I don't like live music [surprisingly] it's never been my thing. Live music, blues, jazz, nightmare. I wish I had earplugs but there we were clapping appropriately. And we were there long after the foot tapping aficionados had left.

I've made myself busy the last few days/weeks.

We then crossed the road and gave a single trader the benefit of our custom for our tea having not been impressed with the place previously. We enjoyed our tea.

Leith Walk was empty. It was as if the shutdown had already started.

I'm hoping that when all this is over these local places will still be there for me and the community to celebrate in.

Quite happy if jazz dies with the Miley Virus though! lol

I've been in the house most of the day.Apart from going up to the store to get rolls and going out to my mum's back garden to look in a box and to put stuff in the bin I haven't been outside all day.I was seriously considering going for a walk,but that's supposed to be a no no too.So I'm stuck here watching Last Tango to Halifax and I'm just about going crazy.I don't know how anyone else is coping?

Think you've been brainwashed Moaty into believing we're stuck for things to do.
If you want to be ultra cautious just stay 5 metres away from any cant when you go for a brisk walk and some fresh air.

I'll be making the most of what I can prior to shutdown in a week or two when I'm expecting my Gym, Bars and Restaurants to be closed. Pay by contactless where possible, wear gloves, wash your hands before you leave the house and when you get back.

Any other tips to keep Moaty and his dear Mother safe Team??

One things for sure I'm going to make a big dent in my backlog of books.

Pubs ti shut in ROI and it's St. Paddy's Day Tues! Please dinnae shut ma local, with nae fitba, life wouldnie be worth living....

Think you've been brainwashed Moaty into believing we're stuck for things to do.
If you want to be ultra cautious just stay 5 metres away from any cant when you go for a brisk walk and some fresh air.

I'll be making the most of what I can prior to shutdown in a week or two when I'm expecting my Gym, Bars and Restaurants to be closed. Pay by contactless where possible, wear gloves, wash your hands before you leave the house and when you get back.

Any other tips to keep Moaty and his dear Mother safe Team??
By a shotgun.

I'm not sure gloves are the answer. I was in a pub last night where the staff had surgical type gloves on. They were still handling money between customers and probably touching their face. Have you ever tried not to touch your face very 2 minutes? It's not possible!

I think it's now got to the stage where it's not just washing hands for hygiene after you've had a pish, but wash them every 20 minutes or so or use decent quality hand sanitizer.

Have your fun but take precautions. I managed when I was younger ;-) no reason I can't manage now!

Played poker at the casino last night. I’ll take my chances.

At last some common sense, Bernie Sanders on CNN. Sadly it's bedtime, will record!

i literally just wiped my arse wi a rag. rag as in tabloid newspaper. yes it was the sun. bought it after lunch cus it was only that or the sport. literally only a shitey (no pun intended) copy of the two to chose from. CORONA DOES NOT MAKE YOU SHITE ÝERSEL - Stop panic buying all the bogroll stupid *&*^. when the misses goes shopping and buys africa lynx bodywash for you as a treat and doesnt bother wi shiteroll then goes back in and all the jakeys have zombie bought fck me

My mum's upstairs for a wee sleep.I'm off for a walk.

I'm not sure gloves are the answer. I was in a pub last night where the staff had surgical type gloves on. They were still handling money between customers and probably touching their face. Have you ever tried not to touch your face very 2 minutes? It's not possible!

I think it's now got to the stage where it's not just washing hands for hygiene after you've had a pish, but wash them every 20 minutes or so or use decent quality hand sanitizer.

Have your fun but take precautions. I managed when I was younger ;-) no reason I can't manage now!

Staff in Mickey D's have been told to wash hands every 20 mins. Anti bac has caused my sons eczema to flare up..not their buying him special soap..

Stir crazy after being in the house for most of 1 day ??
You've been told a million times not to exaggerate @moathibby

most of thursday friday saturday and sunday.

My mum's upstairs for a wee sleep.I'm off for a walk.

I’m hoping that’s not an auto correct and it really is a walk.

Maybe I'm missing something, but what use is anti-BACTERIAL hand spray or gel in combatting a VIRUS? Surely washing with soap's more effective?

It is, the virus will learn to combat anti bacterials anyway I'm sure?

Is it not just that the anti-bac stuff has alcohol in it - whicj apparently does kill the virus? So better than nowt :102:

Got out into the garden a few hours ago but then the rain came on.

Have ye tried balcony singing yet,or at least oot the winda if, like me, ye hae nae balcony?

I climbed a hill with the family yesterday. Good 3 hours. Cant see why going outdoors would be a no no
It is a no no if you get lost as many times as Moaty!!

Washing yer hands with whatever, it is the rubbing effect and doesnae have to be hot water. Ken this from QI when Stephen Fry took a wee delight it telling a Doctor/Comedian his answer was not right.

Have ye tried Tap Dancing amigo. Ideal self isolation exercise. Jings you know the score.

Not sure my mum would appreciate the scuffed kitchen floor.

The euphonium and bass on the other hand...

Washing yer hands with whatever, it is the rubbing effect and doesnae have to be hot water.

Well that's a massive weight off my mind knowing that my "Nairobi" is unlikely to catch the Corona. Much obliged to you.

Have ye tried Tap Dancing amigo. Ideal self isolation exercise. Jings you know the score.

He fell into the sink

I’m hoping that’s not an auto correct and it really is a walk.
I chuckled heartily at that! :lauff:

Just so you know.I walked back to my flat in Moat House from Sleigh Drive because I've either got the flu or the virus.So I'm self isolating for seven days.It's a fair walk especially when your feeling like shit.

I hope you feel much better after your self isolation, Moaty. All the best, mate.

That's like going fae ER to PBS.

So fair go, ken the feelin gettin thru 20 extreme grade swearwords under yer breath per yard or so.

As they say round these parts, 'strength to you'.

Hopefully, you and your mother will be fine.Good luck

The look on my mum's face as I said goodbye to her last night I will never forget.I could see she was frightened.However I phoned her this morning and she was chipper enough.She got a food parcel from LDRP hibby,and a phone from one of her grandsons.So hopefully she's watching the qvc channel with a cup of tea and a plate of biscuits.

I’m not far away from sleigh drive moaty if your old dear needs any shopping etc picked up

Washing yer hands with whatever, it is the rubbing effect and doesnae have to be hot water. Ken this from QI when Stephen Fry took a wee delight it telling a Doctor/Comedian his answer was not right.

yes of course thats why sushi chefs use a towel. antibacterial lotion is messed up to me - it just draws in shyte to be wiped on some other poor *&*^ at some stage

You're right! Hand sprays and gels are for nothing!. I'd wash my hands of the lot o them!

I was a plumber for 42 years.
Worked in all kinds of shit(literally) and shitholes.
Learned very early on about hand washing.
I did have an inkling on hand washing anyway due to the Typhoid outbreak in A b e r d e e n in the early sixties.
I'd come home from primary school and my mother had a basin ready with water and soap. After the ritual handwashing she produced another basin to dip my hands.
It was Dettol and water.
'Better to be sure' she said.
Hand washing is now second nature.
It's a good habit people.
Do it.
It may well save life.

This thread has been viewed 3149 times.