• Anyone that shops on amazon... do us a wee favour and help us earn some cashola...

Use this link to help us earn... CLICK HERE

It's cool if you don't wanna... just click the X to dismiss this notice... and NO this isn't an April Fool ya bam!!! 🤣

Full Time: Hibernian 0 v 2 Celtc

The Originals v the Impostors, the well respected founders v the wee bastard copy cats and theirs, the club with THE history, v the club v the one that made their's up. So, with that off my chest, what can we say about Sunday? Well it is a 12.30 kick off and we could start with the reflection on last weeks game and all say, aww fur fucksake, not Celtc. We would be right, HOWEVER if we give them a game, which we have been known to do at Easter Road, maybe, just maybe it would kick start the league campaign. My Celtc supporting pals dinnae like playing us at Easter Road, so there is something in it.

I will be coming along with me best pal and this week joined by my son who disnae make many games as he now lives in Perth, and post match we will join my Celtc pals for a post match drinkypoo or two. I look forward to it, my Celtc pals are all good guys. I can feel a few Hibs heed's explode as they read this. :gigglle:

We have been busy in the transfer market this week and I have to say I have been impressed with the quality of the signings, Hoilett we know is a player, Nicky Cadden also has a good pedigree and I only read good things about young Bowie. Add to that Myko, O'Hora, Bursik and young Rudi and we have the makings of a decent squad now. My fear is we remain weak in midfield and I am still hoping for couple in and out to bolster that area, with maybe a free agent centre half too?

Shape wise, well I am just not sure who is fit and ready. I would say I would love to see Myko start, ideally beside Vente or even better Bowie, but who drops out? With that in mind, here is my team.....

Bursik

C. Cadden (in for Miller) Marvin O'Hora Obita

Newell Moriah-Welsh Molotnikov

Boyle Bowie Myko​

Thoughts?

The Originals v the Impostors, the well respected founders v the wee bastard copy cats and theirs, the club with THE history, v the club v the one that made their's up. So, with that off my chest, what can we say about Sunday? Well it is a 12.30 kick off and we could start with the reflection on last weeks game and all say, aww fur fucksake, not Celtc. We would be right, HOWEVER if we give them a game, which we have been known to do at Easter Road, maybe, just maybe it would kick start the league campaign. My Celtc supporting pals dinnae like playing us at Easter Road, so there is something in it.

I will be coming along with me best pal and this week joined by my son who disnae make many games as he now lives in Perth, and post match we will join my Celtc pals for a post match drinkypoo or two. I look forward to it, my Celtc pals are all good guys. I can feel a few Hibs heed's explode as they read this. :gigglle:

We have been busy in the transfer market this week and I have to say I have been impressed with the quality of the signings, Hoilett we know is a player, Nicky Cadden also has a good pedigree and I only read good things about young Bowie. Add to that Myko, O'Hora, Bursik and young Rudi and we have the makings of a decent squad now. My fear is we remain weak in midfield and I am still hoping for couple in and out to bolster that area, with maybe a free agent centre half too?

Shape wise, well I am just not sure who is fit and ready. I would say I would love to see Myko start, ideally beside Vente or even better Bowie, but who drops out? With that in mind, here is my team.....

Bursik

C. Cadden (in for Miller) Marvin O'Hora Obita

Newell Moriah-Welsh Molotnikov

Boyle Bowie Myko​

Thoughts?

Think it will be 5-3-2 for this one.

Bursik

C.Cadden
Miller
Ekpiteta
O'Hora
Obita

Welsh
Newell
Campbell

Boyle
Myko

Bench is gonna look much healthier though.

Hope we get wired and and Campbell is all over McGregor like a rash . Don’t think any the boys signed this week will start . Hoillete a few weeks before he’s ready to play .

Sure n you love your wee keltic apres match ceilidhs with yer Glesca muckers eh? 😉

I'd go with your team except for giving Vente yet another go, justified in my view by having Kuharevich back up front.

We only have our pride to lose so gogettem Hibs ✌️👌

Thank fuck the fitbas back, wis getting pissed off wi all the Brown Sauce threads and fuckin puns.:coffee1:
Anyhoo, I'm no sure who's match fit either but if they all are I wid go for,
Bursik and any 10 from...
Miller O'Hora Marv Obita
Cadden Newell Campbell Welsh Cadden
Boyle Myko Bowie Hoilett and RM.

Hibs have only lost 3 out of our last 13 league matches at Easter Road against Celtic ..a remarkable statistic which I doubt can be matched by any other top flight club.
They don't like playing Hibs at the holy ground and you can see why. We were totally robbed last rime round with two joke penalties awarded handing Celtic three points on a plate when they didn't even merit one. Even the Celtic fans I know said they totally stole that match.

As ever, Hibs have to stop Celtic playing, avoid losing early goals, and get the first goal as far into the match as possible to have any chance of a positive result. They are a very good team and deserved champions, and Celtic being Celtic have a ruthless streak running through them, and a winning mentality unmatched by any other club in Scotland. McGregor has to be stopped and if we can do that we have a chance. On the flip side, Hibs will have to improve big time defensively from last Sunday, be totally organised, work like hell, and take any chances we get. We also need to keep eleven players on the park because if we get anyone sent off it's goodnight Vienna.

Myko out of this weeks arrivals might start, but I doubt any of the other newbies will be ready.

Please go into the match with no fear Hibs...fear is what they thrive on.

1-1.

For all the new forwards and wide players signed the team could be the same core as last week. Vente and Boyle mibbe stay up front or mibbe naw.

Campbell, M/Welsh and Newell in the middle gives me the fear irrespective who plays in front of them.

Hope Rudi gets the nod over Campbell to play in the forward midfield role which could be his best position.

Shame this game has come before we sign new midfielders but its a free hit and we usually do okay at home v them.

As long as we have a proper go no one can moan too much if we lose.

Bursik

Miller
Ekpiteta
O'Hora
Obita

Newell - Holding midfielder
Welsh
Nicky Cadden

Hoilett
Bowie
Myko

Hoping for good result, but might be bit soon to expect all the new players to gel together.

I can’t see us getting anything from this match, and fear we may a get dose of what we got last week. But if we can keep it tight at the back , you never know. The smellies appear to be on good form , not that I’ve watched anything from them for months.
We don’t know the fitness of the new boys, but it would be good if Boyle could be benched, both as a great option to come off the bench, and a wee kick up the arse for him .
We were so flat last week and seriously need a lift. We are unlikely to beat them twice in 8 days, and next week is more important but even less unlikely.
I just hope for a spirited display and that we are still in the game with 20 to go, and then you never know.

I've got a hun pal and we take the piss out of each other but he's a sound bloke and the best friend anyone could hope for.
Got a couple of Hun pals, and one maybe two Smelly ones. (No as many as @1875 but he’s much more likeable than me,so that makes sense.)
That’s life I suppose.

Even a Gunt or two I call a pal. Or other names.

I feel dirty now.
The Hibs lads that are secret (or not so secret) Smellies are far worse than the real thing.
Same with the HibbyHun types. I don’t understand them at all.

I think they’re will be changes, partly down to how poor Hibs were last weekend, partly down to having some new signings, and partly down to the opposition.

My guess at a team:
Bursik
Cadden O’Hora Ekpiteta Obita Cadden
Moriah-Welsh Newell Campbell
Bowie Kukharyvich

I don't think Nicky Cadden or Hoilet will play. Don't think either has had a preseason because they've been free agents? Doesn't sound like Bowie is up to speed either.

Burka

Clean shaven Cadden
Hot pants Miller
Expedia
Lieutenant Ohora
Obita

Ave Moriah-Welsh
Joe marmite Newell
Rudy fk the hertz Mollintokov

Dylan hatrick Vente
Myko.

Ziggy to get a run out when we're 3-0 up .Sorry but after the St Midden capitulation some of my optimism has gone hence the 3-0 to the hibees.

As Joe the Hibby said...We could be Heroes...
Or maybe zeros..nah Heroes💚

listened to Rodgers yesterday on the moon howler phone in say how good it was for McGregor he’s retired from international football.

No it’s not. This peculiar British notion that ditching international football before your time is somehow positive is probably amongst the reasons why Scotland don’t achieve as they should. Wouldn’t see Luka Modric or CR7 bunk off their countries games for a free weekend.

Wonker

So I hope we stuff them and Callum and Brendan can think about it all international break

Burka

Clean shaven Cadden
Hot pants Miller
Expedia
Lieutenant Ohora
Obita

Ave Moriah-Welsh
Joe marmite Newell
Rudy fk the hertz Mollintokov

Dylan hatrick Vente
Myko.

Ziggy to get a run out when we're 3-0 up .Sorry but after the St Midden capitulation some of my optimism has gone hence the 3-0 to the hibees.

As Joe the Hibby said...We could be Heroes...
Or maybe zeros..nah Heroes💚
Brilliant
Your heading up my top ten of posters at an alarming rate 👍👏

listened to Rodgers yesterday on the moon howler phone in say how good it was for McGregor he’s retired from international football.

No it’s not. This peculiar British notion that ditching international football before your time is somehow positive is probably amongst the reasons why Scotland don’t achieve as they should. Wouldn’t see Luka Modric or CR7 bunk off their countries games for a free weekend.

Wonker

So I hope we stuff them and Callum and Brendan can think about it all international break
He’s jacking it because he realises how poor Scotland are, bit like when Fergie bawsack jacked in man u

@Greenmachine summed it up for me. For some reason Celtic and Rodgers have struggled at ER.

Talking of struggling, it's difficult atm to see where our goals come from..surely sooner or later we start sticking them away. I'd imagine and hope it was worked on in training this week.

A 0-0 would be a good reaction to last week but I'm hopeful we can snatch a goal late on and take the 3 points. I think we'll be quite compact and difficult to break down..imo Gray has been quite good at setting teams up to hit on the break in his caretaker role. It's rare we get the chance to set up that way.

I don't think Nicky Cadden or Hoilet will play. Don't think either has had a preseason because they've been free agents? Doesn't sound like Bowie is up to speed either.

I think they’ll be fit enough to play a part, maybe not the full 90, but most professional footballers keep themselves fit now anyway. Only way to get match fit is to play, and minutes on the pitch will be vital for these guys moving forward.

I'm not entirely sure what my lineup would be.But I'd like to see Molotnikov take part,and perhaps two up front? Can I suggest it should be Kukyarechev and McKirdy.

Don't think many hibs fans expect a result today let's just get fired in (not getting sent off though) and make it as difficult as possible for them - hopefully o Riley won't be playing too and just remember they had to cheat like fuck to win the last time they were at Easter toad

I'm not entirely sure what my lineup would be.But I'd like to see Molotnikov take part,and perhaps two up front? Can I suggest it should be Kukyarechev and McKirdy.
couple fish GIF by I Love Kellie Pickler

Fully expect the same team to run out today that started in Paisley.
Hopefully get a reaction because we now have players in who are ready to take their place if they don’t perform.

Not looking for miracles but I’d like to see us compete and to make things really tough for Celtic.

Hopefully some of the new guys will get minutes at some point but the way SDG was talking is that he wants to assess their match fitness before throwing them in.

100% behind the gaffer. Just give us something to cling onto lads. A wee bit of hope that we can carry onto the next match!

Mon the Hibs 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Not as daft as it sounds. Big target man and McKirdy scurrying about for scraps. Not much else working 🤷
Giving Harry or Jair game time is pointless IMO, they won’t do owt to get transfer money and doubt either will kick on, so surely it’s time to cut losses . 🤷‍♂️

Support The Bounce

£57.80
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  57.8%