How do you go about owning Hibs?

Findlayhibby

Say I won the Euromillions (I haven’t) but say I did.How would I go about owning the club? I guess it has something to do with owning more shares than the Gordon’s?

You'd need to ask them to sell their shares to you

Probably to the tune of 20million quid

Would try buy Foleys percentage first if the BKs want to bail oot. I would also probably give the funds to HSL to try take over come to think of it.

I'd cut HSL out so quick.

Down the road, I'd look at giving it to the fans, but if I had money it'd be my toy.

I'd be making fake accounts in here and trolling the shit outta half of you too. Fake info, real info, nonsense

Be so much fun.

I'd cut HSL out so quick.

Down the road, I'd look at giving it to the fans, but if I had money it'd be my toy.

I'd be making fake accounts in here and trolling the shit outta half of you too. Fake info, real info, nonsense

Be so much fun.
Employ me before you give it to the fans then please :)

Having been involved in a previous campaign to bring a different ownership model to Hibs, it’s far more than just money buying the Club as I am sure you are aware.

You need the support and consent of the fan base.
Hibs men and women involved with business, community and social acumen.
A business and management plan that can be sustainable, future and forward thinking.
A value base that recognises the history and traditions of the Club.

I can’t tell you how much I would have loved the opportunity to be involved in the continuing development and success of our Club

Employ me before you give it to the fans then please :)
Right from the beginning, HSL was deeply flawed. The reluctance by STF, RP and DF to consider other options - forced them down a channel that was only going to benefit the Club and no one else, supporters were asked to buy into a share issue that they would never own, be literally worthless and have no voice.

The Fan rep scheme was a positive move but should have had the HSA at its core. Instead it was an arms length tool controlled by the Club and not given the respect, position and credit deserved.

Having been involved in a previous campaign to bring a different ownership model to Hibs, it’s far more than just money buying the Club as I am sure you are aware.

A business and management plan that can be sustainable, future and forward thinking.

I can’t tell you how much I would have loved the opportunity to be involved in the continuing development and success of our Club

Christ, when you put it like that it seems the current owners have lost or failing at all of them.

If I was to win say £100 Million on the Euro Lotto (I've thought of it!) I think I'd properly think through a strategy to improve our club. I'd want to fill Easter Road with every seat taken by hugely discounted season tickets targeted at families. I'd want to grow our fan base to such an extent that within a generation we'd require a 25,000+ stadium. My vision would be for us to be the best performing team and club in our capital city.

So I'd therefore not be looking to throw ridiculous money at rich owners. I'd be looking to buy them all out with a fair offer giving them return on their investment.

There's no point in having ownership of a football club if you're not going to do anything with it?

And with the Gordon’s and Black Knights you are kind of left asking "What's the point of your ownership?".

Where's the vision? What's the plan? How you going to do it?

Only this?

Joking! You would think it would be fairly simple. I mean even if not being hugely successful on the park the community side and creating the feeling that the support are a part of the club would carry over until park problems improve? Seems soulless and too corporate now. But this seems to be the way of the world.

Right from the beginning, HSL was deeply flawed. The reluctance by STF, RP and DF to consider other options - forced them down a channel that was only going to benefit the Club and no one else, supporters were asked to buy into a share issue that they would never own, be literally worthless and have no voice.

The Fan rep scheme was a positive move but should have had the HSA at its core. Instead it was an arms length tool controlled by the Club and not given the respect, position and credit deserved.
It would make a good book

If I was to win say £100 Million on the Euro Lotto (I've thought of it!) I think I'd properly think through a strategy to improve our club. I'd want to fill Easter Road with every seat taken by hugely discounted season tickets targeted at families. I'd want to grow our fan base to such an extent that within a generation we'd require a 25,000+ stadium. My vision would be for us to be the best performing team and club in our capital city.

So I'd therefore not be looking to throw ridiculous money at rich owners. I'd be looking to buy them all out with a fair offer giving them return on their investment.

There's no point in having ownership of a football club if you're not going to do anything with it?

And with the Gordon’s and Black Knights you are kind of left asking "What's the point of your ownership?".

Well said Smurf, undoubtedly a Hibbee at heart.

DF?

Would you buy a season ticket first?;))

I agree. It's a shame the local journalists are so up the ownerships arse they don't ask hard pressing questions ever and fill the media with pro-club propaganda.

Most sports journos are the same, they get gifted 'exclusives' that put a club or manager in a good light, and bury or hide any stories that won't so as not to kill the goose that lays the golden eggs.
The days of fearless journalism like Ian Archer - one of the very few to call out bigotry - are gone. Even in his day most were happy to see the Huns anti-catholic stance and some were in full agreement.

Then we had the 'succulent lamb' days........

I doubt it will improve any with standards dropping in general and few worth reading for 'real' information as opposed to what they are fed.

Most sports journos are the same, they get gifted 'exclusives' that put a club or manager in a good light, and bury or hide any stories that won't so as not to kill the goose that lays the golden eggs.
The days of fearless journalism like Ian Archer - one of the very few to call out bigotry - are gone. Even in his day most were happy to see the Huns anti-catholic stance and some were in full agreement.

Then we had the 'succulent lamb' days......

I doubt it will improve any with standards dropping in general and few worth reading for 'real' information as opposed to what they are fed.
Aye they arenae gonnae bite the hand that feeds them so to speak. It's not the best in the world for the average punter like but it is what it is.

No sure I’d buy Hibs… would be more tempted to buy the Huns and take the fuckers back down to the third division! No return on investment other than the pure joy of it.
That’s the billionaire thread 🤣🤣🤣
Just waste a few million to never want back 🤣

• Haha
hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

£38.75
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds