Chris Mueller talking the talk

When’s he arriving?
Already here. Think he'll be starting training this week after a little break. Nice to see he was at the cup final in his Hibs gear etc.

Still no mention of length of contract. Weird

At a guess I'd say at least 3 years considering the effort to get him here. Maybe some more details will appear in time.

There was another wee article on Chris in the Evening News yesterday.
Missed scoop opportunity by the EN reporter. Chris, how long is your contract at Hibs?
It's been the elephant in the room since he signed months ago.

At a guess I'd say at least 3 years considering the effort to get him here. Maybe some more details will appear in time.

It is a bit weird it's never been mentioned.
I'd guess 3 or 4 years too, although I don't think there was much trouble getting him here.
We offered a pre-contract, he signed, now he's here.

It is a bit weird it's never been mentioned.
I'd guess 3 or 4 years too, although I don't think there was much trouble getting him here.
We offered a pre-contract, he signed, now he's here.

I also think it’s strange the length of the deal hasn’t been mentioned. From what I’ve been told, he’s on substantial wages (no idea if it’s a good source, but thought I’d share anyway).

I'd imagine so too, considering he's uprooting half way around the world, I'd be looking to make it worthwhile as well.

I couldn’t give a monkey’s how long it is.
I’ll wait until I see how well he turns out and then decide whether I think he should have been given less/more.

Presently the length seems just right.
(Ooo-er matron)

I couldn’t give a monkey’s how long it is.
I’ll wait until I see how well he turns out and then decide whether I think he should have been given less/more.

Presently the length seems just right.
(Ooo-er matron)

Runs the risk of a big outlay and no guarantee he takes us up on more.

If its a season and a half for example, that's a big risk.

3 and a half and being open to selling would be the most sensible imo? 🤷‍♂️

Runs the risk of a big outlay and no guarantee he takes us up on more.

If its a season and a half for example, that's a big risk.

3 and a half and being open to selling would be the most sensible imo? 🤷‍♂️
I leave the sensible stuff to others more suited to deal with it.
If he’s any good the ‘media’ will be clamouring for the “rated at £1 million” player to go to the Smellies or the The Huns anyway.
Just get him on the park Hibs!

3.5 year deal.

Yeah 2025

• 8D1D5ACC-9140-4863-8185-C77CE8A9A0D7.jpeg
    8D1D5ACC-9140-4863-8185-C77CE8A9A0D7.jpeg
    215.8 KB · Views: 65
12 players signed up for at least the next 30 months.
This is what the club have been working towards over the last 2 years.
Porteous has been the only player they wanted to keep who they haven't managed to tie up.
By the time next season starts the 12 will be joined by another 4 (approx) in addition to Henderson who is likely to sign this week.

His social media posts have been… interesting :lookaround:

6AE9ACEA-E8FF-4A15-B832-958316BD2C3B.jpeg

And then….. 😂
CE963E8C-8296-4195-B54B-0FC8DACAE1A4.jpeg

I think that’s just American pish that they all post, which Boyle has quite rightly slagged him off for 😂

His social media posts have been… interesting :lookaround:

View attachment 7384
Looks like he disnae give 2 hoots .😁

Looks like he’s good with his Hed-wig

I think that’s just American pish that they all post, which Boyle has quite rightly slagged him off for 😂
They will absolutely rip the hole oot him for that pish

I’ve read his book,it’s full on “Be the Best!”
If it makes him a better player then that’ll do for me

Sounds like common sense to me. Mind you I am old enough to remember Hibernian manager Bertie Auld giving press interviews wearing a Stetson with a foot long cigar in his hand.

Bet On Yourself: How to Build Unshakeable Confidence, Tune Out the Noise, and Rise to the Occasion
😍

I daresay a few Hibs fans will put that unshakeable confidence to the test

He's really into his psychobabble, I think it shows a level of determination to succeed that he works on the mental side of the game. I wish we had got him 3 years or more earlier, I think we could have made a real difference to his development.

It's only in the last couple of years that Hibs have employed a full time psychologist...I don't know if that role survived the covid cuts...but I hope some of Mueller rubs off on the other players, it will make them better players.

I hope that better coaching makes him an effective player for us, and a better player generally. There's a real pool of talent to be nurtured from the US, we can give a platform below the elite European leagues as a stepping stone to those leagues.

Mentions the length of contract here.

• Screenshot_20220113-084202_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20220113-084202_Chrome.jpg
    145.5 KB · Views: 41
Mentions the length of contract here.
There is no source quoted so could just be made up.
To date there has been nothing from the club or the player
Someone needs to ask them a direct question.

There is no source quoted so could just be made up.
To date there has been nothing from the club or the player
Someone needs to ask them a direct question.

The boys usually spot on so I'll take his word for it.

This thread has been viewed 2830 times.