Had a look at that stuff as well greencol and even for my wee hoose it would cost a grand to cover it.
Nice idea but out of my league just soz I can hear Lady Gaga and Little Mix while cooking my tea or having a shower. :-)
Was in John Lewis last week to do a reccy fir someone, I compared the Sonos and Bose.
Sonos is very good, seams idiot proof to set up aswell. But what I've read about the sound bar is that it doesn't fill the room enough (didn't have that on display) and only allows you to play what's coming via your TV, I may be wrong on last point tho.
Thought the Bose was better quality, but costs about a 1/3 more 's. The Bose sound bar sounded tremendous!!
I don't want it for the whole house Jack. The living room & a spare bedroom is really all that I need so it may be o.k. for that [price wise]
But I do love a nice bass sound so i'll have a look at Bose & some others I suppose.
Thanks guys.
looks like a great system mate .I bought the Logitech Squeezebox wireless system four years ago and I'm chuffed with it - nae wires apart from mains cable, handy wee Ipod shuffle-type controller and 2 portable "beat box" type players, each with their own remotes which I never use as I always use the controller. Means you can play music in the bathroom or in the garden etc. Great sound, only drawback is my pc has to be switched on to access my music from the hard drive (approx. 45 GB) but I'm thinking of installing a separate network drive for music only. Apart from playing all my downloaded music I can also access some great internet radio stations from Middleofnowheresville, Lousiana etc. Only had one problem with the battery on the controller and Logitech sent me a whole new controller free of charge so I now have a spare.
View attachment 4587
View attachment 4588
View attachment 4589
looks like a great system mate .
Very unobtrusive and a great sound too mate.
How does Aardvark sound?:rascal:
Oh ma sides!
danniiRLooking for a new sound system & have seen this Sonos gear advertised.
Anyone have this equipment?
If you have ,is it any good?![]()