Dundee v Hibernian

I ken Hibs are shite, I ken it is a shambles, but I just love the fitba and following our team, so Dundeh here we come, fuck Storm Bert, the rain, snaw, sleet and Sesame Street. Things have not been good, the sacking of the dirty wee director, the mixed messaging on the leadership, the on and off Black Knight involvement, the bad mouthing of David Gray and panic around relegation. Fuck sake Hibs.

Heading up in the car on ma tod, shrink is in Lanza dipping his toe in ma pool, my best mate has just had a hip replacement and is grounded, my laddie is surfing in Ratho and Aldo the Ultra and his pals are going up on the train to go on the lash. As it is a 17.45 kick off, I plan to skip my pre match visit to Clark's Bakery, a Dundeh Bovril planned to take the edge off the cold weather.

Still, at least it isnae to be cauld and pissing down eh?

So, what next, well you know what I really struggle with a team, whatever we all suggest, it seems just not to work out. Is it fair to say the squad is simply not good enough? Hibs are not professional enough to get any written update on team news on their website so I have no idea who is in out or shaking it all about.

So my team to probably lose to a poor Dundee team.....

Bursik

C. Cadden, Marv, O'Hora, and Obita

Triantis

Youan, Newell, Kwon, N Cadden

Myko
Fuck knows to be honest.

Thank god the footballs back, the international breaks are a real pain in the arse. Not easy picking a starting eleven at the moment from the squad we have. Nicky Cadden made things happen last time out so he has to start for me. Hopefully Myko starts to find the back of the net , starting tomorrow.

Some supporter information ahead of the game tomorrow
  • Kick off 5:45pm
  • Ticket sales online only from Dundee - available up to 15 mins after kick off - Tickets – Away Supporters - Dundee Football Club - Official Website
  • Food kiosks cash and card
  • We have sold c1,000 tickets as of yesterday
  • Main call out is travel and weather. Keep checking travel advice for Storm Bert
  • Roadworks on A90 north of Perth will add at least 20 mins to travel time
  • Remember resident parking zones now in place around the stadium on Matchdays

Swap Youan for Hoilett … and Bursik for Martinez, O'Hora for Alaba, Kwon for De Bruyne and Myko for Haaland and I wid go wi that team Mark.

I dropped Hoillet as he has been poor the last two games IMO. Dinnae fancy that Haaland laddie, funny looking fucker.

• Ticket sales online only from Dundee - available up to 15 mins after kick off - Tickets – Away Supporters - Dundee Football Club - Official Website
  • Main call out is travel and weather. Keep checking travel advice for Storm Bert

Hibs just twatted 1500 KP!

Any hint of game being in doubt KP?

No indication of any doubt at pre-match operation brief.

Potential travel disruption on way up the road from the weather.

Later kick off helps us here should anything change early tomorrow morning for the worse.

Catch ye up there S.
Cheers K

For once I'm glad I'm going to be in my house with the central heating on.Don't know who to pick in my team.I thought beardy Cadden was an improvement.Would I change the goalie?Who knows.Kukareyvich looks to have lost his eye for a goal so I'd start Gayle.My heart hopes for a win.My head expects a beating,so I'd take a draw.

I'm nae use at picking teams or formations etc.....but Gray has to change things around.

The definition of insanity is to keep doing the same failed thing over and over in the hope that somehow eventually things work out.
What I would say is that I would change the goalkeeper immediately.
I would also play Dylan Levitt and Nicky Cadden from the start, as both looked better than anyone else on the park when they came on in our latest disaster against St Mirren a fortnight ago. IMO Levitt is a player. He wants the ball, and he uses it well, and he can score goals.
He doesn't have any dig, but neither did Brian Rice all these years ago, and Brian Clough thought he was good enough to play for his team.

If, for once, we get the balance of the midfield right, that should allow the likes of Levitt and Newell to play.
Nicky Cadden looks a better and more influential player than his brother...I would go with him.
Davie Gray is on borrowed time IMO despite that latest non-statement from the board. His players are as well, in what has been a disastrous season so far.

I don't care about the wind, rain and shite conditions tomorrow night...get a backbone for fuck sake Hibs and just win this match whatever way you can.
Draws are nae use to us now. We have to get wins. A draw is as bad as a defeat in our current predicament.
After that rant, can I predict a 2-1 win for Hibs ?

Heart ruling the head possibly, but Dundee really aren't that good, and neither are we, but we have to win sometime.

Anyone but Bursic
Miller marvin ohora obita
Levitt kwon Triantis N Cadden
Hoilett
Mykola
Spelling checked
👍
1-1,
Hibs goal disallowed in injury time by the cheating VAR cnuts

I think David Gray needs to make some brave decisions, the dreaded vote of confidence means he hasn’t got much time left to turn things around… just ask Nick Montgomery.

Everything he’s tried until now simply hasn’t produced results, and despite all the so close but so far statto stuff, it’s results that matter.

Bursik is a dud and needs dropped. O’Hora’s too slow and not as good as he thinks he is on the ball. Triantis and Kwon both have the first touch of a concrete wall, and Newell simply does not influence games of football enough right now to be un-droppable, same goes for Boyle. For me none of them should start against Dundee, they’ve had more than enough chances, way more than guys like Moriah-Welsh, Levitt or Iredale have.

I’d love to see the manager be bold, I hope he’s used this international break to work on something different, as more of the same will see him out the door before long.

My team would be:
Smith
Rocky Ekpiteta Iredale
Cadden Levitt Moriah-Welsh Cadden
Molotnikov
Youan Kukharyvich

I think David Gray needs to make some brave decisions, the dreaded vote of confidence means he hasn’t got much time left to turn things around… just ask Nick Montgomery.

Everything he’s tried until now simply hasn’t produced results, and despite all the so close but so far statto stuff, it’s results that matter.

Bursik is a dud and needs dropped. O’Hora’s too slow and not as good as he thinks he is on the ball. Triantis and Kwon both have the first touch of a concrete wall, and Newell simply does not influence games of football enough right now to be un-droppable, same goes for Boyle. For me none of them should start against Dundee, they’ve had more than enough chances, way more than guys like Moriah-Welsh, Levitt or Iredale have.

I’d love to see the manager be bold, I hope he’s used this international break to work on something different, as more of the same will see him out the door before long.

My team would be:
Smith
Rocky
Ekpiteta Iredale
Cadden Levitt Moriah-Welsh Cadden
Molotnikov
Youan Kukharyvich

Brave but has as much chance as my team mate. I have highlighted why.

It will be cold and shit. Cold and shitty.
As it's on TV the punters in VAR will have to justify their existence, so expect a shitty VAR decision.

Hibs team... Who knows????
Don't think he'll change much.

Dwight Gayle double

2 bookings 👀

1-1. The only bright side for me at the moment is that the rest of the SPFL also just had 9 weeks off (feels like it anyway) so should be just as creaky as we will be.

Hibee midfielder: look up 'adventurous' and 'forwards' in dictionary for pre-game tips

Snow hammering down in Broxburn. Dundee forecast doesn't look as bad and maybe a later kickoff might help with the weather

Looking out my windy the snow appears to be getting heavier. Roads huvnae been gritted. The council knew the storm was coming. Sleeping on the job. Think the came will be off. So check before to travel guys. Good luck. God bless the Hibs !

I’ll let you know. I’m currently on a coach heading to Perth for a band contest. Some of our players have driven up separately and are telling us that the roads are horrendous

If you could. My laddie stays in Perth, says its snowing but mixed with rain.

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

£38.75
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  38.8%