Grammys

Brainwrong

Spaktacuradge
As Chester Perry and I were discussing; how the feck did Taylor Swift's 1989 win over Kenrick Lamar's To Pimp a Butterfly?

Plums.

Still, what a feckin' show by the wee man fae Compton.

God forbid an LP that traverses every "blacc music genre" and has real content should actually get an award. Im sure Mrs Swifts lp tackles social issues and has groundbreaking lyric styles. Or she's just white.

Although a big fan of hip hop and King kunta is a complete tune I thought the album was Baws. Tried to listen to it a few times but 5 minute hip hop jazz intros were doing my nut in. I need to be able to enjoy the songs if I want a political epic I'll read the raged trousered philanthropist. Taylor Swift obviously is not my cup of tea but she wrote the songs to one of the best selling albums of the last 20 years with loads of obviously popular songs, leave the racism pish to America it's boring

To Pimp a Butterfly is not an easy album to instantly like. But, it's worth sticking with it.

Unless your a Jai Zed fan. Then, I expect there's no point sticking with it ;)

Fair amount of turbulence.

To Pimp a Butterfly is not an easy album to instantly like. But, it's worth sticking with it.

Took me a few listens (on my non bootlegged copy) to get it, you were right, its not better than Good Kid as i thought. Its just totally different.

Thankfully record sales dont actually equate to quality. Im sure Spice Girls sold over 20 mill.

Took me a few listens (on my non bootlegged copy) to get it, you were right, its not better than Good Kid as i thought. Its just totally different.

Thankfully record sales dont actually equate to quality. Im sure Spice Girls sold over 20 mill.

I bought the digital copy. Then I ordered the bootlegged vinyl because I needed the wax for my set at the club last year. And whoever was releasing the vinyl was taking an age. How long was it overdue? 4 months?

Indeed. Basing quality on cash money is utterly meaningless.

BW, wtf is this "fair amount of turbulence" thing? Intrigued.

I was drunk, on a flight back up to Edinburgh, from a work trip to London and, there was a fair amount of turbulence, I was almost welcoming the seemingly inevitable drop from the skies. So, I decided to make a note of all the people I loved in my life. I entitled it Fair Amount of Turbulence because, it seemed like a good metaphor for one person in that list that was causing me lots of issues and stresses in my life.

The aviation based turbulence abated, I landed. But I still felt the life turbulence.

Like we all do.

Few weeks ago, I was thinking of a quote to whap in my sig because, I was sick of the twatty 'sent from my twatphone' thing.

Then, I thought; I'll just quote myself. It means more to me that any other bams words.

Make sense?

I was drunk, on a flight back up to Edinburgh, from a work trip to London and, there was a fair amount of turbulence, I was almost welcoming the seemingly inevitable drop from the skies. So, I decided to make a note of all the people I loved in my life. I entitled it Fair Amount of Turbulence because, it seemed like a good metaphor for one person in that list that was causing me lots of issues and stresses in my life.

The aviation based turbulence abated, I landed. But I still felt the life turbulence.

Like we all do.

Few weeks ago, I was thinking of a quote to whap in my sig because, I was sick of the $#@!ty 'sent from my $#@!phone' thing.

Then, I thought; I'll just quote myself. It means more to me that any other bams words.

Make sense?

Nice. Like it.

God forbid an LP that traverses every "blacc music genre" and has real content should actually get an award. Im sure Mrs Swifts lp tackles social issues and has groundbreaking lyric styles. Or she's just white.

If they were racist why would he have won 5 Grammys? 4 in the rap categories and a best video.