Festival 2013

EA2007

Daniel Sloss EICC - tenner a ticket.
Not convinced I will appreciate the young skids type of humour but........

Kama Sutra, Lothian Rd has been recommended for a top Indian scran beforehand tophat

Take my mother in law......please :lookaround:

Did he not do the weather?

Off to Forth on the Fringe tonight and tomorrow night. Interferes with my weekend drinking habits but hey ho!

My daughter is taking me to see Craig Hill sometime, she's a straight female version of him, should be fun.

Bring on the rain :)

Oh aye the Kama Sutra is good.

Go and see the Rubberbandits. You won't be disappointed. Unless you don't have a sense of humour.

Planning on going to see the show based on The Prisoner, looks excellent.

Not part of the fringe but gonna take the kids to the stunt show down Ocean Terminal next weekend.

Cheers, that's them sorted out with a few things to go to. Just hope it's better than I remember when I was wee.

Where are you based? You should take them down to the stunt show I mentioned above, down at Ocean Terminal.

Www.extremestuntshow.com

Mind you, it's next weekend. That doesn't fit in with your dates.

EDIT: wait, it does fit in. The show is on 9th - 11th.

Edit agin: Hmmm, no it don't. Jesus, heid up ma erse the day.

Kama Sutra, Lothian Rd has been recommended for a top Indian scran beforehand tophat

I saw him a couple of yrs ago wasn't to bad certainly worth a tenner

Saw Marcus Brigstocke last night, usual funny self but he was doing stuff about his life not his usual political stuff. Just back from a show he is doing in the afternoon, a sort of improv newsnight thing featuring some Fringe stand ups. Improv and women comedians, dear lord, so unfunny. Going to see Mark Thomas tomorrow night and next week seeing Andrew Maxwell ( Hibby ) and EGB's favourite comedian Stuart Lee.

Kama Sutra
, Lothian Rd has been recommended for a top Indian scran beforehand tophat

[video=youtube;cQ2yjccMpsg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQ2yjccMpsg[/video]

Cheers, that's them sorted out with a few things to go to. Just hope it's better than I remember when I was wee.

The three sisters venue had loads of free shows for kids. We spent a good few hours there today, good mixture of magic, comedy and story telling. Mind take a picnic as they are charging 5.95 for a hot dog!!

Saw Marcus Brigstocke last night, usual funny self but he was doing stuff about his life not his usual political stuff. Just back from a show he is doing in the afternoon, a sort of improv newsnight thing featuring some Fringe stand ups. Improv and women comedians, dear lord, so unfunny. Going to see Mark Thomas tomorrow night and next week seeing Andrew Maxwell ( Hibby ) and EGB's favourite comedian Stuart Lee.

Saw Stuart Lee last year or maybe the year before and it was absolutely excellent. Def up for seeing him again.

Milton Jones?
Sorry Dub, I'd rather watch paint dry. I DO NOT find him funny in the slightest.

And dinnae get me started about Sarah Millican!!!
grrrr

I was suggesting [MENTION=8057]Is banned[/MENTION] goes to see Milton Jones. Not you :077:

Agree about Sarah Millican though :pf:

Milton Jones?
Sorry Dub, I'd rather watch paint dry. I DO NOT find him funny in the slightest.

And dinnae get me started about Sarah Millican!!!
grrrr

Sarah Millican is the worst. Milton Jones is ok in small doses, don't think I could sit through a whole show though.

I saw Jason Byrne, he was pretty good. His opening joke was "so, Hearts are fucked" which was a good start!

saw Ed Byrne at the EICC on Monday night really enjoyed it hibees even got a mention
also saw Mick Ferry at the gilded balloon yesterday also recomended

Gonny see Jerry Sadovitz magic show at the Assembly rooms. Tickets still available. Should be barry

Saw Stuart Lee last year or maybe the year before and it was absolutely excellent. Def up for seeing him again.

He was brilliant, better than he comes across in his tv show ( the stuff he used will be in his new tv series)

Going to see Craig Hill (love love love him) and Janey Godley (well worth a visit if you havent seen her), Comedy Gala (should be your first choice for festival best value for money) and the Grant Stott play (supposed to be very good).

The shows I would recommend to people so far would be;

The Boy with Tape on his Face - Sellout shows for the past 4 years. Now doing his final ever show this year. The best act of the Fringe imo.
Andrew Maxwell - Really good Irish comedian who is supposedly a Hibby too. Said he was a Liverpool fan at the show I was at.
Late Night Gimp Fight - Sketch comedy group who are gaining popularity. Saw them briefly last year and the full show this time.
Jason Bryne - Well known Irish comedian who always puts on a good show.
Joe Lycott - Good up and coming comedian. Very enjoyable show.
Adam Kay - He has two shows on this year I believe. Musical comedian.

There are some really great acts out there. Don't just go for the mega popular ones you know off the telly as most of them do a tour which is a full show instead of the standard 1 hour slot for the Fringe.

This fellow is beyond talent. He was part of the torn kirks free festival. Had the place spellbound.

[video=youtube_share;WJ4c4VcXW6Q]http://youtu.be/WJ4c4VcXW6Q[/video]

Also, if the appeal of 6ft tall blond and physically perfect kiwi lassies dancing in their underwear is of interest, then this might be your cup of tea.

https://www.edfringe.com/whats-on/cabaret/in-flagrante

Took Arthur Smith back to his Hotel last night...what a Funny Funny Potty-Mouthed $#@!ney.

His language set the tone for the Journey and it was great to give him some foul mouthed banter back without putting on a Sunday Voice that i do for people from outwith Scotland.

Top Bloke!!:applause:

That is a stunningly talented Guy.
Fantastic stuff.

My missus is kinda hovering about just now, so i can't click on the link for the Dancing Knicker Burds.

Wasn't it Arthur smith that got into trouble on the Jonathan Ross tea time show years ago?

The shows I would recommend to people so far would be;

The Boy with Tape on his Face - Sellout shows for the past 4 years. Now doing his final ever show this year. The best act of the Fringe imo.
Andrew Maxwell - Really good Irish comedian who is supposedly a Hibby too. Said he was a Liverpool fan at the show I was at.
Late Night Gimp Fight - Sketch comedy group who are gaining popularity. Saw them briefly last year and the full show this time.
Jason Bryne - Well known Irish comedian who always puts on a good show.
Joe Lycott - Good up and coming comedian. Very enjoyable show.
Adam Kay - He has two shows on this year I believe. Musical comedian.

There are some really great acts out there. Don't just go for the mega popular ones you know off the telly as most of them do a tour which is a full show instead of the standard 1 hour slot for the Fringe.

Last sat night?? Was at the show and was a tad disapointed, he wasnt as good as last few times ivre seen him & he even used stuff from last years show.

We were there on Wednesday evening seeing him. Also saw him as part of a mixed line u show. Great both times. These were my first times seeing hi live but I keep track of the comedy circuit so knew his name and have seen bits here and there. Annoying when that happens I agree. Hopefully back with a brand new show next year as I like the guy.

Seen IAIN STIRLING last night at plesance courtyard. Was v v good . Worth a tenner .

Went to see Jason Byrne last night up at teviot,as funny as ever.the place was buzzing.

Took Arthur Smith back to his Hotel last night...what a Funny Funny Potty-Mouthed $#@!ney.

His language set the tone for the Journey and it was great to give him some foul mouthed banter back without putting on a Sunday Voice that i do for people from outwith Scotland.

Top Bloke!!:applause:

That is a stunningly talented Guy.
Fantastic stuff.

My missus is kinda hovering about just now, so i can't click on the link for the Dancing Knicker Burds.

I'll save you the time!

View attachment 4469