Full Time: Hibernian 3 v 1 Dundee United

LEGENDARY RADGE
On Saturday we have a corker. Hibs win and it is Europe here we come, United win, its squeaky bum time, St Mirren win, good, the sheep win, jeez, plus all the other ways the results might go. Brilliant eh, it is what the top six can bring. OK I know its bald men fighting over a bone comb with those fuckers in Glasgow still ruling the roost, but the European prize is massive financially and Hibs in Europe is the very best of watching the Hibs for me.

Tickets have not quite sold as many or as quickly as recent home games, I hope its the bank holiday weekend and that Hibs fans urnae that fickle that they're no going because we lost last week. If ever there was a time to back our team, this is it. Get there, if you can. I will be there with my son J, best mate and young Sonny, who is now Hibs daft like the rest of us. The response he gives me when I tell him I have got him a match ticket fair makes my heart fly. He will be with me tomorrow, away at Celtc next weekend, St Mirren the next week and on the lash with us v the sticky buns. 😆 Nae big pre match plans, just the match and hame, but I am really looking forward to the game, it is great being a Hibs fan again.

News is Miller and Youan are back training, I dinnae expect either to start but would love to see both on the bench. David, David Gray knows we have a tough task but wants us to bounce back from our defeat to a lucky but pretty average Aberdeen. I know Chrissy Cads had been unwell the week before the visit to the sheep, he will be back to full fitness. I really want Nicky Cadden to start as he brings more attacking threat than the steady Jordan Obita. Keiron Bowie clearly isnae a starter, but expect he might as we need his mixing it up and goals. I could see Campbell dropping out and O'Hora keeping his place on the right side of our back three?

United, no idea, I have felt they are one of the poorer teams we have played this season and have had a fair bit of luck.

So, a team.......

Jordan Smith

Warren O'Hora ( I am no sure Millsy is fit yet), Rocky and Jack

Chrissy Cadden, Nico Triantis, Dylan Levitt and Nicky Cadden

Junior Hoillet

Martin Boyle and Ziggy Bowie
Thoughts?

No sure about KB starting, Don’t think he’s readiy for an hour, so mibby come on as a sub . Scored all his goals from the bench . 🤷‍♂️

Our unbeaten run had to end sometime, but I really wish it hadn't been last Saturday at Pittodrie in what was a "must not lose" game for us.

We really didn't do ourselves any favours losing to Aberdeen, it just puts extra pressure on us now and has given them confidence, belief, and momentum.
Basically, we have to better Aberdeen's results from now on in if we want to finish third, and IMO a defeat tomorrow coupled with Aberdeen getting anything in Paisley will make third very difficult to achieve for Hibs.

It's a huge match, and it's a shame we are starting to pick up injuries to key players at such an important time, but play the strongest team we can, and most importantly score the first goal. The pattern of this season has been if Hibs score first we usually win or at worst draw, but when we fail to score first the result goes the wrong way.
We had to avoid defeat last Saturday, and had we scored first, a draw was the worst that would have happened.
Anyway, it's history.

Dundee United have had a great season. Despite not impressing overall, they've never been out the top six, and are well organised and tough to break down.
If we start well and get the first goal though, I think we can win this game, and let's just hope St Mirren can also take something at home to Aberdeen.

2-1 Hibs.

I think Mykola for Bowie too.
Mykola no everyones cup of tea, but he does the soldiering and frees up others.
Ugly work, but effective.

Bowie will come off the bench with something to prove after being dropped again too. Win win.
Hibs win.

I think Gayles pitch smarts bounce better off Bowie too. His understanding makes up for everyone else's lack of game time with Bowie. Good pair to bring off the bench.
Not at all against Gayle starting over Mykola though, just think he brings much, much more off the bench than Mykola can, does or has.

Keiron started in Aberdeen. For me, if it didnae work, change it.

I think SDG should have stuck with Myko against Aberdeen last week and brought Bowie on like in previous weeks. That combination with Bowie coming off the bench has worked wonders during the unbeaten run.

I'm not saying SDG was wrong to start Bowie, it's very hard to leave him out when he's playing like he has been. Very tough, but good predicament for the squad to be in.

On Saturday we have a corker. Hibs win and it is Europe here we come, United win, its squeaky bum time, St Mirren win, good, the sheep win, jeez, plus all the other ways the results might go. Brilliant eh, it is what the top six can bring. OK I know its bald men fighting over a bone comb with those fuckers in Glasgow still ruling the roost, but the European prize is massive financially and Hibs in Europe is the very best of watching the Hibs for me.

Tickets have not quite sold as many or as quickly as recent home games, I hope its the bank holiday weekend and that Hibs fans urnae that fickle that they're no going because we lost last week. If ever there was a time to back our team, this is it. Get there, if you can. I will be there with my son J, best mate and young Sonny, who is now Hibs daft like the rest of us. The response he gives me when I tell him I have got him a match ticket fair makes my heart fly. He will be with me tomorrow, away at Celtc next weekend, St Mirren the next week and on the lash with us v the sticky buns. 😆 Nae big pre match plans, just the match and hame, but I am really looking forward to the game, it is great being a Hibs fan again.

News is Miller and Youan are back training, I dinnae expect either to start but would love to see both on the bench. David, David Gray knows we have a tough task but wants us to bounce back from our defeat to a lucky but pretty average Aberdeen. I know Chrissy Cads had been unwell the week before the visit to the sheep, he will be back to full fitness. I really want Nicky Cadden to start as he brings more attacking threat than the steady Jordan Obita. Keiron Bowie clearly isnae a starter, but expect he might as we need his mixing it up and goals. I could see Campbell dropping out and O'Hora keeping his place on the right side of our back three?

United, no idea, I have felt they are one of the poorer teams we have played this season and have had a fair bit of luck.

So, a team.....

Jordan Smith

Junior Hoillet

Thoughts?

Same team except Myko ahead of Bowie for me.

I think Myko does a good job tiring out the opposition defence and creating space for Boyle, just a shame he’s lost his shooting boots… that said his efforts allow Bowie to come on against a tiring defence and do more damage.

Same team except Myko ahead of Bowie for me.

I think Myko does a good job tiring out the opposition defence and creating space for Boyle, just a shame he’s lost his shooting boots… that said his efforts allow Bowie to come on against a tiring defence and do more damage.
Myko gets unwarranted stick cos he doesn't score as much as folk think, but imo he puts in a shift. It's a team game and he's important to it

Must win IMO. I see Aberdeen getting 9 points from their last three games (St Mirren, Rangers and Dundee Utd), so we must get 9 too and if we don't win this one, we'd need to win at Parkhead which we don't do.

Don't care how we do it. Just win, Hibs.

So, a team.....

Jordan Smith

Junior Hoillet

Thoughts?

Our unbeaten run had to end sometime, but I really wish it hadn't been last Saturday at Pittodrie in what was a "must not lose" game for us.

We really didn't do ourselves any favours losing to Aberdeen, it just puts extra pressure on us now and has given them confidence, belief, and momentum.
Basically, we have to better Aberdeen's results from now on in if we want to finish third, and IMO a defeat tomorrow coupled with Aberdeen getting anything in Paisley will make third very difficult to achieve for Hibs.

It's a huge match, and it's a shame we are starting to pick up injuries to key players at such an important time, but play the strongest team we can, and most importantly score the first goal. The pattern of this season has been if Hibs score first we usually win or at worst draw, but when we fail to score first the result goes the wrong way.
We had to avoid defeat last Saturday, and had we scored first, a draw was the worst that would have happened.
Anyway, it's history.

Dundee United have had a great season. Despite not impressing overall, they've never been out the top six, and are well organised and tough to break down.
If we start well and get the first goal though, I think we can win this game, and let's just hope St Mirren can also take something at home to Aberdeen.

2-1 Hibs.
Not getting the trepidation GM, Hibs are a better side than utd, and aberdeen for that matter, last week was a blip and only beat by a hit out of the blue 😩
Our best eleven will be more than capable of winning today 👍
Smith
Miller( o hora would be fine )
Rocky
Iredale
C Cadden
Triantis
Levitt
N Cadden
Hoilett
Boyle
Myko ( KIERON later ) I’m sure he’d be fine with not starting, he’ll know himself his fitness level )
With a strong bench and the home crowd ( including us 7 🤣 ) we should be fine and hopefully we’ll see KB adding to his 5 goals .Not predicting a scoreline but I’d say Dundee are better than them 🤔
At them from the start
💚🇳🇬

Must win IMO. I see Aberdeen getting 9 points from their last three games (St Mirren, Rangers and Dundee Utd), so we must get 9 too and if we don't win this one, we'd need to win at Parkhead which we don't do.

Don't care how we do it. Just win, Hibs.
St mirren are better than aberdeen IMO .

Not getting the trepidation GM, Hibs are a better side than utd, and aberdeen for that matter, last week was a blip and only beat by a hit out of the blue 😩
Smith
Rocky
Iredale
C Cadden
Triantis
Levitt
N Cadden
Hoilett
Boyle
Myko ( KIERON later ) I’m sure he’d be fine with not starting, he’ll know himself his fitness level )
With a strong bench and the home crowd ( including us 7 🤣 ) we should be fine and hopefully we’ll see KB adding to his 5 goals .Not predicting a scoreline but I’d say Dundee are better than them 🤔
At them from the start
💚🇳🇬
Phewww thats put my mind at rest . Today like last week could go either way . Aberdeen won last week cos they scored and we didn't , for me theres nothing between the 3 teams its just who performs on the day

It's a source of continual amazement that over the years so many Hibs fans repeatedly say our opponents are shite.

Smith
Rocky
Iredale
C Cadden
Triantis
Levitt
N Cadden
Hoilett
Boyle
At them from the start
💚🇳🇬
I hope they turn it on for you and your family Joe. Would have loved to go but grandson’s first birthday party today and have to drive to Edinburgh tomorrow morning for a flight. Enjoy the day.

Nobody suggested we have . A mere comparison of how the three teams have performed on the park since xmas . IMO obviously 🤣

I hope they turn it on for you and your family Joe. Would have loved to go but grandson’s first birthday party today and have to drive to Edinburgh tomorrow morning for a flight. Enjoy the day.
I remember my first grandchild’s first birthday party, special occassion that, first of 84 birthdays between the four of them 💚❤️🍰

theres another 3 games after today Joe and does 4th get a Euro Spot ?
Last 3 fixtures
Hibs:-
Celtic A
St mirren A
The rangers H

Aberdeen :-
The rangers A
Celtic. H
Dundee u. A

Dundee utd :-
St mirren. H
The rangers. A
Aberdeen. H

West sold out.
East has 2 tickets left
FF has 18 tickets lower and 40 in the posh seats.

Wonder when the last time was the west sold out before the east.

Last 3 fixtures
Hibs:-
Celtic A
St mirren A
The rangers H

Aberdeen :-
The rangers A
Celtic. H
Dundee u. A

Dundee utd :-
St mirren. H
The rangers. A
Aberdeen. H
the most unpredictable fixtures of the season

Anyone in need of a stream that isn't going please message me by 2pm as I'm going myself.

Also, unfortunately circumstances mean I won't be around on a weekend to provide any more streams for the next few months so basically until next season. Would just advise anyone I've helped out to click the link I've sent before and go to the home page, type Hibernian in the search box and the match will be there - I'll always make sure Hibernian matches are available without fail I just won't be online on Saturday afternoon. Cheers.

P.S Mon the fuckin' cabbage!!!