• Anyone that shops on amazon... do us a wee favour and help us earn some cashola...

Use this link to help us earn... CLICK HERE

It's cool if you don't wanna... just click the X to dismiss this notice... and NO this isn't an April Fool ya bam!!! 🤣

How disappointed would you be if we never brought anyone in over the winter transfer?

I would be raging that SDG has not been backed by the club. I know some will have excuses galore but we have a great chance to push on the second half of the season and could earn millions finishing third.

He has been backed by the club. He's still got his job.
Backed far more by the club than a massive portion of the support.

I kinda half agree with us no spunking money this window, if they're no fancied to be here after the summer then we shouldn't be bringing them in.

I wanted more this window, we might still get more. But I don't think it's a case of not supporting Sir Dave. Just no the right bodies available.

Could easily sign 3 or 4 whoevers and hope for the best. Then get slaughtered for signing shite.

Summer has been the target, the whole time. January hasn't surprised me.

I kinda half agree with us no spunking money this window, if they're no fancied to be here after the summer then we shouldn't be bringing them in.

I wanted more this window, we might still get more. But I don't think it's a case of not supporting Sir Dave. Just no the right bodies available.

Could easily sign 3 or 4 whoevers and hope for the best. Then get slaughtered for signing shite.

It's always the next window though. The manager has managed to get the squad in a great place to kick-on. We need more firepower to get 3rd or 4th which is totally realistic as things stand.

Yeah, I know.
But we reset the moment Malky walked in. To then rebuild the recruitment and get Sir Dave in and give him time to get something out of the squad.

But we can't change the reality of the squad.

Which was always, always planned as an overhaul this summer.
We need gaps plugged this window, not long term deals for players not up to it.

Fed up of 2/3 year deals for players only useful for half a season.
I'd rather we tied up a couple loans tonight.

Anything other than signing for the sake of signing

Backed in the transfer window? No he's not, what kind of message does that send?

You agree not spending money when bringing in a couple of quality players could make us millions?

Not sure I agree with the right bodies comment either mate, look at Bursik, you telling me we couldnae get a replacement for him to cover?

We have had 6 months since the summer to get signings in order, we shouldn't be at this stage hoping for the best. Imagine the form didn't turn in October, would it just be hoping for the best signings to keep us out of trouble?

As always the club is far far far too slow to react and the preparation is terrible. Keep getting told to be patient every single window and the quality become available at the end of the window, well it's deadline day and the only signing we have made is from the Danish lower leagues. It's not good enough.

Guaranteed in the summer we get told to be patient, there's not much we can do in one window and it will take a couple of years to get better. For once, just for once I would like the club to prepare properly to strengthen the team and hit the ground running. The ultimate jam tomorrow football club.

The results the last 10 weeks have overall been tremendous but let's not kid ourselves on getting top six isn't a gimme. This window should be about securing that and more with 3rd & 4th up for grabs.

Backed in the transfer window? No he's not, what kind of message does that send?

Do you know what he's asked for?
What if all he wanted to do was hold on to Campbell,l and get rid of JDH?

You agree not spending money when bringing in a couple of quality players could make us millions?

Can also cost us millions in the same breath. How many expensive flops fall through our doors?

Not sure I agree with the right bodies comment either mate, look at Bursik, you telling me we couldnae get a replacement for him to cover?

We probably could. But have chose not to. Sending him away isn't guaranteed to be cheap either.

We have had 6 months since the summer to get signings in order, we shouldn't be at this stage hoping for the best. Imagine the form didn't turn in October, would it just be hoping for the best signings to keep us out of trouble?

When did the transfer guy start his job?
Guarantee he's no 6 months in the job.

Imagine the form didn't turn?
Was never an option for me. You know this, I knew this would happen. Called it 8 months ago.

The results the last 10 weeks have overall been tremendous but let's not kid ourselves on getting top six isn't a gimme. This window should be about securing that and more with 3rd & 4th up for grabs.
Aye, it's a massive gamble the club are taking with it. If we don't make 3rd or 4th let alone top 6 we only will have ourselves to blame. A golden opportunity missed. Meanwhile Aberdeen just sign an international defender from the Hungarian champions.

Do you know what he's asked for?
What if all he wanted to do was hold on to Campbell,l and get rid of JDH?

Can also cost us millions in the same breath. How many expensive flops fall through our doors?

We probably could. But have chose not to. Sending him away isn't guaranteed to be cheap either.

When did the transfer guy start his job?
Guarantee he's no 6 months in the job.

Imagine the form didn't turn?
Was never an option for me. You know this, I knew this would happen. Called it 8 months ago.
How would any of us know what he's asked for? It would be daft to think he doesn't want more players to strengthen the team and push on this season though. He nearly lost his job in October, of course he wanted more than to punt JDH.

How can a couple of quality loan signings for example cost us millions?

It doesn't matter if it wasn't cheap to send him back, we should have. It could cost us massively.

Ah, so it's because the transfer guy is new then, before it was Malky was new. Guntos and the Sheep both have very new guys in charge of transfers too. Garvan Stewart is part of the BK's, he should be able to get up to speed a lot quicker than the outsiders they two clubs brough in, yet they have both strengthened, Guntos look to have a quality striker, where as we desperately need similar.

Yes, it was a long shot. Fair play for keeping the faith but literally no idea where the optimism came from after Dundee.

This.

I know many will disagree but if we don't get a couple in then I feel we'll fall short for 3rd or 4th.

We need firepower otherwise you draw at St Johnstone and Ross County!
Totally agree. 3rd spot is within our grasp and next season is the last with the guaranteed European direct group stage entry. Need to go for it and that means strengthening, for me a forward required (or 2 if Youan leaves).

All the defenders we have signed recently have came from league one/two down south. If we signed an internationalist who played for a club bigger than us I would be chuffed (for a change).

Hey we signed an international player from the second tier of the Danish league. You should be over the moon with this 😉

How would any of us know what he's asked for? It would be daft to think he doesn't want more players to strengthen the team and push on this season though. He nearly lost his job in October, of course he wanted more than to punt JDH.

How can a couple of quality loan signings for example cost us millions?

It doesn't matter if it wasn't cheap to send him back, we should have. It could cost us massively.

Ah, so it's because the transfer guy is new then, before it was Malky was new. Guntos and the Sheep both have very new guys in charge of transfers too. Garvan Stewart is part of the BK's, he should be able to get up to speed a lot quicker than the outsiders they two clubs brough in, yet they have both strengthened, Guntos look to have a quality striker, where as we desperately need similar.

Yes, it was a long shot. Fair play for keeping the faith but literally no idea where the optimism came from after Dundee.

I'm no saying he doesn't want players. But it's my understanding he's been offered some players and said no.

And did I say loan players? Clearly I'm talking about permanent deals.. the 2/3 year contracts mentioned alongside that gives it away.

Loans get left to the death, I'd expect a loan or 2 from here onward. Windows still open, I said 2 signings. Half way there.

And I told you about the optimism
We're no actually that bad. Now everyone else can see it too.

Aye, it's a massive gamble the club are taking with it. If we don't make 3rd or 4th let alone top 6 we only will have ourselves to blame. A golden opportunity missed. Meanwhile Aberdeen just sign an international defender from the Hungarian champions.
Aberdeen didn't sign anyone at the summer though

I'm no saying he doesn't want players. But it's my understanding he's been offered some players and said no.

And did I say loan players? Clearly I'm talking about permanent deals.. the 2/3 year contracts mentioned alongside that gives it away.

Loans get left to the death, I'd expect a loan or 2 from here onward. Windows still open, I said 2 signings. Half way there.

And I told you about the optimism
We're no actually that bad. Now everyone else can see it too.
So the recruitment team have failed the manager then if he's been offered the incorrect players. That isn't good.

Did I say anything about only bringing in permanent players?

I hope you are right, unless they are the usual 18 year old experienced kind that usually appear.

Thought the below figures from SPFL Mediawatch were quite illuminating when considering how much clubs splash out or otherwise at this time of year. Of course, European competition has to be considered also when deciding on the feasibility of spending big. Judging by this, it looks as though the difference between finishing 3rd and Hibs' current 5th are around £500,000.

I recall the owners of a local club here stating that this was more or less in principle how they decided their January spending.

This is for the SPFL only, it includes Prize and TV money, that the League distributes to its members.The figures are an estimation based on the TV deal and other commercial deals. The last two seasons this model was within 1-2% of the real figures.

Premiership

Celtic - £4.272m
Rangers - £3.06m
Hearts - £2.63m
Kilmarnock - £2.31m
St Mirren - £2.15m
Dundee - £1.99m
Aberdeen - £1.83m
Hibernian - £1.75m
Motherwell - £1.67m
St Johnstone - £1.59m
Ross County - £1.52m
Livingston - £1.43m

Aberdeen didn't sign anyone at the summer though
Apart from a class goalie they singed, who's injury has coincided with them falling apart, they signed as much as us in the summer.

In: Jimmy Thelin, manager (Elfsborg); Topi Keskinen, forward (HJK Helsinki); Ante Palaversa, midfielder (Troyes, undisclosed); Sivert Heltne Nilsen, midfielder (Brann, undisclosed); Dimitar Mitov, goalkeeper (St Johnstone, undisclosed); Peter Ambrose, forward (Ujpest, undisclosed); Noah McDonnell, defender (Larne, undisclosed); Gavin Molloy, defender (Shelbourne).

Loan in: Kevin Nisbet, forward (Millwall).

All the defenders we have signed recently have came from league one/two down south. If we signed an internationalist who played for a club bigger than us I would be chuffed (for a change).

What national team does he play for?

So the recruitment team have failed the manager then if he's been offered the incorrect players. That isn't good.

Did I say anything about only bringing in permanent players?

I hope you are right, unless they are the usual 18 year old experienced kind that usually appear.

Mate, I get it, no matter what, it's no good enough 👍

And for you no matter what back the club and try to paint a positive picture. :)

Just don't see the point in being miserable.

On all of this though.
I laid out my expectations a year ago.
They're still on course, almost exactly.

I'm no gonna fall back and get bent out of shape over what I guessed was going to happen anyway?

Apart from a class goalie they singed, who's injury has coincided with them falling apart, they signed as much as us in the summer.

In: Jimmy Thelin, manager (Elfsborg); Topi Keskinen, forward (HJK Helsinki); Ante Palaversa, midfielder (Troyes, undisclosed); Sivert Heltne Nilsen, midfielder (Brann, undisclosed); Dimitar Mitov, goalkeeper (St Johnstone, undisclosed); Peter Ambrose, forward (Ujpest, undisclosed); Noah McDonnell, defender (Larne, undisclosed); Gavin Molloy, defender (Shelbourne).

Loan in: Kevin Nisbet, forward (Millwall).
and theyre still shite

Aberdeen have been doing what we've been doing now for several seasons: panicking, throwing money at everything, and probably getting themselves in a huge mess for the next few seasons unless they turn out to have signed a load of brilliant players... Unlikely! We're nice and calm! I'd love a couple of good signings, and think we'd need them to really push up the table, but if we don't lose Youan and he plays well again and if Bowie gets to full fitness, I'm happy with the team now! Newell coming back will improve the slightly flatter performances we've had in our extremely long run without defeat!

Wait until the summer. Wait until the summer. Wait until the summer. Cause we've got so many players out of contract. So we have!

In that case I'd have expected to see a raft of pre-contract signings and an effort to sign a couple early.

Wait until the summer. Wait until the summer. Wait until the summer. Cause we've got so many players out of contract. So we have!

In that case I'd have expected to see a raft of pre-contract signings and an effort to sign a couple early.

We don't have to sign out of contract players?

That's what I meant :sm003:

Pre-contracts are used to sign players who'll be out of contract though.

I want to see us spend money in the summer, wouldn't be farting about signing pre contracts just now.

Unless they can walk into the first team. I don't know too many free agents that could just walk in the door here.

Got a funny feeling that's it
Élie Youan is STAYING at Hibs, despite transfer interest from multiple clubs.
Also not expecting there to be any new arrivals, although there could be a couple of departures before the deadline.

Latest here ➡️onlrl.co/ixutkc

Pre-contracts are used to sign players who'll be out of contract though.

I want to see us spend money in the summer, wouldn't be farting about signing pre contracts just now.

Unless they can walk into the first team. I don't know too many free agents that could just walk in the door here.
If they are of a quality that we would sign them in the summer then surely they'd be good enough to have at the club now.

Not for long
Possibly, form can turn though as we fine well know. Especially when they have brought in many players this window and we have a measly one. Dundee Utd have strengthened too and they are the team to catch. Any of the signings they made would strengthen us imo.

Support The Bounce

£39.05
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  39.1%