Fuckin Shambles Taxi Outing For the Bairns Cancelled

Edinburgh council are a fucking joke.
Don’t know who’s fault this is, but you are still spot on… so far away from a “let’s get it done” council.
More like they lie back thinking that every one else should be bending over backwards FOR them kinda attitude

Don’t know who’s fault this is, but you are still spot on… so far away from a “let’s get it done” council.
More like they lie back thinking that every one else should be bending over backwards FOR them kinda attitude

It's the road dept that haven't ok it. Despite being notified 51 days ago.

The workers/union will be expecting rest day or enhanced payment to do whatever works are necessary (cones, barriers etc) and the council will be wanting them to do it for nothing due to the nature of the event.

Just an assumption of why there seems to be a delay but this is the way of local government these days.

Just get some multi coloured ribbons on the taxi, it'll be passed toot sweet.

I read that they were going to go ahead anyway and see if the council want to pursue the lack of a licence.

The workers/union will be expecting rest day or enhanced payment to do whatever works are necessary (cones, barriers etc) and the council will be wanting them to do it for nothing due to the nature of the event.

Just an assumption of why there seems to be a delay but this is the way of local government these days.

And that's fine, but they've had nigh on 2 months to sort it.

Plus it's been going since the late 40's so it's hardly a surprise application.

As long as the council don’t have to spend anything they’d be happy to oblige. The fact that this fiasco has dragged out and is still unresolved is likely due to costs that the council are unable/not willing to afford.

As I said, which I reiterate is supposition on my part, if there is any extra money involved, whether it be to provide cones or barriers or enhanced payment to the workers, then the council will be struggling to fund it.

Not that it’s any justification but politicians are not telling the public the truth about the country’s financial situation. The UK is bankrupt and is going to require a bailout from the IMF by the end of the year.

I read that they were going to go ahead anyway and see if the council want to pursue the lack of a licence.
Hopefully they do and fuckin embarrass the cvnts. Mibbes stop at the council offices for half an hour and soak the fuckin place.

As long as the council don’t have to spend anything they’d be happy to oblige. The fact that this fiasco has dragged out and is still unresolved is likely due to costs that the council are unable/not willing to afford.

As I said, which I reiterate is supposition on my part, if there is any extra money involved, whether it be to provide cones or barriers or enhanced payment to the workers, then the council will be struggling to fund it.

Not that it’s any justification but politicians are not telling the public the truth about the country’s financial situation. The UK is bankrupt and is going to require a bailout from the IMF by the end of the year.
If it was in the budget last year it should rolled over into this year.

If it had been taken out, prior to budget approval pre April I'd have thought, then I'm sure we would have heard about it before this debacle!

Not all local government, just incompetent ones.

If it was in the budget last year it should rolled over into this year.

If it had been taken out, prior to budget approval pre April I'd have thought, then I'm sure we would have heard about it before this debacle!
Wouldn’t bet on that first bit Jack.

5000 bigoted hun fucks marching in Ayrshire over the weekend!!!!
Yet they couldn’t afford to escort the taxi parade for disabled children!!!
Could this country get even more fuckin backwards 🤬
I just wish someone could open their eyes to the absolute scum scourge of society getting favouritism due to wanting their votes!!
Ffs if only there was someone with decency, morals, integrity and common sense in this fucked up bigoted country that could show how pathetic and embarrassing these fucks are to a supposed civilised country
We were at a wedding in Ayrshire at the weekend and one of our company remarked on how “lively” the area appeared to be with lots of “street parties” going on.

No as gid as days of yore as the back windows of new taxi's dont open.
I didnae ken that Cav and I was wondering why the bairns were all firing water oot the front windae.
Should have gave them water bombs tae:devilish: