Sorry am late, work continues to be a bind. Well our rise from the ashes started against Well in what feels like only a few weeks ago. Sir David found his team, his shape and his players and we have flown ever since, lost and played well at Celtc, pumped Aberdeen and the Gorgie Fucknuggets, scraped past Ross County and Killie, drew with St Johnstone when we should beat them, same against the dirty rats from Govan.
No big plans, we are still stuck in heavy snow out here in bandit country, drive through, park up, programme, bovril and blether with some Hibs worthies my only intention.
It's been great watching the Hibs under Sir David recently, so much so I have almost forgotten the board are not fit for purpose and 10 days into the window we have not signed anyone. Almost I said. What are all these backroom arseholes doing? Injury to Joe has shown how weak the midfield pool is, Nico Triantis and Josh Campbell have stepped up, others huvnae. We are weak up front, Boyler has been magic though, Gayle is great if a too late in his career, Myko has been poor, Elie injured but up for it when fit, Hoillet looks his age. Rocky has been imperious
, Iredale has grown on us, Smith has improved our goalkeeping position no end.
I have paused my typing as one of my favourite Proccies songs just came on Radio Scotland, it always stops me in my tracks, as I think of my laddie Sean, condemned to live and work in England, poor *&*^, and Big G's son and fellow bouncer, the late Shaun McKinley "The Proclaimer". Live forever pal, "ah'll tell you now that grown men cry and Irish girls are pretty".
Back on Hibernian, we have a tough task tomorrow. Well will be looking for revenge, they ken no Joe gives us an issue, Miller is dodgy right side of the three and the Caddens can leave us a bit open as they charge down the lines. Reading the pre match info from Hibs, Elie was the closest to returning for this weekend’s game, however, he had a slight setback with his foot injury this week. Joe, Marvin, Ziggy and Myko won't be ready either. I would suggest four of that five would normally start?
Fuck it though, it is great watching our Hibernian with the spirit they showed against the stickies. Our kind of Hibs.
So, my team.....
No big plans, we are still stuck in heavy snow out here in bandit country, drive through, park up, programme, bovril and blether with some Hibs worthies my only intention.
It's been great watching the Hibs under Sir David recently, so much so I have almost forgotten the board are not fit for purpose and 10 days into the window we have not signed anyone. Almost I said. What are all these backroom arseholes doing? Injury to Joe has shown how weak the midfield pool is, Nico Triantis and Josh Campbell have stepped up, others huvnae. We are weak up front, Boyler has been magic though, Gayle is great if a too late in his career, Myko has been poor, Elie injured but up for it when fit, Hoillet looks his age. Rocky has been imperious
![Giggle :giggley: :giggley:](https://cdn.jsdelivr.net/joypixels/assets/8.0/png/unicode/64/1f60a.png)
I have paused my typing as one of my favourite Proccies songs just came on Radio Scotland, it always stops me in my tracks, as I think of my laddie Sean, condemned to live and work in England, poor *&*^, and Big G's son and fellow bouncer, the late Shaun McKinley "The Proclaimer". Live forever pal, "ah'll tell you now that grown men cry and Irish girls are pretty".
Back on Hibernian, we have a tough task tomorrow. Well will be looking for revenge, they ken no Joe gives us an issue, Miller is dodgy right side of the three and the Caddens can leave us a bit open as they charge down the lines. Reading the pre match info from Hibs, Elie was the closest to returning for this weekend’s game, however, he had a slight setback with his foot injury this week. Joe, Marvin, Ziggy and Myko won't be ready either. I would suggest four of that five would normally start?
Fuck it though, it is great watching our Hibernian with the spirit they showed against the stickies. Our kind of Hibs.
So, my team.....
Smith
Miller, Rocky, Iredale
Chris Cadden, Triantis, Kwon, Beardy Cadden
Campbell
Boyle and Gayle
Thoughts?Miller, Rocky, Iredale
Chris Cadden, Triantis, Kwon, Beardy Cadden
Campbell
Boyle and Gayle