Grooming gangs

joethehibby

Is it an English , or worldwide problem ? And are they labelled paedophiles, as they should be and prosecuted / jailed as such or has that already been done to some ( but not much ) extent ? Are these CRIMINALS laughing in the face of authority 😡 and
are the police forces in England AND Scotland fit for purpose . Sometimes I think the police on emmerdale and other soap operas are on a par with the real police and that is extremely worrying 😩

Looks to me like its mostly a pakistani thing
Casey commented yesterday on lumping people together. She may have had in mind a school of thought that these gangs reflect not Pakistan generally, but rural Mirpur and its clan system, from where many participants come - a clan system which Labour and other left parties harness to secure block votes.

Data published today in the Telegraph, secured via FoI requests, suggests the general explosion in sex attacks cannot be explained away so narrowly, but while we shouldn't be narrow I think Casey is right that investigations need to be specific.

As to worldwide vs England vs Scotland. Depends how you look at Joe. Some of the attitudes involved would be norms in places like Mirpur rather than problems. Place them beside a culture that couldn't be much different, and problems are entirely predictable - or would be if we didn't lobotomise ourselves with crazy ideologies, then cling to them for decades at the expense of young girls.

The situation didn't really pertain in Scotland as we haven't had mass migration until post covid. Mind you rape in Glasgow has gone up 40% in the same time frame. Coincidence or not, time will tell.

From direct experience of a relative who escaped a frightening incident in broad daylight, their friends, and people I know who are connected to both cops and door security operators, I believe there are parts of Scotland where things are not great, and young girls are quite scared of some of our new found cultural richness.

I'm not elaborating further other than to say im not talking of Edinburgh. If I was, and with reference to the first point, I might be posting this from Saughton.

Don’t think the nonces from Glasgow earlier in the year or the nonces from Edinburgh many years ago were Pakistani or English.
Soap operas are fiction .

Don’t think the nonces from Glasgow earlier in the year or the nonces from Edinburgh many years ago were Pakistani or English.
Again Billy it's about why the crimes were covered up by the establishment.

No they were not, but I suggest we wait for more information behind the explosion of attacks, which resembles a europe wide pattern.

And then you have fuckin nutters like this LibDem MP.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

No they were not. I'm not sure what the soap opera point means, but I suggest we wait for more information behind the explosion of attacks, which resembles a europe wide pattern.
I was replying tae the OP

Yeah sorry I just noticed that and clipped it out of my post. I don't watch soaps but id be surprised if they depict polis as worse than they now are :giggle

That is not a comment on Beagle and his colleagues but those who give them their marching orders.

Nowhere near on the scale of what's happened and happening by those in Pakistani communities.

It beggar's belief really that some are still adamant that this isn't much much more of an issue with a certain segment of the community.

Of course all of those that highlight the facts are racist.

A ken they are fiction, but they are supposed to mimic real life. To some extent 👍

Nowhere near on the scale of what's happened and happening by those in Pakistani communities.

It beggar's belief really that some are still adamant that this isn't much much more of an issue with a certain segment of the community.

You beggar belief about a lot of things eh?:102: As I said, I was answering the OP and his 'is it an English problem.'

Yeah sorry I just noticed that and clipped it out of my post. I don't watch soaps but id be surprised if they depict polis as worse than they now are :giggle

That is not a comment on Beagle and his colleagues but those who give them their marching orders.
Ssdly they do mirror real life ATM , which was my point @hibbybilly 👍

26% of sex attacks last year were by foreign nationals with another 8% nationality unknown. Not ethnicity, nationality - this is distinct from grooming gangs. Foreign nationals are 10.9% of the population.

Liars like the guardian and James O'Brien keep hammering away at majority white offenders, ignoring that the figure is broadly in line with population share (and white British below iirc).

But folk increasingly have less excuse to be taken in by them because the figures are out there if you dont restrict yourself to papers who tried to cover grooming gangs up from the start (while at the same time scouring the globe for the last unreported case of priestly abuse).

There are problems in more than one related area here, they are replicated consistently across europe. We can keep sacrificing women and girls through let's pretend, but if we do things are one day going to come right off the rails.

26% of sex attacks last year were by foreign nationals with another 8% nationality unknown. Not ethnicity, nationality - this is distinct from grooming gangs. Foreign nationals are 10.9% of the population.

Liars like the guardian and James O'Brien keep hammering away at majority white offenders, ignoring that the figure is broadly in line with population share (and white British below iirc).

But folk increasingly have less excuse to be taken in by them because the figures are out there if you dont restrict yourself to papers who tried to cover grooming gangs up from the start (while at the same time scouring the globe for the last unreported case of priestly abuse).

There are problems in more than one related area here, they are replicated consistently across europe. We can keep sacrificing women and girls through let's pretend, but if we do things are one day going to come right off the rails.

When was James O'Brien hammering away at majority white offenders, ignoring that the figure is broadly in line with population share (and white British below iirc)?

Saw some one quote it (favourably) elsewhere. Its in line with his usual patter, no? This week on the radio from the context. You can probably Google it up.

I'm not a regular but when I have listened to him he's been going for the gangs and asking why nothing seemed to be happening from the authorities type stuff. Same questions being asked on here.

Good for him on that. A quick Google lists shows of his going back many years where the description suggests we can listen to James in full deflection / relativisation mode.

I suspect part of the answer to his questioning that you describe, is the establishment media that he is part of and the climate they shaped.

I don't know why you bother with him tbh, the 'woke geezer' niche he has carved out for himself may be thrilling to London fops, but you and half this board do it better and moe authentically.

Is it an English , or worldwide problem ? And are they labelled paedophiles, as they should be and prosecuted / jailed as such or has that already been done to some ( but not much ) extent ? Are these CRIMINALS laughing in the face of authority 😡 and
are the police forces in England AND Scotland fit for purpose . Sometimes I think the police on emmerdale and other soap operas are on a par with the real police and that is extremely worrying 😩
It's a huge problem is places like Pakistan and Afghanistan.
I used to date a girl in late 90s that had done aid work in Pakistan and was telling me then.
Paedophilia was absolutely rife then...and just accepted.

In Afghanistan they have sex with young boys on Fridays.
There's enough videos out there of US soldiers talking about this disgusting theme played allover the country,and how they weren't allowed todo anything...cause it's a cultural problem that had nothing todo with US Operations.

The bit they won't tell you is how many are dual nationality.....that were born somewhere else.

Alot of the Pakistani raping gang suspects were also UK citizens...having been here so long.

It's a huge problem is places like Pakistan and Afghanistan.
I used to date a girl in late 90s that had done aid work in Pakistan and was telling me then.
Paedophilia was absolutely rife then...and just accepted.

In Afghanistan they have sex with young boys on Fridays.
There's enough videos out there of US soldiers talking about this disgusting theme played allover the country,and how they weren't allowed todo anything...cause it's a cultural problem that had nothing todo with US Operations.
Rape is a huge problem in areas of India. I've been told by a female mate who's going to retire there that in some places women refuse to use their own outside toilets at night for fear of attack.

There's a shock Jack.

And I bet they are back in community's where there are lots of bairns?

There's a shock Jack.

And I bet they are back in community's where there are lots of bairns?
To be honest I'm not sure what can be done in cases like those.

One option could be a 'life sentence' of a tag. However the private company currently doing the job, Serco, has an abysmal record of dealing with this. An investigative program on telly a few months ago they were found to be months behind and more than 4,000 criminals, already including sex offenders of all sorts, were roaming free (in England).

Rape is a huge problem in areas of India. I've been told by a female mate who's going to retire there that in some places women refuse to use their own outside toilets at night for fear of attack.
It's something that's never spoke about in UK... but massive problem in India.

Woman simply don't go out at night there.

And we import them all as fast as we can.

The future looks very bright for our children.

Pakistan want to make a deal and allow Pakistan International Airlines to fly here...and they will take back groomers.

It's banned in UK and Europe.

Cause they have 400+ pilots....that didn't even have a pilots licence.

I wonder if any hardy souls are still preaching the 'all cultures are equally valid' line?

Tbf I suppose it has for a while been superseded by whiteness being evil and anything western inferior (though simultaneously everyone else will come round to it, which is what we want).

The great whopping lies that have brought us here, feck me.

And yet folk are still burying their heads in the sand....

If this was white men aged 16 - 25 from working class communities....

I watched Lee buildog Anderson banging on about grooming gangs in parliament the other day and the lack of government inquiries in the past. He was rightly reminded that he was part of the Tory government that ignored the problem for years

And yet folk are still burying their heads in the sand....

If this was white men aged 16 - 25 from working class communities....
Its more than that I think. In parts of the press etc its more like, I dunno, fundamentalists being faced with evolution. A whole worldview is at stake, deep deep assumptions at the core of peoples sense of self, are threatened.

A much larger number of folk then simply take their lead from these sorts, assuming authority figures know what the fuck they are on about.