Fawkirk

Doc Shrink

Best ignored
I see Brian Graham is still playing at the age of 38 and has penned a deal with the Bairns. Could be a decent signing for them with his experience and physicality, if they keep his zimmer well oiled.
Already have Scott Arfield there, who may still be a handful for SPL sides, and of course the style icon McGlynn seems to be able to get a tune out of them, although his dress sense suggests he's even more well oiled than Brian's zimmer.
Don't mind a wee trip through there, certainly less hassle than Dingwall.
Falkirk a decent challenge this coming season?
Thoughts?

Potential downside is that we may see a return to the Bounce of @Tiger Prima
:grinning-smiley-045:

Scott Bain has agreed a one year deal at Falkirk too after leaving Celtic

Aye. And the mates you made throughbthe fitba. It was in the Argyle Bar in Falkirk where we first met the Tollcross lads around the early 80's

Arranged to meet them in the Four in Hand the next week. We've been mates ever since.

We had a reunion trip a few years back in Falkirk. Lads came from Salford and London for it.

Geezers drove through from Edinburgh for a couple of pints.

We got the train through. The hole in the wall boozer outside Grahamston. Some went to the new stadium but most stayed in the boozer.

And a drunken rabble on the train hame. Brilliant times.

I see Brian Graham is still playing at the age of 38 and has penned a deal with the Bairns. Could be a decent signing for them with his experience and physicality, if they keep his zimmer well oiled.
Already have Scott Arfield there, who may still be a handful for SPL sides, and of course the style icon McGlynn seems to be able to get a tune out of them, although his dress sense suggests he's even more well oiled than Brian's zimmer.
Thoughts?

They are a poor side and will drop straight back down, cheerio 👍

Brockville was a horrible wee ground...like a mini Tynecastle.
I always remember there was only one bog which was very small, to cope with an entire terracing full of people.
A good memory of going to Brockville was not long after Alex Miller took over, we had signed three new players, then beat them 3-1 at their midden.

I've only been once to the Falkirk stadium, about 20 years ago and we beat them 2-0.
I remember it was nearer to Grangemouth than it is to Falkirk.

McGlynn is a shrewd experienced scottish manager, and it wouldn't surprise me if he kept them up next season.
Will be be tough going for them though.
He's getting some auld heids in there which makes sense given what they are going to be up against.

Brockville was a horrible wee ground...like a mini Tynecastle.
I always remember there was only one bog which was very small, to cope with an entire terracing full of people.
A good memory of going to Brockville was not long after Alex Miller took over, we had signed three new players, then beat Falkirk 3-1 at their midden.

I've only been once to the Falkirk stadium, about 20 years ago and we beat them 2-0.
I remember it was nearer to Grangemouth than it is to Falkirk.

McGlynn is a shrewd experienced scottish manager, and it wouldn't surprise me if he kept them up next season.
Will be be tough going for them though.
He's getting some auld heids in there which makes sense given what they are going to face next season.
Unforgettable.

A veritable waterfall of pish cascading out the door...........

(No comments please. :cover:)

Cannae stand them. Wannabe huns. Was only ever at Brockville once, Sauze debut for Hibs and we won 1-2.
Their stadium is in Grangemouth now, not too bad, apart from only having three stands.

They showed their true colours when we played in the Championship. Hope they go straight back down.

Cannae stand them. Wannabe huns. Was only ever at Brockville once, Sauze debut for Hibs and we won 1-2.
Their stadium is in Grangemouth now, not too bad, apart from only having three stands.

They showed their true colours when we played in the Championship. Hope they go straight back down.
Me and aw. But as Jimmy said, was a great day oot

Our one time resident Bairn is certainly not a wannabe Hun, and an ex workmate Falkirk ST holder would go mental at the thought!
Only two Bairns fans I know

Our one time resident Bairn is certainly not a wannabe Hun, and an ex workmate Falkirk ST holder would go mental at the thought!
Only two Bairns fans I know
They used to fly the Union flag above the old Brockville.

Did they?
I don't remember that.

I expected that at the PBS or even Airdrie, but don't pay much attention to flags so I'm sure you will be right.

Above the old main stand. When i questioned a Falkirk fan about it, later that night, he confirmed i wasn't seeing things.

First trip to Brockville was Joe Harper's debut, an uninspiring 0-0 draw

Thought it was a terrible ground

I used to love the games at Brockville. Grahamston station.

Boozer. Game. Boozer.

Train hame around 10 bells and back into the toon.

Now the stadium is a camel hike away.
To put that 'camel hike' into perspective for you...

Grahamston station to the Falkirk stadium is EXACTLY the same distance to walk as Waverly to ER - as many, many Hibee fans manage every other week for home games.

You need to trade in your camel if it cannae manage a wee mile and a half stroll.

And it
To put that 'camel hike' into perspective for you...

Grahamston station to the Falkirk stadium is EXACTLY the same distance to walk as Waverly to ER - as many, many Hibee fans manage every other week for home games.

You need to trade in your camel if it cannae manage a wee mile and a half stroll.
And it's a long walk from Waverley to Easter Road when you have an arthritic knee and a bit of a bad back.

So yep. Tis a camel hike 🐪🐫

Thoughts?

Hiya doc. Hiya pal.

Not in my time. Although tbf I have only been following them for 60 years. However, I remember speaking to jock Buchanan (good lad) who always reckoned there was a bit of bigotry.

My first visit to Brokenville was for a junior cup semi final between Bonnyrigg and I think Baillieston in 1982.

Wild

My first visit was 1971. Hibs won 3-2, Alex Ferguson broke Cropley's leg and Joe Baker scored the winner with a diving header. However, the most memorable moment was that a slightly older lad asked me if he could have a look at my programme, I (naively, as it turned out) said sure and handed it to him, he then promptly legged it and disappeared into the crowd. Always wondered how that guy's life turned out.

I"m gonna guess he became a Gunt.

I think they will be competitive at the start of the season, the challenge will be keeping it up. A few injuries to players that are aging, could be their downfall.
I don’t have them as certs for the drop but I would be surprised if they are not in amongst the relegation battle come next May.