House break in - Craigentinny

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunshine on Leith
  • Start date Start date

Sunshine on Leith

For those that live in and around that area, just be extra vigilant, my son Scott and his girlfriends flat was broken into with a lot stuff nicked and damage to the flat while we stayed over in Inverness. Thankfully his g/f was staying at her parents across in Fife. They only found this out late this afternoon when Scott went over to pick her up.

Sorry to hear this mate.

Your boy isn't having much luck after his scooter went missing before too.

Hope they find the bastards

Sorry to hear this mate.

Your boy isn't having much luck after his scooter went missing before too.

Hope they find the $#@!s

Thnks mate.

It was son number two this time.

im from craigentinny mate so il ask around , but, so many interlopers these days .
Il try ma best. Where about in craigie ?
PM if you want .

I wouldn't bother mate, the police can deal with it. The post was to let folk be aware, as those things usually happen in spates in the same area.

Dull yin Bomber, thats my neck of the woods tae! Tell Scott am asking for him bud

For those that live in and around that area, just be extra vigilant, my son Scott and his girlfriends flat was broken into with a lot stuff nicked and damage to the flat while we stayed over in Inverness. Thankfully his g/f was staying at her parents across in Fife. They only found this out late this afternoon when Scott went over to pick her up.

Seems to be a popular time of the year for scumbags breaking in. I dare say Xmas presents is the added attraction.
Sorry to hear your lad suffered.

A flat seems a little random does it not I would be suspicious of those staying next door to me or those in close proximity watching my comings and goings.
I am sorry to hear this I hope they catch the scumbags that are responsible.

Seems to be a popular time of the year for scumbags breaking in. I dare say Xmas presents is the added attraction.
Sorry to hear your lad suffered.

We got done a few years ago December 17, the wee **** left the presents to nick the wife's bag. Wee scumbag done a few places before getting caught. My ladies mate just happened to be on remand at the time, so the wee **** got a severe slapping at least once a day for a few weeks.

Fucking nightmare. Feel terrible for yer lad.

My neighbours` had to move home because of a break-in. Boys` wife couldnae go back inside the house.

Local boozers are a good call, just to put the word about if anyone is selling gear....

You done got a PM.