Full Time: - Hibernian 4 v 0 Livingston | 1875's Hibs Chat | HibeesBounce

Full Time: Hibernian 4 v 0 Livingston

There's a game tomorrow, and normally it would be a welcome return to proper football after an international break.

Without Mark here, it isn't the same, and whilst Hibs have occupied my thoughts this week because of what they mean to all of us here, I'm struggling with enthusiam for the game itself. If you're there please show your appreciation for the great man in the 59th minute, and another bounce stalwart Glenn in the 70th minute.

What I am certain about is that Mark would have wanted the community he was instrumental in building up to continue and thrive, and the pre and post match discussion to continue. Tomorrow for many of us will always be remembered in relation to Mark - I'd love if Hibs could do a performance and result that would do @1875 proud.

The team I would pick to do that would be:

Salinger

O Hora - Rocky - Iredale

Chris C - Mulligan - McGrath - Chaiwa - Nicky C

Bowie Klidge

Apparently we had 11 players on international duty, so I expect the selection will be around that.

I haven't seen David Grays presser so he might have illuminated a bit more on selection.

I think we're a worser ream without Hanley and Rocky in the starting line up, the trick is how to do that.

I've assumed Youan is injured, along with Super Joe Newell

I'd like it if Hibs didn't concede in the 45th+ or 90th+ minutes

As always though, that's my thoughts, I'm more interested in hearing yours.

There's a game tomorrow, and normally it would be a welcome return to proper football after an international break.

Without Mark here, it isn't the same, and whilst Hibs have occupied my thoughts this week because of what they mean to all of us here, I'm struggling with enthusiam for the game itself. If you're there please show your appreciation for the great man in the 59th minute, and another bounce stalwart Glenn in the 70th minute.

What I am certain about is that Mark would have wanted the community he was instrumental in building up to continue and thrive, and the pre and post match discussion to continue. Tomorrow for many of us will always be remembered in relation to Mark - I'd love if Hibs could do a performance and result that would do @1875 proud.

Salinger

O Hora - Rocky - Iredale

Bowie Klidge

Apparently we had 11 players on international duty, so I expect the selection will be around that.

I haven't seen David Grays presser so he might have illuminated a bit more on selection.

I think we're a worser ream without Hanley and Rocky in the starting line up, the trick is how to do that.

Good shout @Purple & Green👏, As you said, its not the same and we will probably feel the same every game this season. But, again as you said Mark would like the Bounce tae continue as close tae normal as it can be.
I read somewhere Chaiwa is still no ready and I think Levitt should come back in. Cannae see him dropping Hanley so with Rocky been away on Congo duty, DG will, I think along with others, bench him.
Newell cannae be far off ready either, Youan? nae idea, probs he's nae idea either.
Mon the 1875's.

Another tough match, but we have to win.
Chaiwa still out along with Manneh, and Gray's team selection options will be also be restricted by the match fitness of the players returning from international duties.
I think the manager has to change something, however I don't know what or where, but what we have done this season so far has not worked that's for sure.
Livi always up for a scrap and are well organised.
Hibs have not won at home in the league since May 5th when we beat Dundee United 3-1.
That terrible run has to end tomorrow.

2-1 Hibs.

Rocky’s travels may mean Hanley steps up again, which is fine by me. Would like to see Klidje and Bowie working together with Boyle as an impact sub. Although I won’t be there I’ll be joining in the applause for Mark and looking forward to his sons’ Just Back in tribute to him.
Hope SDG does change things, doubt he will though 😩

It makes no difference what the starting 11 is. We know they are all capable of a good performance and equally have an off game and fuck up defensively or miss golden opportunities offensively. Our games are all about Gray, his coaching, his starting 11, his formation, his tactics, his subs (who, when and why)

I would like to see some squad rotation, maybe even a change of formation but I get the impression SDG isn't keen on either so I can imagine it will be the same team that started against Hearts. The only question is Rocky or Hanley

Can't make this game due to a previous arrangement, but I will be applauding in the 59th and 70th minutes, might look a bit daft doing it, but so be it - it's all about respect.

I would go :

Sallinger

O'Hora, Hanley, Iredale

C.Cadden, Barlaser, Mulligan, N.Cadden

McGrath (if fit, if not Campbell)

Bowie, Klidje

All season I think the midfield balance hasn’t really been right meaning the back three is overexposed exposed, the wing backs are in effective, and our front two looks more like a front one most of the team. Add to that our ball retention is really poor, which for me is a major factor in the late goals so we really need to start controlling games better.

A lot will depend on the travel weariness of our international returnees, but I’d go:
Salinger
C Cadden - O’Hora - Hanley - Iredale
McGrath - Mulligan - Barlaser - N Cadden
Klidje - Bowie

Could be a 442, a 3412 or a 433 with those players… doesn’t really matter too much, what’s more important is the team rediscover their confidence defending, being on the ball, and in front of goal.

Looks like it’s a bumper crowd so here’s hoping Hibs turn up and win the game, we could all use the positivity that brings.

Concensus appears to be going towards Klidje and Bowie as a two as the games go by, but I’m not convinced it will happen tbh 😩

Salinger

O Hora - Rocky - Iredale

Bowie Klidge

Was dreading today B, just makes things even more real, you know?

Thanks for the preview. Much appreciated man.

Even though I won’t be there, I’ll be watching from Norway. I will definitely applaud in the 59th and 70th minute for Mark and Glenn.
I think SDG will go with
Salinger
C Cadden - O’Hora - Hanley - Iredale
McGrath - Mulligan - Barlaser - N Cadden
Boyle - Bowie
I just can’t see him dropping Boyler, he hasn’t really been playing badly, for me we don’t utilise Bowie well enough when he’s alongside Boyle.

Salinger

O Hora - Rocky - Iredale

Bowie Klidge

Glad you done it p&g , Mark and I agreed on most things and same applies to you and me IMO 👍👏

It is very strange and saddening to go into this game without @1875's framing and insight. His loss weighs heavy.

We have to win tomorrow. Preferably a beautiful win, silky fitba and 3 or more goals to the good. But if it's the ugliest, sponniest win ever seen - aye, worse even than Scotland - I'll take it and be thankful.

Team wise, for me:

Salinger
O'Hora
Rocky (for a goal or two)
Iredale
Cadden C
Mulligan
Levitt
Chaiwa
Obita
Bowie
Klidje.

Subs. Obviously depends how the game's going but if all is well and we're silky and winning, I'd like to see Newell get a run out, Nicky Cadden to give Obita a break, and mibbe by some miracle, Youan at his best

It is very strange and saddening to go into this game without @1875's framing and insight. His loss weighs heavy.

We have to win tomorrow. Preferably a beautiful win, silky fitba and 3 or more goals to the good. But if it's the ugliest, sponniest win ever seen - aye, worse even than Scotland - I'll take it and be thankful.

Team wise, for me:

Salinger
O'Hora
Rocky (for a goal or two)
Iredale
Cadden C
Mulligan
Levitt
Chaiwa
Obita
Bowie
Klidje.

Subs. Obviously depends how the game's going but if all is well and we're silky and winning, I'd like to see Newell get a run out, Nicky Cadden to give Obita a break, and mibbe by some miracle, Youan at his best
Chaiwa injured I’m afraid , so probably barlaser to make his mark and probably that team apart from boyle will start ahead of Klidje

Just reading McGraths a doubt tae.
Yer right ,Billy
Hamstring, same issue with Manneh 😔
Ellie back on training pitch as someone noted here,but might be too early.
Possibly bench ? 🤔
His injury was a toe and ankle
Like others, i want to see Klidge starting with Bowie The morns game is ripe for that.
Goals in both those two the morn i fancy ! 🥅 ⚽ ⚽ ⚽

Yer right ,Billy
Hamstring, same issue with Manneh 😔
Ellie back on training pitch as someone noted here,but might be too early.
Possibly bench ? 🤔
His injury was a toe and ankle
Like others, i want to see Klidge starting with Bowie The morns game is ripe for that.
Goals in both those two the morn i fancy ! 🥅 ⚽ ⚽ ⚽
I honestly believe if Klidje does start it will be for Bowie 😩

Assuming Newell, Chaiwa, McGrath and Youan aren't starting or available..

Sallinger
O'Hora Hanley Iredale
Cadden Mulligan Levitt Cadden
Campbell
Klidje Bowie
I think Australia had a tough preparation, so Boyle could well be resting.
Otherwise Boyle over Klidje.

I think Levitt should be brought back in too, he's gonna have to fight for a place and I say we give him a chance to.
We have to play on the front foot, for 90 minutes.
We can't resort to counter attacking football at home to Livingston, so both Caddens to get forward and do business.
Campbell, can do the target man job and let Bowie and whoever gets it play their own game.

I still think we need to change the shape, risk upsetting 2 or 3 defenders and get on with it. But I don't think Sir Dave is there yet.
He'll either go as the above or have the 2 behind Bowie as the loner.

442 should be the future though.

Sallinger
Cadden Hanley Iredale Obita
Boyle Mulligan Chaiwa Cadden
Bowie Klidje

Sallinger
O'Hora Hanley Iredale
Campbell
Klidje Bowie

I think Levitt should be brought back in too, he's gonna have to fight for a place and I say we give him a chance to.
We can't resort to counter attacking football at home to Livingston, so both Caddens to get forward and do business.
Campbell, can do the target man job and let Bowie and whoever gets it play their own game.

I still think we need to change the shape, risk upsetting 2 or 3 defenders and get on with it. But I don't think Sir Dave is there yet.

Sallinger
Bowie Klidje

I think we have to look at 4-4-2 but the conundrum for me is

3 at the back sidelines Rocky or Hanley

4 at the back sidelines O Hora AND Iredale

Plus I think we’re better with a front 7 rather than a front 6

Sallinger
O'Hora Hanley Iredale
Campbell
Klidje Bowie

Sallinger
Bowie Klidje

You going with my 4-4-2/4-3-3 now 👍 we need a rb though, do you think mitchel could be the guy ?

I think we have to look at 4-4-2 but the conundrum for me is

3 at the back sidelines Rocky or Hanley

4 at the back sidelines O Hora AND Iredale

Plus I think we’re better with a front 7 rather than a front 6

I think if Iredale gets back to form from last season then he's the pick on the left. Natural over there and creates a strong left side. I like the idea.
Rocky I don't think works in a pair, although I don't think he's ever really been the right side of a pair, so maybe it's that. I'm a fan of Rocky, but Hanley gets ahead of him on pure defensive ability.

It's a front 8 when we're on the ball 😎

How does four sideline Iredale , I consider him to be a competent LB

I think he might be tbf. Much better option than Mitchell at right back FFS Joe 😅.

But Obita is more accomplished and I actually think Iredale is pretty close to really becoming a proper defender. Paired with Hanley, I kinda like it.

I think he might be tbf. Much better option than Mitchell at right back FFS Joe 😅.

But Obita is more accomplished and I actually think Iredale is pretty close to really becoming a proper defender. Paired with Hanley, I kinda like it.
I suggested O’Hora could do rb but that was shot down . Is mitchell no good like, megwa then and two from three for cb’s