Holly Wreaths. | Frenchman's Cowshed | HibeesBounce

Holly Wreaths.

greencol

How many lay a wreath at this time of year?
Strange topic i guess, but my wife said to me a few minutes ago ' do you want to get a wreath this morning to put on the grave of your mum & dad?
I said i didnt.
To me it seems such a pointless exercise.
My father has been dead for 39 years and my mother has been gone 11.
I'd rather donate the money to a cause that will help the living.

Thoughts?

Strange topic i guess, but my wife said to me a few minutes ago ' do you want to get a wreath this morning to put on the grave of your mum & dad?
I said i didnt.

Thoughts?
I've never heard of this. I thought from your title it would be about wreaths on the front door: which I personally find nice and seasonal but as with everything else go up far too early these days (not to mention wreaths creeping in for other parts of the year, apparently)

It maybe a local thing.
Its something that is common here.
I have done it until now, but it seems so pointless to me now.
I dont need to visit the grave of my folks to remember them.
They're with me every day.

One on my front door for the month of December. Hoose next door has a wreath on their door all year.
I couldnae dae what the OP means as both mine's and the wife's Ma and Da were cremated.

One on my front door for the month of December. Hoose next door has a wreath on their door all year.
I couldnae dae what the OP means as both mine's and the wife's Ma and Da were cremated.
Same here mate. Saying that I don't bother with any deccies at this time of year.

My youngest lassie put our tree up yesterday Jimmy. Living rooms only got the tree, the telly and 2 lamp tables. Ordered a new suite in the DFS 365 day sale in mid September telling us we would get it mid November so we sold the auld suite a month ago.
The fucker is eventually coming this Friday, might put a couple of deccies up before it comes.

My sister and I take flowers up to my mum's grave every Christmas Day.
It's just what we want to do.
However everyone will want to remember their loved ones who have passed on in their own way, which is quite right for them.
Never done Holly wreaths though.

I said i didnt.

Thoughts?
Knowing your folks as I did they have probably been saying for years “Dinna waste yer money on that shite.” This year, they’ll be saying “far’s the wreath ye grippit hoor?”

My youngest lassie put our tree up yesterday Jimmy. Living rooms only got the tree, the telly and 2 lamp tables. Ordered a new suite in the DFS 365 day sale in mid September telling us we would get it mid November so we sold the auld suite a month ago.
The fucker is eventually coming this Friday, might put a couple of deccies up before it comes.
My missus has put up the decorations today. The place is like bloody Blackpool illuminations