Everton New Stadium

Looks cracking. I’d love to see it come good for Everton. I don’t hold a candle for them or any other English team but one of the few I have warmish feelings towards.

I think it boils down to imagining what it must be like to share a city with a team almost as loathesome as our own neighbours expect they’re an actual (very) big team.

Looks cracking. I’d love to see it come good for Everton. I don’t hold a candle for them or any other English team but one of the few I have warmish feelings towards.

I think it boils down to imagining what it must be like to share a city with a team almost as loathesome as our own neighbours expect they’re an actual (very) big team.

Yup. KAGS!

I like both Everton and Liverpool. Be great to see Everton back up challenging at the top. Stadium looks amazing. I like the passion of both sets of fans and it seems void of any of the ludicrous, nasty and embittered behaviour seen closer to home (Glasgow).

Looks like a cracking stadium but it's built in what looks like a really awkward area for large numbers of people to get to and from. Little or no amenities nearby either.

It's built In a complete shit hole if honest
Was wokkmg down there last year and this year. Looks some stadium though
Titanic hotel over road from it. By all accounts be bars and restaurants inside and plan is to build up.the area again bars and restaurants for match days

Looks another copy and paste job to me. Very similar to Spurs stadium, the Emirates and Wembley IMO. Nothing really unique in design terms but I'm sure it'll generate a decent atmosphere.

Looks brutal, another new build shanner. I understand the financial reasons given for these new grounds, but they’ll never have the soul of Goodison or Upton Park. Guarantee Man Utd do something equally grim when they replace OT.

Flooded last night

Guessing it's not finished yet... Would drainage usually be one of the last things to go in? You'd think it would be built in as you go?

Flooded last night

Guessing it's not finished yet... Would drainage usually be one of the last things to go in? You'd think it would be built in as you go?
Drainage is usually one of the first things tae be done.

I'm in the back row of the East at the half way line - best view in the stadium - it's no wonder some of you lot talk so much shite about team performance/tactics etc if you're viewing the match from almost pitch level 🤣🤣

There's a reason every TV company in every league around the world has their main camera high up at the halfway line.... And it's not because they're just a wee bit fitter than some of you lazy gits 😂

*Also the Everton stand isnae that steep, the image has been turned.

I'm in the back row of the East at the half way line - best view in the stadium - it's no wonder some of you lot talk so much shite about team performance/tactics etc if you're viewing the match from almost pitch level 🤣🤣

There's a reason every TV company in every league around the world has their main camera high up at the halfway line.... And it's not because they're just a wee bit fitter than some of you lazy gits 😂

No lazy, unable:grandpa:

And there's nowt wrong wi ma eyes Brain.:wolfie:

You might have a point there regards it being the best view.
You can tell if a players slow or quick covering the ground, you can see passes through the channels much better.

If I were a manager, I’d definitely rather sit up from a higher advantage.
Obviously you’d need to keep in contact with your staff pitch side but for me you definitely much clearer picture of the whole pitch.

This old stalwart manager favoured getting up high!

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Just wait till Newcastle eventually get a new 90,000 seat stadium. Which I'd they get it right on the park then the arses will be on the seats.

Exactly.... Worst view in the stadium.
Can you imagine trying to watch a game on Sky or their rivals where the main camera was positioned at pitch level between the dugouts?
They'd have almost zero subscribers 🤣

Exactly.... Worst view in the stadium.
Can you imagine trying to watch a game on Sky or their rivals where the main camera was positioned at pitch level between the dugouts?
They'd have almost zero subscribers 🤣

Aye but you can turn your head in person. You're not locked into a 21:9 screen.
That's the reason you get a zoomed out view.

100% of football is played at pitch level.

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%