Full Time: Hibs 3 v 2 Arabs

Thank you thank you. 👍
Although some google search results suggest turgid may be gaining ground especially when used to describe football matches. Doesn't make it bloody right though 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
I'd still say turgid. Loads of running around to very little effect. You say tomato etc etc.

I think "turgid shite" was a phrase often used in Just Back reports, and became a favourite of the Bounce.

Not to watch, just to use.

I'd still say turgid. Loads of running around to very little effect. You say tomato etc etc.
You bash on mate but how does any of this apply to a football match...

turgid​

/tûr′jĭd/​

• In botany, distended by water or other liquid : said primarily of cells or celluar tissue.
  • Swollen; bloated; tumid; distended beyond its natural or usual state by some internal agent or expansive force: often applied to an enlarged part of the body.
  • Tumid; pompous; inflated; bombastic: as, a turgid style.
  • Synonyms Swollen, puffed up.
  • Stilted, grandiloquent. See turgidness.

turgid​

/tûr′jĭd/​

• In botany, distended by water or other liquid : said primarily of cells or celluar tissue.
  • Swollen; bloated; tumid; distended beyond its natural or usual state by some internal agent or expansive force: often applied to an enlarged part of the body.
Aye, torpid would be the correct adjective to use in a football setting although turgid sounds much more descriptive of a shite game

Having just watched the highlights back IMO Rocky was at fault for both the goals. Sleeping and letting his man get goal side for the first and not even bothering tracking his man for the second. Salinger possibly at fault for the second too for not coming to claim it, but he doesn’t come for anything really which is fine as long as he’s consistent with it and the defence are all on board.
For the first, Garananga inexplicably failed to get his head on the cross in the middle of the 6yard box. Personally I don't think much blame can be put on anyone who was beyond him in that situation tbh.

For the second, Sallinger def misjudged it & was backtracking. If he'd been on his post he'd have easily saved it. I'm not saying Rocky couldn't have done better in either/both of those situations, just that he wasn't responsible for the initial errors IMO.

Harsh, some on here thought the sponsors MOM was shite others think he was brilliant, opinions eh?

Perhaps.
But when you spend all week telling us how shite he is, to then play well, and then be called shite..

Sounds more of an agenda than an observation.

So, my opinion is he's talking piah.

As for the sponsors MoM anyone saying he was shite, is talking pish too. I don't think he was MoM, but he wasn't shite either. First half passed our midfield by. Second half the game played in midfield and they got to mix it up.

Gray for me got very lucky last night his sub at a corner is always a no no id rather see we play wi 10 men play the corner then make a sub its always been the case even when i played …very open game from the start and how it was only 1-0 at halftime was a shock ..
Taking barlaser and the laddie scarlet off imbalanced the team for quite a bit..gray is thankfull for nicky cadden and suto . We got over the line thats all that matters but gray still puts in doubts in quite alot of the hibs support in his tactics …

We need to show up next week and be more clinical and please please play with an actual striker from the start

MOM last night for me was garananga a no mucking about clear yer lines centre half the laddie done well and scarlet is a player some great passes he put in

Think Badloss got his tactical changes bang on for the 2nd half. Got their players right forward to not allow us to play out from the back which resulted in us just punting every ball upfront.
When we brought Nicky on, he didnt have a meaningful touch for ages!
He would be free on the wing but we'd just keep putting the ball away. Couldn't believe it.

I know some will go mental for me being negative here but despite the fantastic result, there was a bit of luck in it, and not Gray making the changes he needed to. Surely he could see us punting the ball forward wasnt working.
I dunno. Just a concern. Win is a win.

Suto! Suto! Suto!
Suto's you, Sir ! 😁

turgid​

/tûr′jĭd/​

Did you google Kris Boyd and it came back with that?

Last minute Hibees Again !
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Not too bothered how the game turned out as for much of my time following Hibs it has usually been the other way around....