Christmas Carols thread

egb_hibs

An old cowshed tradition.

[video=youtube_share;TbV3CrQ6Sa0]http://youtu.be/TbV3CrQ6Sa0[/video]

Merry Christmas, Bouncers. Thanks for the friendship.

[video=youtube;vFc7STuQF0U]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFc7STuQF0U[/video]

Bah humbug. Here's one anyway....

[video=youtube;kvsHQHZeNg0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvsHQHZeNg0[/video]

[video=youtube_share;af7LwnA913g]https://youtu.be/af7LwnA913g[/video]

I only found out yesterday that the carol used in Home Alone is in fact not centuries old but actually written by John Williams (of Star Wars, superman, Indiana Jones etc fame.) Musical genius that guy.

https://youtu.be/elAtcHU0iCU

[video=youtube_share;wI5lxtSivWc]https://youtu.be/wI5lxtSivWc[/video]

his song (Shchedryk) appeared before Christianity in Ukraine (i.e. 10th century) and in native Ukrainian it is sung about a swallow (not macaulay culkin) :Bible:

top tune though

[video=youtube_share;wI5lxtSivWc]https://youtu.be/wI5lxtSivWc[/video]

his song (Shchedryk) appeared before Christianity in Ukraine (i.e. 10th century) and in native Ukrainian it is sung about a swallow (not macaulay culkin) :Bible:

top tune though
My mistake, saw an album listing saying it was by John Williams. Must have meant performed rather than written.

Great festive song but Run Run Rudolph and Rocking Around The Xmas Tree from same soundtrack both top it.

[video=youtube;LJOxJlFXHQg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJOxJlFXHQg[/video]

An old cowshed tradition.

[video=youtube_share;TbV3CrQ6Sa0]http://youtu.be/TbV3CrQ6Sa0[/video]

Ye cannae top that.

I am taking my Mum to the Adams Apple tonight I dinnae mind the Christmas 'do'.

O Holy Night...my favourite Christmas Carol.
Says everything as far as I am concerned...hopefully it will be sung at the Midnight Mass I will
be off to in a few hours.

since i'm feeling festive

[video=youtube_share;cnRmHszDaa0]https://youtu.be/cnRmHszDaa0[/video]