Just caught the end of a report on Sky news that a house had been destroyed in Barberton because of a gas explosion. The house is literally not there anymore. Two people living in the house have been sent to hospital
Sad news84 year old man died in incident R.I.P. plus two in hospital![]()
The father-in-law of an acquaintance. Sad news.84 year old man died in incident R.I.P. plus two in hospital![]()
emoji's not behaving, wanted 'cry' got 'like'.84 year old man died in incident R.I.P. plus two in hospital![]()
A tragedy non the less.Baberton is one of those places I've got to ask 'where is it?' between Juniper Green and Wester Hailes.It's sort of Findlay Grove's like.Sweet Suburbia.A mix between 'bought my council hoose' and white collar private.Working class but not 'working class'.Petty bourgoise?Moi?
If you know the wee estate I live in the houses are exactly the same but a bit bigger.Baberton is one of those places I've got to ask 'where is it?' between Juniper Green and Wester Hailes.It's sort of Findlay Grove's like.Sweet Suburbia.A mix between 'bought my council hoose' and white collar private.Working class but not 'working class'.Petty bourgoise?Moi?
The estate is bigger not the houses!If you know the wee estate I live in the houses are exactly the same but a bit bigger.
Wimpey houses across the dual carriageway from Wester Hailes. First ever job I worked on when they were getting built back in the early 70's.Baberton is one of those places I've got to ask 'where is it?' between Juniper Green and Wester Hailes.It's sort of Findlay Grove's like.Sweet Suburbia.A mix between 'bought my council hoose' and white collar private.Working class but not 'working class'.Petty bourgoise?Moi?
And they are still standingWimpey houses across the dual carriageway from Wester Hailes. First ever job I worked on when they were getting built back in the early 70's.
Most of them. Marley Flooring was the firm. Used tae get picked up in a big chugaboom lorry ootside the Cabin. Fell oot the back once coming up the brae just past Colinton village and split ma napper open.And they are still standing![]()
Is THAT how you roll puns of the tongue?Most of them. Marley Flooring was the firm. Used tae get picked up in a big chugaboom lorry ootside the Cabin. Fell oot the back once coming up the brae just past Colinton village and split ma napper open.