Howler by Englands Green

cheer up robert green oh what can it mean to a buttered fingered bastard and a shite england teeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaammm! :yas::rollfloor

Calamity James replaced by Guddling Green.

Also Rooney has done nothing except be pushed off the ball the whole game.

It's just a shame the US lost concentration at the start to let them score.

Calamity James replaced by Guddling Green.

Also Rooney has done nothing except be pushed off the ball the whole game.

It's just a shame the US lost concentration at the start to let them score.

I agree.

Gareth Southgate says "We have been the FAR superior side" :dunno:

Not imo, i thought the USA dominated the opening 30 minutes, never created an awful lot, but were controlling the game, and they did miss a sitter.

I've been watching the game online with a stream from SBS in Australia...so no hideous english Commentators.

It does mean I missed them crying when Green messed up though.
:doh

I put the BBC half time stuff on, and so much crying about Green and Rooney was had.
:laff:

I still think England will win this game...

terrible error from Green but Capello only has himself to blame with all this pissing around with the keepers, not deciding on who was going to be his number 1. I'm not making excuses for a terrible error, but all this indecision from the manager just creates uncertainty. John Hughes was guilty of this goalkeeping indecision as well last season, and it cost us goals and points.

1 - 1 final score, I'd say the US probably had some of the best other chances too.

yip agreed, but wait they also drew their first game in 1966 :pullhair::pullhair::pullhair::pullhair::pullhair:

Thought you all might have enjoyed that. Outside of talkSport/Wapping/West Ham, there's very few of us who go in for all that look-at-all-our-world-class-superstars silage.

Looks like you may be deprived of the penalty shoot-out joy this time around on that display.:doh

Well Uncy if engerland come 2nd in their group, and Germany win theirs then they play each other and Germany can win on pens.
:mrgreen:

yip agreed, but wait they also drew their first game in 1966 :pullhair::pullhair::pullhair::pullhair::pullhair:

Oh aye they made sure EVERYONE knew about that after the game ended.

Still...

Thought you all might have enjoyed that. Outside of talkSport/Wapping/West Ham, there's very few of us who go in for all that look-at-all-our-world-class-superstars silage.

Looks like you may be deprived of the penalty shoot-out joy this time around on that display.:doh

If it wasn't for all that sheeite the English press/media slaver off with, constantly expecting nothing less that total victory, 1966 (at least 20 times during a match) us Scots wouldn't actually bother that much, however :rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor

Yeah the Aussie TV commentry (which was done by an englishman I think) I was watching didn't mention 1966 once the game started, they didn't mention englands "obvious" dominance for the whole game....etc...

Sadly they also didn't break down in tears when Green fumbled, or when it became apparant that Rooney was pish...I put 5 Live commentary on for a wee bit near the end just to get my quota of raging engerlandish commentators.

I must be the only Scot unhappy about that the night, useless feckers cost me my treble :banger:

Well Uncy if engerland come 2nd in their group, and Germany win theirs then they play each other and Germany can win on pens.
:mrgreen:

Oh aye they made sure EVERYONE knew about that after the game ended.

Still...

Yes but, unlike every other nation who hosts the world cup, Engurland are the only nation to arrange to play all their games at their home pitch, i.e wembley.
And they still needed a dodgy linesman.

So to all the engurlish, you might have drawn your first game in'66 but you aint got a home crowd and stadium to assist you.
Plus the fact, the Argies, Brazil, Spain,Germany, Holland,Italy, France even Nigeria and Korea would pump Engurland on that performance.

All the usual goes, good players, shit team and their journos just love to big them up and then shoot them down.
Plus their is not a decent goalie in their squad, imo Gordon would walk right in that team.
Lets hope calamity James goes in goals now:rollfloor

30733_419148187936_511292936_4288587_241000_n.jpg

I just caught the end of the BBC's coverage of the Algeria Slovenia game.

They were trying to make out that the mess up by the Algerian keeper was as bad as Greens. No danger.

Yes it was a mess up but unlike Green he didn't get both arms to the ball and STILL let it in, the Algerian guy just fluffed it.

so youll no mind if we kidnap that bell-end tyldesley and execute the prik then pal