Full Time: Hibernian 6 v 0 Aberdeen - Updated

Well, I have been looking forward to this thread, I can tell you. The battle of the duffers, El Sackio, joint demonstrations, countless boos, spunk stained bedsheets with badly spelt prose, nae Porto, nae Rocky, nae Magennis, nae fans if threats of boycott's are true......what at time to be a Hibby! What a time to shag sheep.

On field, well I am not sure what in Sauzee's name Wee Lee's team will look like, although lets be honest, what's new? The mutton molesters will demand a win given their embarrassing result to Pumphertson Sawmill and Tannery Rovers on Monday night. Are we signing anyone, will they be ready to play? Fuck only knows?

So, a team made up of what is left of the first team and a few laddies.....

Marshall, may as well get our money's worth before he leaves.

Right back Cadden, better than too many Hibs fans think.

Fish, we have no one else.

Hanlon, limping but playing on because he is a Hibs man.

Lewis back at left back

Joe Newell will be back

Jeggo will start

Josh Campbell, another Hibs man will continue to play like his life depended on it whilst idiots continue to criticise him

Aiden McGeady will play

Nissie might just play

I hope Harry McKirdy starts, but expect Youan to do so

I would be delighted to see young Hibs men O'Connor and/ or Laidlaw play.

I feel a wee bit happier re-writing this.

Thoughts?

JFP1302

Addiewell HSC
Well, I have been looking forward to this thread, I can tell you. The battle of the duffers, El Sackio, joint demonstrations, countless boos, spunk stained bedsheets with badly spelt prose, nae Porto, nae Nissie, nae Rocky, nae Magennis, nae fans if threats of boycott's are true......what at time to be a Hibby! What a time to shag sheep.

On field, well I am not sure what in Sauzee's name Wee Lee's team will look like, although lets be honest, what's new? The mutton molesters will demand a win given their embarrassing result to Pumphertson Sawmill and Tannery Rovers on Monday night. Are we signing anyone, will they be ready to play? Fuck only knows?

So, a team made up of what is left of the first team and a few laddies.....

Marshall, may as well get our money's worth before he leaves.

Right back Cadden, better than too many Hibs fans think.

Fish, we have no one else.

Hanlon, limping but playing on because he is a Hibs man.

Cabraja, as he showed a bit of improvement against the Gunts.

Joe Newell will be back

Jeggo will start

Lewis, Mr Hibs will continue in midfield although he was rotten last week.

Josh Campbell, another Hibs man will continue to play like his life depended on it whilst idiots continue to criticise him

Aiden McGeady will play

Youan will play

I hope Harry McKirdy starts, if not I would be delighted to see young Hibs men O'Connor and/ or Laidlaw play.

I feel sick writing of this.

Thoughts?

Starting lineup isn't too bad considering

The bench 😔

Thoughts?

We’re fucked!😂

Cannae see us getting anyone in on time for Saturdays game, unless we dae a ‘Jeggo’, so I wid say your team will be the starting 11 M.
Still no sure about McKirdy but willing tae reserve judgement if he plays from the start, we really huvnae got anybody else. I widnae be starting any laddies in this game, we need experience on the pitch and if Fish plays thats enough inexperience for one game.
Hopefully get somebody in but the silence from Easter Road disnae make me confident we will.

WeeCountyHFC

Thought it would be a tough read, like to see some youngsters, dont see us scoring with mckiddon playing...

Expect a 4 all draw then, mckiddon with them all tae shut me up...mcgeady assists to really rub it in...

HaarlemShuffler

Coffeeshop Radge
They say most players need a bit of luck or an injury to someone else to make their claim to a first team regular spot, esp yooff players.

O'Connor, step oot fae under that massive shadow!

Let us pray.

God help us
God help us
God max the card and help us

bigmanandy

Think we're fucked, we'll struggle to fill anything decent on the bench, before Nisbet came back we where shit, so back we go to that, think Aberdeen will be pumped for this and think we'll be all over the place, hopefully the rumoured fall out with Cadden isn't true and he plays. What we need at Hibs it's real Hibs people within the club and in the playing squad that actually give a shit.

stickyRicky

Marshall

Cadden
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson

Jeggo
Newell
Campbell

Youan
McKirdy
McGeady

That back line 🤮

Two Headed Boy

Marshall
Fish Hanlon Stevenson
Cadden Newell Jeggo Cabraja
Campbell
McKirdy McGeady
I really hope we sign someone.

Spanish-hibs

May the Sacred Heart of Jesus be adored, glorified, loved now and forever.
Sacred Heart of Jesus have mercy on us,
Saint Jude worker of
Miracles, pray for us,
Saint Jude helper and keeper of the hopeless, pray for us.

Dier - 1558

Hibs and the Sheep both pish.
Well reported that the sheep players like Badloss.
Our lot cannae stand LJ by all accounts.
Which team is trying harder on the day? I can see them kicking fuck out of our lot all over the pitch. Expect even more injuries.
Aye, it doesn’t take much to roll over and bully our team, irrespective of the final result on Saturday, I’d rather put some of the youngsters who at least give a f%-+£ playing for Hibs in.

RanelaghHibs

Aberdeen's statement made it extremely clear that a defeat for Goodwin and he's out, it will be interesting to see the effect that has on their team.

The atmosphere is going to be a weird one with the majority of both sets of supporters wanting their respective manager out the door.

Any possible line-up just shows how badly recruitment has failed us and how spectacularly we f'd up after finishing 3rd under Ross.

Hopefully a win can be a confidence boost to our team and support and see us limp on to summer for an umpteenth rebuild.

Dier - 1558

Hibs will pump the scrapie bastards!
Win and we get 3 points and that probably sacks Goodwin.
Lose and we probably keep Johnston, with no progress.

Question, is this worse than it was under Butcher ?.

baggageandfibs

Marshall
Fish Hanlon Stevenson
Cadden Newell Jeggo Cabraja
Campbell
McKirdy McGeady
I really hope we sign someone.
I think Youan is a cert to start, probably as striker, so think it'll be a 451. Also hoping we get some signings, but loans only. I'd like to see the club "hire" three experienced and motivated pros (CB, CM and No9) on loan until the end of the season and then regroup. How realistic that is I don't know.

JFP1302

Addiewell HSC
Aberdeen's statement made it extremely clear that a defeat for Goodwin and he's out, it will be interesting to see the effect that has on their team.

The atmosphere is going to be a weird one with the majority of both sets of supporters wanting their respective manager out the door.

Any possible line-up just shows how badly recruitment has failed us and how spectacularly we f'd up after finishing 3rd under Ross.

Hopefully a win can be a confidence boost to our team and support and see us limp on to summer for an umpteenth rebuild.
The perma-tan pansy made a video statement after the first 3nil defeat saying something along the lines of the importance of the next 3 games and dof. And heard fuck all since.

Sundays shitshow and what has followed and still not a peep.

davhfc

Win and we get 3 points and that probably sacks Goodwin.
Lose and we probably keep Johnston, with no progress.

Question, is this worse than it was under Butcher ?.
About the same.
I never liked terry fuckwit before he was at us, at least the hun fuck beat the gunts

This thread has been viewed 14700 times.