Politics Cast your vote?

Beagle

http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/footballer-michael-stewart-bids-to-stand-for-snp-1-3647959

Good on him. He's an intelligent lad and according to the piece was an avid YES supporter so I'm all for it. He isn't in my voting area but if he is SNP and stood here I would vote for him.

This, he's not my area either but if he was a candidate in my area I'd have nae problem voting for him if I thought he was best for the job. I'm Edinburgh East, I'm sill making up my mind who's getting my 1st vote in that selection.

He was very active during the last year or so and I think he did reasonably well as a campaigner for YES. I'm not so sure he's up to the job of being an MP though.There's a world of difference between twitter and Westminster.

Any SNP member will have noticed over the last couple of weeks the tranche of emails from prospective candidates for the GE.I think there's going to be an issue of electing the right folk to stand.

That's my constituency, may pop along to the hustings if I'm free that day. Will be voting for whichever SNP candidate is selected, anything to get rid of Crockhart!

He's looking to stand in the area he grew up in. Fair play to him. I don't think he'll get the nomination, but he might be better having a tilt at Holyrood 1st. Edinburgh west was once Tory, it's moved to Lib Dem and could feasibly shift again.

Anyone listen to his interview last week on the Monday Night Fitba show? Fascinating stuff. He's an interesting character.

I don't mind him on Sportscene etc as he's usually pretty balanced and articulate unlike the majority of the other pundits on the BBC. However I thought he came across as a total fanny on Monday Night Fitba, although it was an interesting listen.

The way he was portraying things was as though it was never, ever his fault. It can't be a coincidence that he fell out with someone at every club he was at during his career.

Although he appears reasonably intelligent among the other presenters he wouldn't make it, IMO.

Too huffy. After we won the League Cup he was still sulking on the pitch at ER and at the players' etc party

after. He hardly spoke.

I don't mind him on Sportscene etc as he's usually pretty balanced and articulate unlike the majority of the other pundits on the BBC. However I thought he came across as a total fanny on Monday Night Fitba, although it was an interesting listen.

The way he was portraying things was as though it was never, ever his fault. It can't be a coincidence that he fell out with someone at every club he was at during his career.

True but in the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king :077:

As a laddie, he played with a team I was with. He was a petulant wee sod then, a trait he appears tae have carried on into adulthood.

I'm sure I seen him with a pile of Reiss shopping bags up town on Tuesday. Might struggle to come across well to the working class voter...

Aye there's no many miners posties bin men or brickies living in Rutland Street either.

Ex-Hibs star Michael Stewart slams Celtic assistant John Collins saying: He loves himself and only needed five minutes to lose dressing room - Daily Record

Here we go again... :pullhair:

There does seem to be a number of people on Twitter who think because they had got a few thousand followers on twitter during the referendum campaign they are now cut out for standing for Westminster.I hope the SNP tells the majority of them where to go, half their time is spent writing incredibly up their own arse wanky material on twitter and the other half spent going overboard with incredibly cringeworthy mock outrage.